TRIOS COLLEGE Employee Reviews in Canada

Showing all 17 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to study and work
Network Technical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONMay 19, 2015
All the staff and students were friendly. On a day to day basis the work load was low and most of the work required escalation since admin privileges where not given out.
Pros
Had lot of time to study
Cons
Could not solve simple issues due to permissions.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student friendships help the learning process
Currently - Student (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ONFebruary 12, 2015
Currently a student in an accelerated office program-not a former employee. As a learning institute, this is such a fast paced environment that a person needs to re-teach themselves the whole program once they have left because understanding at such a speed is near impossible for the older student. They also do not help in any way to help set up the program they are teaching on your own laptop so you can follow properly at home. Nothing matches and they don't care.
Pros
meeting and networking with other students
Cons
lightning speed process of teaching very confusing
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet and clean work environment.
Internship (Former Employee) –  London, ONJune 3, 2014
A typical day would be signing in, working for a couple hours while taking a lunch break and then finishing work. Then signing out.

I learned a lot about leadership skills when having to take the role of the leader when developing our project.

The hardest part of the job was trying to figure out what to add to the project near the end of it.

The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to just program without being interrupted by anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part Time work
Network Technical Assistant (Current Employee) –  TorontoSeptember 26, 2012
Provide technical assistance for students and staff
Escalate issues in a timely manner
Deploy and maintain various computer images for Troubleshooting Desktop and VMware virtual machines use by staff and students
Troubleshoot and resolve/repair computer and network hardware and software issues
Network troubleshooting, configuration (Cabling, Switching, Wireless configuration, DHCP) and implementation of cabled infrastructure based on floor plans and schematics.
Assist with a wide variety of students needs (e.g., high and low incidence) and staff with the operation of computer hardware, basic networks, instructional and word processing software.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Network Technician Assistant (Current Employee) –  BramptonNovember 13, 2014
It's a part-time job while in school. I basically deal with computer related issues, whether it be software or hardware issues and printing issues.
Pros
get to meet new and interesting people
Cons
there's no cons basically
Was this review helpful?YesNo7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great start to my new career
Network Technical Assistant (Current Employee) –  London, ONJune 17, 2013
I was only employed here during my time as a student. It was a part time position and considered volunteer although partial hours were paid. I absolutely loved it, the staff and students were great to work with, positive atmosphere and great learning experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My review about my school
Medical Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ONJuly 4, 2012
Had a lot of fun learning about the Medical Office Assistant program. Made a class trip to the university of Guelph to exam parts of the human body like the brain, the heart , the intestines , bones , etc.
Its a great school and the teachers were very helpfull as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical job for a student
Network Technical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ONSeptember 5, 2014
i have acquired this job through my school and my over the top dedication to the information technology field. with good grades and positive behavior i acquired this job for the duration of my contract.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Help with various computer issues
Network Tech Support (Former Employee) –  London,OntJuly 23, 2014
-- Spent troubleshooting network issues
-- Helped students with various issues such as Microsoft office, Internet access
Cons
only part time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved being a student at this school
Student (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ONOctober 17, 2012
I recommend anyone who is interested in changing careers to attend this school. The teachers are fabulous, fun and friendly and the faculty is the best I've seen yet.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Industrious achievement
Network technician Associate (Current Employee) –  London, OnFebruary 12, 2014
A typical Day at work is Busy and learning new things
Technical challenges a typical day routine
Pros
quiet times
Cons
frustration
Was this review helpful?YesNo5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career Consultant
Education Consultant (Former Employee) –  TorontoMay 29, 2014
Meet with potential students and guide them on what career path to take. Also, follow up with potential leads
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great school
Medical Office Assistant - Intern (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONMay 7, 2012
I learned a lot from studying at Trios College. The staff and instructors are very nice and approachable.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
able to work and get homework done
Network Technical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, OnMay 21, 2013
Great company, great management, minimal coworkers as i was the only on-site IT
Was this review helpful?YesNo5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun friendly enviroment
Medical Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ONJanuary 4, 2013
Very friendly open people
Informative well educated staff
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes2No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environement de travail agreable
Legal Instructor (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ONApril 12, 2013
C'est un tres bon milieu de travail avec beaucoup d'opportunite d'acquerir de nouvelles conaissances.
Pros
frais pour licence en droit couvert par employeur
Cons
pas d'avantage sociaux avant 1 ans de travail
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture