Find companies:
TRIOS COLLEGE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

TRIOS COLLEGE Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical job for a student
Network Technical Assistant (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONSeptember 5, 2014
i have acquired this job through my school and my over the top dedication to the information technology field. with good grades and positive behavior i acquired this job for the duration of my contract.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Help with various computer issues
Network Tech Support (Former Employee), London,OntJuly 23, 2014
Cons: only part time
-- Spent troubleshooting network issues
-- Helped students with various issues such as Microsoft office, Internet access
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet and clean work environment.
Internship (Former Employee), London, ONJune 3, 2014
A typical day would be signing in, working for a couple hours while taking a lunch break and then finishing work. Then signing out.

I learned a lot about leadership skills when having to take the role of the leader when developing our project.

The hardest part of the job was trying to figure out what to add to the project near the end of it.

The – more... most enjoyable part of the job was being able to just program without being interrupted by anyone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career Consultant
Education Consultant (Former Employee), TorontoMay 29, 2014
Meet with potential students and guide them on what career path to take. Also, follow up with potential leads
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Industrious achievement
Network technician Associate (Current Employee), London, OnFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: quiet times
Cons: frustration
A typical Day at work is Busy and learning new things
Technical challenges a typical day routine
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great start to my new career
Network Technical Assistant (Current Employee), London, ONJune 17, 2013
I was only employed here during my time as a student. It was a part time position and considered volunteer although partial hours were paid. I absolutely loved it, the staff and students were great to work with, positive atmosphere and great learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
able to work and get homework done
Network Technical Assistant (Former Employee), Oshawa, OnMay 21, 2013
Great company, great management, minimal coworkers as i was the only on-site IT
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun friendly enviroment
Medical Office Assistant (Current Employee), Oshawa, ONJanuary 4, 2013
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: na
Very friendly open people
Informative well educated staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved being a student at this school
Student (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONOctober 17, 2012
I recommend anyone who is interested in changing careers to attend this school. The teachers are fabulous, fun and friendly and the faculty is the best I've seen yet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part Time work
Network Technical Assistant (Current Employee), TorontoSeptember 26, 2012
Provide technical assistance for students and staff
Escalate issues in a timely manner
Deploy and maintain various computer images for Troubleshooting Desktop and VMware virtual machines use by staff and students
Troubleshoot and resolve/repair computer and network hardware and software issues
Network troubleshooting, configuration (Cabling, Switching, – more... Wireless configuration, DHCP) and implementation of cabled infrastructure based on floor plans and schematics.
Assist with a wide variety of students needs (e.g., high and low incidence) and staff with the operation of computer hardware, basic networks, instructional and word processing software. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My review about my school
Medical Office Assistant (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONJuly 4, 2012
Had a lot of fun learning about the Medical Office Assistant program. Made a class trip to the university of Guelph to exam parts of the human body like the brain, the heart , the intestines , bones , etc.
Its a great school and the teachers were very helpfull as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great school
Medical Office Assistant - Intern (Former Employee), Brampton, ONMay 7, 2012
I learned a lot from studying at Trios College. The staff and instructors are very nice and approachable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environement de travail agreable
Legal Instructor (Current Employee), Brampton, ONApril 12, 2013
Pros: frais pour licence en droit couvert par employeur
Cons: pas d'avantage sociaux avant 1 ans de travail
C'est un tres bon milieu de travail avec beaucoup d'opportunite d'acquerir de nouvelles conaissances.

About TRIOS COLLEGE

triOS has helped thousands of people find suitable careers since its inception in 1992. Renowned for its comprehensive programs – Read more