Find companies:
TRS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
31 reviews

TRS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Believed in happy employees productive employees
Payroll clerk on contract (Former Employee), Mount Laurel, NJJune 12, 2014
Pros: great people, willing to teach
Cons: it was a temporary job
A typical work day consisted of 12 hours, entering data, following up on employee missing badge times, for example when they had to "badge out" to work outside of the gate, I had to contact their Foreman to verify that they were working those hours or were gone off site for personal business. All of the upper management were great people to work for – more... and with, co-workers were nice and helpful. The hardest part of my job was learning the Payroll part of the job, I had no previous experience people were very patient and understanding. The most enjoyable part of the job was getting "rewards"(lunch provided for employees) once a month for job safety and/or other achievements. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company to work for
HVAC TECH (Former Employee), TUCSON, AZJune 7, 2014
Pros: the local manager was nice
Cons: terrible insurance and no job security, other hvac tech is very lazy.
TRS has the absolute worst insurance I have ever seen for a large company. Yea they might give you a decent hourly rate, but for employee and spouse insurance is over $400.00 A WEEK. No job security, and the "BIG" company that may hire you permanently is not any better. Fluor also has terrible insurance, and no security. I would run from working for – more... this place in Tucson, AZ. Every employee is unhappy and it shows. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
CEO (Current Employee), Lahore, PPBJune 6, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: financial hardships
I am The owner and CEO
values and mission of the right school is to nurture students with life skills and globally acceptable attitudes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Technical Recruiter (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 12, 2014
Pros: on-site cafe, gym, and social events.
Cons: cost of healthcare, job security
Great work environment. No OT required however it was noticed and management was grateful. Compensation was fair but benefits were lacking in many areas. Zero job security was the biggest downfall. Management was personable, and easy to talk to. Culture was by far the strongest selling point for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Site Prep Superintendent (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAApril 9, 2014
They were a hiring firm and I had little contact with them as I was contracted to another company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
traveling, working fast making sure our customers gets good services
external sales rep (Former Employee), mpumalangaMarch 25, 2014
Pros: sandwich
Cons: 12hr
I'm a fast learner and accurate
I enjoy to work with fast staff
I like traveling
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Labourer (Former Employee), Cairns, QLDFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: half day saturdays
Cons: can get very hotin the tanks
a typical day at work includes cleaning and maintain boats and other general labouring duties
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
packing (Former Employee), Stoke-on-Trent, ENGFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: the drinks machines were free
Cons: long hours
found the job was pleasant my co workers were helpful and easy to get along with.I learned how to use hand held scanners and do return on the computer, which i would say was the hardest part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Planner/Scheduler (Former Employee), Sugar Land, TXJanuary 2, 2014
Good working conditions and a good safety program. Good people to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, focused,opportunities for growth & advancement
HR/IR Tech II (Former Employee), Greenville, SCDecember 17, 2013
Pros: many opportunities to grow & learn, opportunity to interact with people from over 60 nationalities on a regular basis, great schedule, frequent opportunities to meet and share a meal together, employees were included on the inner workings and status of the company
Cons: lack of unity, communication, and accountability at times affecting productivity and morale.
Worked in three departments, varied work demands from: records management; database administration, management, and QC; instructor, developer, first-line help for reports in Report Builder 3.0; problem-solving & technical/misc. support for deployed employees & subcontractors in the field (Afghanistan primarily with some in Dubai & US); subcontractor – more... compliance; support for subcontractors going to and returning from Afghanistan; executive reporting & support, etc.

I learned very much from each of my three departments as well Fluor's history, policies & philosophy of business, and a myrid of things regarding subcontractors, Afghanistan, contracting and subcontracting in general, business practices, etc., etc., etc.

Under various managers & departments with various co-workers (which were, generally friendly and close-knit).

I enjoyed what I did in each department and always enjoy variety and the opportunity to grow and learn all I can. I loved the work schedule. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
could be improved
potato grader (Former Employee), ENGDecember 9, 2013
not a good company to work with not very good at communication
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent prospects for a growing business
leader of a mobile phone repair company (Former Employee), leicestershireDecember 7, 2013
i worked here for around 1 year, it was an expanding company at the time and it was a pleasure to learn a new skill which the company were keen on getting the staff trained up to pass the knoweledge on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly place to work. Company provided for the workers convince of a gym, cafe, bank etc. all in one building.
Technical Writer (Former Employee), Sugar Land, TXNovember 8, 2013
Pros: lunch & learns
Review previous days notes and material as needed for morning status meetings. Proceed to work on individual tasks, getting with co-workers as needed. Update all material as needed for following day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Procurement Closeout Specialist & Expeditor (Former Employee), Sugar Land, TXNovember 3, 2013
I really got the chance to learn and blossom as an employee. TRS was the true lift to my career in the beginning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing work atmosphere
Industrial Relations Specialist (Current Employee), Greenville, SCSeptember 10, 2013
Coworkers are amazing, always there if you had questions and always helped. Everyone worked well together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work
Sprayer (Former Employee), hadfieldSeptember 4, 2013
Had a lot of friends here which made the work at lot easier as it was a hard job to learn but fun at the same time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very good company to have worked for.
Store Manager (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNJuly 14, 2013
Pros: discounted products for employees, very generous benefits
Cons: went out of business
Before company was bought by RAC it was a great company to work for. Was great to their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Labour broker
Contractor (Former Employee), GautengMay 27, 2013
Respond to incoming emails, filing and other admin tasks
Team work is fundamental in completing a project succesfully
Co-workers are friendly and hardworking
Coordinating meetings with busy managers diaries can be a challenge but what I enjoy is bringing everything together at the end.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKMarch 15, 2013
Learned how to run machines and fill bottles with oil and label bottles
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Administrative Assistant/12 Pipestill (Former Employee), Whiting, INFebruary 3, 2013
Pros: lot of free dinner.
Cons: insurance was not very good.
I have gotten a lot of work experience and learned about safety and contracts.

About TRS

TRS Staffing Solutions is a world leading recruitment company for professional, engineering, technical and field services talent. For – Read more