Triton Security Employee Reviews

Showing all 30 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better than the rest.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Washington, DC14 October 2016
I had already been doing security for a while when Triton Security took over the contract where I work. They demonstrated a level of quality and value appropriate for this field of work. It was nice to work for a company that demonstrated the kind of integrity they solicited.
Pros
Consistent work
Cons
Boring job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company without skills and values
mobile officer (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV13 October 2016
In Las Vegas this is one of the worst companies to work for. They are disorganized, you have to pick up your paycheck meaning no direct deposit. There's no set post orders for sites and you would be lucky to find out what you make an hour. They lied to me saying I would make $11 but made $9.50 an hour. They dont have holiday pay which I have never heard of a company doing. The supervisors are dumb as rock. The only two good things is you get a nice black work shirt and reading the emails that get sent to everyone are entertaining like when the boss says he will dock your pay if you dont email your daily reports.
Dont waste your time with this company. I quit when I saw my paycheck. 0 stars if I could of put that.
I think the reviews on this company that has 3 stars or more are fake.
Pros
nice black shirt
Cons
everything like pay, supervisors, no direct deposit, no holiday pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NM4 May 2016
There were some ups and downs. management was good, no problems. Stayed busy at all times, always available when needed. Until they shut down.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is productive.
Security officer at double tree by hilton (Current Employee) –  300 army navy dr, Arlington VA.29 July 2015
double tree hotel is a lovely place to work, the hotel take good care of their employees for example, employees working night shift are entitled to free break fast. co-workers have good interpersonal relationship with guests.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  College Park, MD27 April 2015
They have good sites, but some of them needs better management.
The job has its ups and downs but it has a lot change to come.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Employment
Special Police Officer (Former Employee) –  Washington, DC21 March 2015
Typical Day allow Contractors to work on site to for Remodeling project Work had no direct contact with Managers Employees were nice to work with there wasn't any hard parts to this job.
Pros
stability
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back, Little interaction.
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Fairfax, VA12 November 2014
I work night shift ( 9pm - 5am ) at a Condominium in Arlington, Virginia. As you can imagine there is not a lot of interaction with everyone sleep at this time. It's a very laid back security position, I work with a partner who is an older guy in about his 60's, (I am 22 at the time of this review). The hardest part of the job is trying to stay awake during these hours, Yet the easiest part besides that is the job in general.
Pros
Not much work, Easy patrols.
Cons
Hours, No social life.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good company
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Washington, DC8 August 2014
the management is not organized
there supervisors are under trained
also the training is not provided
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great environment to work in
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Fairfax, VA26 June 2014
Productive and great environment to work in.

Maintain interior and exterior post, worked alone, and the best part of the job was the positive people you met
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love the company
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, md30 April 2014
LOVE doing 16 hours shifts and seeing new faces. co-workers are outgoing.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Fairfax, VA30 April 2014
Very good company with plenty of hours. Very nice experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Special Police/Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Fairfax, VA28 April 2014
It is a good company to work for for a while. The management team is nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun resedents to work with
Gate Guard (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZ15 April 2014
I liked the job. Did not like working back turns. Need to get daughter off bus at night.
Pros
Fun people
Cons
Bad hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Management
Director of Security - DuPont Circle Hotel (Current Employee) –  Fairfax, VA14 December 2013
Triton Security is a good place for a new to the profession security Officer. This company will get you in a decent place to work with fair compensation.
Pros
Good working conditions
Cons
Slow to no advancement opportunities and no pay raises.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company with good employees.
Special Police Officer (Current Employee) –  Washington DC12 December 2013
Triton is a very good company. I work 11PM to 7AM. I have received great support whenever I’ve had a problem whether it was work related or in my personal life.
Pros
Timely response to issues by Management.
Cons
Not very much opportunity for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was my job. I took ownership and pride in what I did each day.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV11 December 2013
A typical day at work requires an outline the day before. So when I walk in the door or on site I am ready to accomplish what is expected of me and ask any questions needed for the day and receive direction if needed.
Learning. It is a daily basis and a brain set for any job. In order to learn requires an attitude of adjustment in any given circumstances.
Management. A good manager will evaluate it's employees and place them in the best positions they can preform and grow to the best of their abilities even to challenge and encourage them with one common goal. A win win.
Co-workers is just that. It is the team effort that makes it all work. Nothing personal. Everyone has a job to do each day and it is always good to have re-cap before stepping out on the floor.
Hardest part of the job. Is when others slack and make it hard on other workers. Not working as a team puts pressure on other workers and may cause a fall behind in performance. Especially if it becomes a pattern.
Most enjoyable of the any job. A day and job well done on my part. I am happy with myself. And if I can pick up the slack and go down my check list and did all that is expected of me. It's a great ride home. And I am ready for another day.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice small security company
Shift Lead Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Fairfax, VA10 December 2013
If you need a job with no experience starting off, then this job is for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Triton Security Job Summary
Assistant Site Manager (Current Employee) –  Falls Church, VA18 October 2013
To begin my typical day
• I receive a daily pass down of past events and issues.
• Maintain an accurate log of daily incidents and other events.
• Manage telephone calls and schedule events for the management and residents.
• Implemented a high level of customer service to all visitors and residents.
• Responding to and resolve both normal day-to-day incidents and after hours emergency situations.
• Work with the Community Manager to establish and maintain rules and regulations.
I learned how to
• Manage 4-5 employees
• Coordinating a weekly schedule.
• Mentor and provide effective on-the-job training for new employees.
Pros
Got to meet amazing and interesting people
Cons
No room for advancement, tough schedules
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Special Police officer (Current Employee) –  Falls Church, VA9 September 2013
Great Company, attends to the officers needs and is very professional
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Family sized company
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  LV25 July 2013
Not a bad company if you want something outside of those "convention security" companies. A good, small, family based company. Only downfalls are no benefits (vacation pay, direct deposit, holiday pay, etc). Otherwise it was okay and did me for what I needed at the time I needed it.
Pros
Family Company, No conventions
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 30 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4