Find companies:
True Religion Brand Jeans
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
49 reviews

True Religion Brand Jeans Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Rocky View, ABMarch 28, 2014
Pros: discounts, incentives.
The stuff is very friendly. Good management and great environment to work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Sales Associate/Cashier (Current Employee), Downtown, TorontoMay 17, 2013
Cons: not enough hours
Meeting new people on a daily basis and building clientele relationships
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail
Retail (Former Employee), Scottsdale MallSeptember 5, 2014
Retail Store, customer service, cashier, greetings, stock, it was a very entertaining job, fun, i love the people i work with, i work with retail all my life and i'm glad to said i was one of the tops sellers there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring
Retail Sales (Former Employee), aurora,ilSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: discount
Cons: pay
boring, don't pay good company sucks, and don't care about advancement in the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Sales Associate/Visual Assistant/Client Specialist (Current Employee), Auburn Hills, MIJuly 31, 2014
Overall good company to work for. Love working with customers and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Vernon, CAJuly 30, 2014
Pros: frequent free lunches, long lunch breaks, health care, and payed holiday early dismisals
Cons: commute
Fast paced job all day long, and very educational. I owe most of my expertise in Customer Service to True Religion, it was my second home for eight years. Management was very professional and strict, but very accessible to my co-workers and I. My co-workers were excellent, we made a great team. I still communicate very often with most of them. There – more... wasn't anything hard about the job, it was a great experience. What I enjoyed most about the job was the friendly environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great stepping-stone, great people, glass ceiling
Store Manager (Former Employee), Las VegasJuly 28, 2014
Pros: free denim ocasionally, down to earth regional, great support system between stores
Cons: poor dm leadership
Meet tons of great people both co-workers and customers. Expectations are unrealistic considering trend and product assortment.- By far the worst company when it comes to favoritism. Promotions seldom based on results solely on how much your district manager likes you. This naturally creates a hostile work environment and resentment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are no GUESS
acting store manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 16, 2014
Being a fairly young company they still have a lot of old systems in place that make you wonder if they have their stuff together at all. I was excited to know that the ex ceo from Guess took over as director of stores so maybe there is still hope for them. Despite communicating thorugh several emails they dont do anything about yur concerns or store – more... specific issues. For example I kept complaining about lockers being in the rest room as it was a loss prevention issue, but was ignored for 6 months until I caught some internal theft after doing a locker check they removed them the next day. Which was frustrating because this could ve been prevented by simply removing them when i first brought up the issue. They have no common sense as they send you all their shipment in one day not caring that the 50+boxes they sent you are a fire hazard and safety issue. They do this the day before floor set and do not give you the hours to process them. Our store was top-tier and still had to do this with minimal coverage. Replenishment process is not tied into what you need but started getting slightly better as they implented a charge send program. The District Manager for Texas area is quite inept and not suited for her position as she is not familiar with the programs that managers are to use for their daily operations . She uses the store managers to do her job for her, i know delegation is key to success but having 3 assistants while only overseeing 10 stores is pretty ridiculous. The turnover is high because if she doesn't deem you as one of her lackies she harrasses you until she pushes you out. HR has received several complaints but ignores to do anything about it. I'm sure not all DMs are like her at least i hope not, but if in the TX area i strongly recommend you dont apply as it will suck the life out of you and turn off even the most passionate work-aholic like myself. The most enjoyable part of the job was selling and customer relations. They have a good commission incentive and clientele program. Hardest part of the job was dealing with the DM who in her right can be as ingenuine as she wants – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It $ to know people
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Roseville, CAJuly 8, 2014
Had a blast with all my clients and staff, but there was just no TRUE team feeling sometimes, her way or bust... No wonder I constantly hear of openings
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be awesome, now an endless plateau
Product Developer/Asst Designer (Current Employee), Vernon, CAJune 20, 2014
PROS:
-Design team in general friendly and fun to work with
-Not a long of long hour days
-Attempts being made to make a fun work atmosphere
-Floating Holiday, Vacation & Sick pay, Health Care, 401K

CONS:
-NO MONEY OR OPPORTUNITY TO GROW. When in hiring process they literally ask what the lowest amount of pay you would take is. Takes ages to fill a – more... position since most people walk away from low money alone.
-Everyone senior up is rude and doesn't encourage growth or opportunity
-Higher-ups are a clique
-HR is non-existant
-No promotions in design. EVER. Plenty in other departments except design – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place various diversity.
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), Cherry Hill, NJJune 18, 2014
My typical day at work is laid back and steady going. I've learned how to read different styles and creating them. The management was so great and they taught me everything I needed to know. My co-workers welcomed me in from the time I came in until I moved back to Atlanta.The hardest part of the job is trying to get all of the customers out at a decent – more... amount of time when it gets busy. The most enjoyable part of the job is just being there and being able to be there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, energtic environment
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Gilroy caJune 6, 2014
Help customers with any needs they had. Interview new candidates for sales associate positions. Manage the floor by making sure everyone was in their correct zone and that there area is clean. Make sure every employee had a wrap in, right when they started there shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed worked place
Assistant Store Manager/Key holder (Former Employee), Rosemont, ILMay 23, 2014
Pros: loved the clothes
Cons: saying goodbye but a better opprotunity came
I opened most days, so opening registers setting daily goals for employees and motivated them to reach them, what I learned was true religion is a way of life not just a clothing line and brand management came easy there I had a cool staff and it was a relaxed work place. The hardest part of my job was doing floorsets but other than that I enjoyed True – more... Religion – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great store to build customer service skills
Sale Associate/Cashier (Current Employee), Salt Lake City, UTMay 20, 2014
Pros: co-workers, clothing, location.
Cons: company wont pay for our parking, slow traffic.
The management is a wonderful team to work for. Always making the environment fun and exciting. Pushed me to do my very best. I wish there was more traffic but other than the lack in people its a good job!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
N/A (Former Employee), Ontario, CAMay 20, 2014
Pros: discount
Cons: low pay, no benefits, no hours, gossip, favoritism, no team work.
All that they care about is you selling selling selling! If you don't sell don't expect to get hours. New management suck. They are so unprofessional. Expect to be taking advantage of. Management plays so much favoritism.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New ownership has been productive with bringing the employees together to celebrate various holidays.
Senior Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Vernon, CAMay 7, 2014
Pros: the great things about the company is that we receive a holiday bonus yearly, we accumulate vacation time weekly, we have a ping pong table, we have a nice lunch room with a t.v., we have great holiday parties.
Cons: there is no room for growth within the company.
A typical day at TRBJ for me is checking and answering my emails from sales, management and customers. Running reports to check availability of product to ensure my orders are filled. Working with the credit team to resolve possible credit issues with my accounts, to ensure the orders are released and shipped in a timely manner. Pull and Process EDI – more... Orders for my .com accounts. Processing and auditing sales orders. Working with the allocation and shipping team on product picking and shipping. Running various reports throughout the day.

I have a wonderful bond with my colleagues. The most difficult part of the job would be going to work daily and knowing there is no room for growth within the company.

The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to get recognition from my customers and sales reps about what a great job I do. I enjoy working with and resolving any all issues that are presented to me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Semi-productive yet fun work environment with personable managers.
Stock Associate (Current Employee), Aurora, ILApril 25, 2014
Pros: flexible managers
Cons: very short breaks, no job security
A typical day of work at True Religion consisted of regulating incoming and outgoing transfers of shipment. I would process the shipment and either back-stock the product or move it onto the sales floor for replenishment. Most of my time was spent in the stock room processing shipment. I learned how to apply different methods in order to increase my – more... efficiency in the stock room. My co-workers, for the most part, were very friendly. Management seemed a bit unprofessional at times, but that forced us to work with each other even more in order to reach goals. My hardest part of the job was preparing for floor sets. Because my store location is such a low-volume store, there were only a few of us on the stock team. This forced us to have to move faster and more efficiently if we wanted to be successful. The most enjoyable part of the job was learning about the different types of denim and extending my product knowledge. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Retail Company
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 3, 2014
Great Retail Company. Challenges and growth opportunities daily
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), BostonMarch 25, 2014
Full time sales associate. Easy hours and interesting managers. Would definitely recommend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 24, 2014
Pros: discount
Cons: upper managment
The most enjoyable part of working here was the commission checks, and working with a fun in-store staff.

1 2 3

About True Religion Brand Jeans

Who knew you could find religion just by throwing open the doors to your closet? True Religion Apparel designs and markets upscale – Read more

True Religion Brand Jeans Photos