Find companies:
Trimac Transportation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
55 reviews

Trimac Transportation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Thunder Bay, ONDecember 10, 2012
Pros: travel, cell phone paid for, laptop, 24 help desk service
Cons: long hours
This position was a 24-7 job. My focus was mainly on making sure that the drivers and staff were safe and that they always came home to their families.
Management is very easy to talk to and helpful.
I had very good and respectful employee's.
Hardest part of the job was just being on call all the time.
The job also allowed me some travel to various – more... terminals to listen and learn new things.
The most enjoyable part of my job was listening and learning everyday about something new that I could use as a tool to make all aspects of my job better and easier and most of all safer.
If I learn one thing from being an employee of Trimac is safety is always first. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, daily time demands on fuel board
Traffic Supervisor (Former Employee), Kamloops,BCOctober 16, 2012
This job offered a great work schedule in a modified 4 on 4 off shift and 10 hour days. There were pressures of getting the afternoon shifts planned before 12:00 but a good support to make the required planning chooses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hauling Cement
TRUCK DRIVER (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKMay 27, 2014
Pros: rarely saw a boss
Cons: accounting did not fix their mistakes on payroll
I pulled a pneumatic tank, delivering bulk cement to various ready mix plants throughout Oklahoma and Texas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Shift Leader (Current Employee), Beaumont, TXMay 16, 2014
Pros: you can move up quickly
trimac is a great place to work a typical day consist of cleaning 18 wheeler tankers.The job advancment is great the mangers treat you with tons of respect.The co workers are team players, and the most enjoyable part is the knowledge you gain
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Anonymous (Former Employee), BayportMay 14, 2014
Pros: open door policy
Cons: open door policy
Overall great company. Although, exposure to the good ol' boy network. It's not what you know but who you know.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Assistant Wash Rack Supervisor (Former Employee), La Porte, TXApril 29, 2014
Cons: bad management
Good old boy place to work, had to be a friend of someone to get any place at company..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was genuine and thoughtful.
Professional Driver (Former Employee), Rock Springs, WYApril 16, 2014
Pros: lots of extras, good money, driver appreciation
Cons: lots of work available, hard to get time off (unless it was related to medical)
As hard as it is to be an OTR Professional Driver, this company was hard to say goodbye to. Always treated with respect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
technician
Wash Rack Technician (Current Employee), Beaumont, TXMarch 20, 2014
A great place to utlize the things i learned in college and to put them to use and learn more for my future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not worth it
i.c (Former Employee), san antonio txMarch 15, 2014
Pros: co workers
Cons: lies
missleading, inconsistant work ,poor management,dispatch calls you when ever, or not at all,never made any where the money i was told,loss of time and money
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people at Geismar facility at one time
Sr. Traffic Supervisor (Former Employee), Geismar, LAFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: stability
Cons: commute
High energy job with good people at one time. Atmosphere changed making it difficult to advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but not Great!
Administrative Assitant (Current Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 4, 2014
The overall company is a good company. Management does value and show appreciation to certian employees and not all employees. My typical work day is that I can never get my own work accomplished becuase I have people coming up to me to assist them with other things not in my job description. I should be considered Office Administrator for all of the – more... work that I do in the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Driver (Former Employee), Lansing, ILJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: good truck
Cons: no cons
good company to work for typical day long learned new city no co worker hard part about job no home time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good maintenance program.
Shop Supervisor (Former Employee), Cleveland, UTJanuary 22, 2014
Overall the company has a good maintenance program lined up for their fleet, but the branch I worked for was in a bad location so any commercial work was very hard to get which in turn I believe added to the closure of the branch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Washrack Technician (Current Employee), Wellford, SCOctober 29, 2013
Pros: outside
Cons: dealing with hot and cold weather
Going in at work and seeing what trailers are on the yard and what product was last contained. Then find out what trailers are needed and wash those trailers according to what is on them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Benicia, CAOctober 6, 2013
Good company, clean work but did not like pay scale. Decent runs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-Workers
Truck Driver (Former Employee), CAJune 7, 2013
Pros: great food with family outings.
Cons: a lot of dangerous faucilities to deliver to.
Immense knowledge gained in Air Separation field,working with refrigerated liquid and Haz-Mats.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Might be good, but not in Geismar...
Traffic Supervisor (Former Employee), Geismar, LAApril 28, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: they don't care about you as a person or that you might have a family.
I had high hopes for this company... But working in Geismar was a nightmare and when I tried to transfer they would not let me even. Long days - 12 hours. Calls at home ALL THE TIME when you're supposed to be off. They don't care about family life at all, at least not in the Geismar terminal. I really enjoyed my times spent in the Texas operations for – more... training and visiting and would loved to have been allowed to transfer there, but they would rather lose their good help than allow them to transfer. They have a very high turnover rate in their management and supervisors at the terminal levels... signs of problems that they choose to ignore at the corporate level. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Class a drive otr (Current Employee), Louisville, KYMarch 25, 2013
Pros: good home time
Cons: they want to much free stuff
I think trimac is a grate place to work I'm happy there the only thing I don't like is the way they pay you , when your getting unloaded it takes about 2 hours you don't get payed for it , but anything after 2 hours you get 15 a hour ,it's 40 cents a mile but you drive 100 miles you only get payed for 75 miles I'm always thinking it's not worth it cause – more... they want to much free stuff from you , but I put up with it cause they treat me like family , if I need a day off I just ask an it's ok I'm home every other day an I usually get a good pay check last year I made 30000 the year before made.50 000 , if you want to work your butt off the money there I didn't work that much an still made out good – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very poor place to work
former driver (Former Employee), winston salem ncFebruary 24, 2013
very poor place to work .next to nothing pay.management & dispatch very poor at this location. talking to drivers at other terminals this seems to be the wost one in winston salem. they sit you at home and hire new drivers then run them & their favorites. my average take home pay for intire month of december was 265.00 per week. pros none. cons pretty – more... much everything at this terminal. the day you leave they take you out of the system and you can not even review the pay they still owe you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Bristol Pa.February 22, 2013
Pros: always busy/working
Cons: to much time away from home
Days were long a lot of time away from home. This ia a truck driving job not a lot to tell .

About Trimac Transportation

From its inception in 1945, Trimac Transportation has consistently sought and achieved industry leadership, and has a proven reputation – Read more

Trimac Transportation Photos