Find companies:
TRS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
26 reviews

TRS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
traveling, working fast making sure our customers gets good services
external sales rep (Former Employee), mpumalangaMarch 25, 2014
Pros: sandwich
Cons: 12hr
I'm a fast learner and accurate
I enjoy to work with fast staff
I like traveling
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Labourer (Former Employee), Cairns, QLDFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: half day saturdays
Cons: can get very hotin the tanks
a typical day at work includes cleaning and maintain boats and other general labouring duties
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
packing (Former Employee), Stoke-on-Trent, ENGFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: the drinks machines were free
Cons: long hours
found the job was pleasant my co workers were helpful and easy to get along with.I learned how to use hand held scanners and do return on the computer, which i would say was the hardest part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Planner/Scheduler (Former Employee), Sugar Land, TXJanuary 2, 2014
Good working conditions and a good safety program. Good people to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, focused,opportunities for growth & advancement
HR/IR Tech II (Former Employee), Greenville, SCDecember 17, 2013
Pros: many opportunities to grow & learn, opportunity to interact with people from over 60 nationalities on a regular basis, great schedule, frequent opportunities to meet and share a meal together, employees were included on the inner workings and status of the company
Cons: lack of unity, communication, and accountability at times affecting productivity and morale.
Worked in three departments, varied work demands from: records management; database administration, management, and QC; instructor, developer, first-line help for reports in Report Builder 3.0; problem-solving & technical/misc. support for deployed employees & subcontractors in the field (Afghanistan primarily with some in Dubai & US); subcontractor – more... compliance; support for subcontractors going to and returning from Afghanistan; executive reporting & support, etc.

I learned very much from each of my three departments as well Fluor's history, policies & philosophy of business, and a myrid of things regarding subcontractors, Afghanistan, contracting and subcontracting in general, business practices, etc., etc., etc.

Under various managers & departments with various co-workers (which were, generally friendly and close-knit).

I enjoyed what I did in each department and always enjoy variety and the opportunity to grow and learn all I can. I loved the work schedule. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
could be improved
potato grader (Former Employee), ENGDecember 9, 2013
not a good company to work with not very good at communication
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent prospects for a growing business
leader of a mobile phone repair company (Former Employee), leicestershireDecember 7, 2013
i worked here for around 1 year, it was an expanding company at the time and it was a pleasure to learn a new skill which the company were keen on getting the staff trained up to pass the knoweledge on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly place to work. Company provided for the workers convince of a gym, cafe, bank etc. all in one building.
Technical Writer (Former Employee), Sugar Land, TXNovember 8, 2013
Pros: lunch & learns
Review previous days notes and material as needed for morning status meetings. Proceed to work on individual tasks, getting with co-workers as needed. Update all material as needed for following day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Procurement Closeout Specialist & Expeditor (Former Employee), Sugar Land, TXNovember 3, 2013
I really got the chance to learn and blossom as an employee. TRS was the true lift to my career in the beginning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing work atmosphere
Industrial Relations Specialist (Current Employee), Greenville, SCSeptember 10, 2013
Coworkers are amazing, always there if you had questions and always helped. Everyone worked well together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work
Sprayer (Former Employee), hadfieldSeptember 4, 2013
Had a lot of friends here which made the work at lot easier as it was a hard job to learn but fun at the same time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very good company to have worked for.
Store Manager (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNJuly 14, 2013
Pros: discounted products for employees, very generous benefits
Cons: went out of business
Before company was bought by RAC it was a great company to work for. Was great to their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Labour broker
Contractor (Former Employee), GautengMay 27, 2013
Respond to incoming emails, filing and other admin tasks
Team work is fundamental in completing a project succesfully
Co-workers are friendly and hardworking
Coordinating meetings with busy managers diaries can be a challenge but what I enjoy is bringing everything together at the end.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKMarch 15, 2013
Learned how to run machines and fill bottles with oil and label bottles
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Administrative Assistant/12 Pipestill (Former Employee), Whiting, INFebruary 3, 2013
Pros: lot of free dinner.
Cons: insurance was not very good.
I have gotten a lot of work experience and learned about safety and contracts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They did alot of company functions
Alliance Agency Program Coordinator ( Invoicing ) (Former Employee), 1000 fluorJanuary 30, 2013
Pros: boss didnt micro mamage
I love working for this company. Daily i would come in and process invoives ,post batches,check incoming mail to see if more invoives have been recieved. File invoice one they had been processed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and friendly people
genral assisant (Former Employee), londonJanuary 29, 2013
Arranging and packing food packets into boxes for buyers.putting labels on the boxes, indicating which box contain which items. Ensuring quality control at all times. Gained full training from line manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do working where I am
Laundry Assistant (Current Employee), Dry cleaning departmentOctober 6, 2012
I have stayed in my current position for a long time now and have enjoyed it very much but unfortunately now I am not working 37 hours and live alone, therefore have to have enough money coming in to have a reasonable living so find the time is now right to make a move of some sort or have a second job. My co-workers I get on with well, I cannot say – more... there is a hard part of my job I just get on with it and dont think of it as I have been doing it for so long. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back and family orientated
Senior Internal Operations Auditor (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZSeptember 10, 2012
Pros: family orientated
Cons: we got laid off
It was a nice place to work for.
We ended up getting laid off.
Everyone got along very well including management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It ok
Account Manger (Former Employee), Murfreesboro, TNAugust 7, 2012
It was a place that was you did everthing in the company. This was a ok place to work for.

About TRS

TRS Staffing Solutions is a world leading recruitment company for professional, engineering, technical and field services talent. For – Read more