Find companies:
Trimac Transportation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
56 reviews

Trimac Transportation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Bristol Pa.February 22, 2013
Pros: always busy/working
Cons: to much time away from home
Days were long a lot of time away from home. This ia a truck driving job not a lot to tell .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trimac Transportation
U.S. Recruiter (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 11, 2013
Pros: there are some outstanding people that work there.
Cons: the shorting of good drivers, and finding them.
I provided a full range of recruiting for 21 branches. Including working with branch personal, drivers and upper management.
I also enjoyed traveling to each branch for a wide range of support and hiring events.
As a ex-Owner-Operator I understood both views from the driver and management. This would help when issues would arise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday was like going to school, fantastic advancement
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Hayward, CADecember 22, 2012
Pros: great company to work for, being in control of your own destiny
Cons: health insurance, pay scale
I started with Trimac as a Traffic Supervisor. I completed my contract with them as a multiple Branch Manager. I had the greatest opportunity to be promoted three times within a four year period. This was only achieved by having the perfect mentor. I was put under the wing of the most achieved, well rounded Managers know throughout the tanker industry. – more... There is just too much for me to list concerning what I had learned.
Once again with the grooming that Trimac takes with all their managers. I had a perfect set of office, shop, and driving force.
The biggest obstacle that I once again found frustrating. Being in two places at the same time. Yes, all task could be met without physically being present. I just found that as a manager the more chances you have to intermingle with all your employees the happier your environment becomes.
I can not deny the accomplishment of being a upper level manager. I found myself running to work for the simple fact of other needing me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great first truck- driving company to work for- i was very lucky
company driver (Former Employee), bozrah,ct.December 10, 2012
Pros: new trucks and blue chip clientel-got to see all the nice places in new england
Cons: they didnt pay what our closest competitor paid for the exact same work!
great company,but seemed to view its drivers as expendable resourses with little or no recourse. until we decided to unionize and then they became so wonderfull and treated us like people- truly amazing!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business knowledge and expertise
New Business Development Consultant (Current Employee), Evergreen, CODecember 6, 2012
- Meeting and building business relationships with senior level executives to identify, develop and deliver problem-solving solutions that improve client business and financial results.

- Hardest part of job is gaining potential client trust - enough to elaborate their struggles and challenges in detail.

- Most enjoyable is passing along a new perspectives – more... and insights that will help organizations too improve their business results. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prepare to be a number
dispatch (Former Employee), houston,txDecember 6, 2012
i honestly don't think they care about an employee or the employee's family. lot of smoke and mirrors to try to keep people, but their turnover shows the true story. good place to learn before moving on to one of the many better companies out there. long days, calls all night, no support from management. no advancement opportunities once you get on – more... board. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DO NOT EVEN THINK ABOUT WORKING AT TRIMAC!
Driver (Former Employee), Wellford, SCDecember 5, 2012
Pros: terminal manager is a nice guy.
Cons: you will not get paid for all you do
I have been a driver for going on 20 years, and I have worked for a bunch of terrible companies, but Trimac takes the cake, I was told upon being hired I would average $1,000 per week, and only be on the road 2-3 days at a time and home on weekends. TOTAL LIES. I have been strung out over the road for up to 8 days, then my pay would "mysteriously" get – more... screwed up. The pay is ridiculous and impossible to understand, so it is easy for the company to not pay you correctly. The burden of proving it lies on the driver. The management is nice enough but that doesn't pay the bills. There is also a major lack of communication within the administration. Too bad because this could be a great place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work location means all the difference.
Driver (Former Employee), North CarolinaNovember 22, 2012
Pros: nice people
Cons: pay affected by outside sources to much. way to many hours for the amount of pay.
In my opinion this was the worst place I have ever worked. That being said I think it was my location. Waited over four weeks for the trainer to show up so he could sign me off, during that time I was on training pay and barely made ends meet. Make sure you understand the pay structure, your pay is affected by many outside factors, such as weather, – more... customers not working. Many days I would work for less than minimum wage. Again I believe it was my location, other locations seem to be a totally different eexperience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with, Upper Managment lacking
Administrative Clerk (Former Employee), Geismar, LANovember 11, 2012
Pros: paid vacations
Cons: lack of managment
Closing work order for the maintenace shop, Working closly with the Shop Manager and all maechanics, Accounts payable and Recieveable, Planning company events, Purchasing, Fuel reports and fuel cards, working with drivers to insure they have what they need.
Lack of Management for the over all Branch creates a very confusing work enviorment. Lower levels – more... of managment very good.
I really like what I am doing it is challenging and I find I am learning something new everyday.
Co-workers are all very nice and easy to work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good money
Driver (Former Employee), Santa Fe Springs, CASeptember 27, 2012
Pros: home most nights
Cons: bad equipment
lots of work but management is real bad!! trainind and job placement is o.k.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good Company to work for
Driver Service Manager (Former Employee), Haysville, KSSeptember 25, 2012
A very fast pace company. I learned all about dispatching tractors with orders to be delivered for our customers. Management was good to work with. Co-workers were good to work with. the hardest part of the job was learning all the different location directions for delivery. The best part was interacting with the customers and the drivers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work but lack of motivation.
Mechanic (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKMay 14, 2012
Pros: learn allot in tractor and trailer repairs
Cons: lack of motivation and initative
All I can say is that I learn allot during my time there as a mechanic but the motivation from higher above and other employes were just dragging me down. I work way too hard for the pay. The place was too dirty and other mechanics didn't care about the customers. It was very hard for me to keep up with my "Gun Ho" Marine Corp attitude while others – more... hide in the corners and smoke the day away. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trimac is an excellent Company to work for
Professional Driver (Current Employee), Rock Springs, WYApril 23, 2012
Pros: pay, benefits, equipment, training...
I work for Trimac, as a driver, and I can honestly recommend this company to anyone who is considering applying.
The pay and benefits are great, and if you like working in a family type atmosphere, then you will love working for Trimac.

Grims – November 18, 2012

I worked for Trimac out of Haysville I liked the company as of the hole company , i would of like to stayed but the new manager that they put into place wasnt ever good never took care of his driver , didnt care if you made any money and the truck kept breaking down alot . I would of went back if he would of taken me in and talked about how he could of made it right but nope not a word I feel disappointed but if you are looking it`s a good company but don`t go to work for Haysville

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to learn basic truck mechanics
Flexitank Installer/Helper (Former Employee), La Porte, TXMarch 20, 2012
Great and friendly enviroment. A good place to learn truck mechanics
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 14, 2012
hope i can work for them in the feuter hope they get more contracts

About Trimac Transportation

From its inception in 1945, Trimac Transportation has consistently sought and achieved industry leadership, and has a proven reputation – Read more

Trimac Transportation Photos