Find companies:
Trillium Talent Resource Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
122 reviews

Trillium Talent Resource Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good agency and helped me when I needed a job
Temp Agency, Temp (Former Employee), Jackson, MIAugust 26, 2013
I would recommend this staffing agency. They gave me the position I was looking for and gave me opporitunities that I might not have otherwise had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My favorite job
Recruiter (Former Employee), Jonesville, MIAugust 21, 2013
Pros: great pay, great bonues, great location, great benefits, great co-workers
A typical day at Trillium was always interesting! Between the clients, the employees, and a wonderful office manager, every day was exciting. I could meet with a client, take a plant tour, interview candidates for placement, administer drug screens, laugh about my kids play the night before with my boss, and so much more on a regular basis. I learned – more... so much working at Trillium. I learned the benefit of constructive criticism and how to work towards improving. I learned how much I like working with people. The hardest part of the job... well there wasn't one. I really enjoyed this job. I valued the relationships built with clients, the trust with candidates and employees, and the friendship of co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very professional about they work hands and care about your needs
Welder, fabricater,ironworker (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIAugust 15, 2013
I like to get to work with a game plan so that the day goes a little bit smoother now if that means i have to take the extra step without being told to make sure this happens then i do so for me and the next man. I also know a happy worker is a hard worker so for this i try my best to get a long so the job can move along without me as a individual, – more... dont slow down any ongoing progress. Also for me as long as you safe and work hard giving 110% at all times then nonthing is hard and if going to work doing what you were taught to do and making good money for your hard skills isnt enjoyable then i am speechless. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are more concerned about placing bodies at their clients locations then Trillium employee loyalty
Truckdriver (Former Employee), Twin Cities, MinnesotaAugust 7, 2013
Pros: their checks never bounced or had insufficient funds
Cons: they don't seem to care if you are a loyal, safe and a hardworking employee. you are just a number.
In the beginning of my employment, I was made promises with Trillium relative to reimbursements for expenses for which I never received. This upset me greatly. When ever there were issues and concerns that I couldn't get an answer from the branch or local office, I would contact the corporate main office and they would always refer me back to the branch – more... manager. ALWAYS. Real helpful-NOT! This company (Trillium) has no real incentives, rewards or care for loyal employees. Use them only if you have no other alternatives, and even then stand on a corner and hold a cardboard sign for work. No joke, you will get a lot more respect. That has been my experience with Trillium. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working plant
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Albion, MIAugust 5, 2013
Pros: helpful co-workers and good money.
Cons: stressful environment the included irritation of the skin from the fiberglass
meeting started the day discussing criteria that as need for the job and guidelines that needed to be meet. Go to work station and rotate every 2 hours, out of a 12 hour day. Normal 4 breaks, get releived by next shift.

i learned the means to work hard as indiviual, i learned how fiberglass was made.

The co-workers were friendly and helpful!

The – more... HEAT! the heat in the summer made it hard to learn the job and made it un-bearable.

Its was for the most part easy going and the co-workers were helpful! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they seemed to be concerned about there employee's.
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Boilingbrook ILJuly 28, 2013
I take cleaned laundry to stops and load dirty laundry back on the trailer after I take clean laundry off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Clerk/Sub Secretary (Former Employee), Saginaw, MIJuly 24, 2013
Pros: great opportunities to network and get your foot in the door
Cons: saying good bye to the nice people you just met while being a temporary.
When you are a great worker, the staffing agency keeps you working as if you are a regular employee. Not to mention when you receive great reviews from other agencies, you become top priority. The hardest part of the job is getting offers for full-time employment for the actual client directly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not like the fact thast it was temporary
Temporary Worker (Former Employee), Danville, ILJuly 17, 2013
Pros: everyone there was very helpful
Good for temporary jobs.
Everyone there is very nice and helpful.
Drug testing leaves some to be desired.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job
Machine Operator (Former Employee), East Tawas, MIJuly 15, 2013
The service was nice but the benefits did not cover anything and the promises on the contract did not happen at all and was not looking to happen for a longer time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work services
Welder Fitter (Former Employee), Fostoria, OHJuly 13, 2013
Pros: fine company
Cons: they had no idea of the work needed to be done.
Remove and replace a Hexane tank to include all plumbing. Welding of stainless pipe to flanges. Rigger, Pipefitter and Equipment Operator. Tig method used
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for employees I work with are great people.
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Bettendorf, IAJuly 7, 2013
Pros: get bouns
Cons: plant hot
Get my instruction from supervisor and paper work and get my job done. They would tell I'm a good worker and always do my best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
CRANE OPERATOR (Current Employee), billingsJune 28, 2013
Pros: discounts
Cons: not always work
It is a good staffing agency. This is not usually something I do, but it seems I cannot continue until I type enough in this box. So, excuse me if it seems as if I am rambling on aimlessly, but in reality that is exactly what I am doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Went to work at a plumbong company out of Longview,Tx ! Have to say they were total Douche Bags!!
Licensed Pumber (Former Employee), Longview,TexasJune 27, 2013
Cons: get abused if you like that!
Watch who you Accept your assignment with! They will use you curse you and degrade you in every way!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Manufacturing Associate (Current Employee), Beloit, KSJune 26, 2013
Trillium Construction is a great company to work for. The recruiters are always there when you need them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shipping and recieving
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee), Coldwater, MIJune 25, 2013
I gained more skills in warehouse work. It was a temporary position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a great time.
Electrician (Former Employee), Madison, WIJune 24, 2013
I learned a lot about electricity with Trillium. I never had an issue with the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp work
Temp. hiring for Systex pro (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIJune 12, 2013
Pros: started at systex
Cons: no benefits
loved working at Systex
short temp work through them for Systex
glad they sent me there frist
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good staffing agency
General Laborer (Former Employee), Midland, MIJune 9, 2013
This agency is good at job placement They work hard to make sure you are employed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Face Placement
General labor Temp/ Move parts from line (Current Employee), Saginaw, MIJune 6, 2013
Placement was fast. However, the hourly rate does not fir the job my preform.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Construction Laborer (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIMay 22, 2013
Pros: great management
this a company that will put your skills and abilities to work. managment that cares about your well being and will keep you working .