Trillium Health Partners Employee Reviews

Found 55 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working environment
Nurse Clinician (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 May 2017
staff friendly, helpful, coorperative,team environment.
big focus on research and leadership.
over 800 beds at 1 site, not enough for the patient population creates challenges.
half of the organization is unionized nursing, another site is non-unionized
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to meet new people and gain lots of experience
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 May 2017
I meet a lot of new friends working here. I learned a lot about the workplace and the hospital environment. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good opportunity
Volunteer Pathfinder (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 April 2017
Honestly, it was a great place to volunteer. The staff were kind and patient and so were the visitors. It was a very calm environment that really allowed us to do well on our shift. I learned how to address the visitors in way that would make their days better. The management was strict but fair. They wanted you do be on time and always focused on the task at hand, however, they understood that things outcomes would not always be beneficial. Meeting new people and helping them was my favorite part of the job. Everyone had a story and a reason to be there; some were joyous some were grim. The hardest part of the job working out all the kinks in the system. Not everyone was registered in the system and that made things difficult. This proved especially difficult when visitors came to see their sick loved ones and we could not find them in the system.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Charge Nurse/Clinical Leader Intensive Care (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 April 2017
You learn a great deal here. Lots of support. Many opportunities is you like to move around. They pay for some education. Generally staff are helpful .
Pros
cheap parking
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trillium is Better now then it ever was before.Better Together
Registered Orthopaedic Technologist (Current Employee) –  Credit Valley22 April 2017
Trillium is the Best. Great team work, friendly work environment, with great management.I would not hesitate
in recommending this great place. What I noticed immediately was
the friendly, smiling faces of employees.I knew instantly that I wanted to be on The Trillium Team. Hopefully this is where I will finish my career and retire.
Pros
Great work envoroment, friendly supportive staff
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced workplace with opportunity for growth
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 April 2017
Compassionate and knowledgeable nursing staff.
Knowledgeable doctors.
Passionate security officers.
Caring and helpful volunteers.
Hard working housekeeping staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace review
Registered Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 April 2017
Working at Trillium Health Partners is very rewarding. Working for this company is very beneficial for professional growth. Opportunities within the company are endless.
Pros
N/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and energetic work place
Nursing Student Placement (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 April 2017
As a nursing student I was able to follow around many nurses over the various weeks. I was on the post-partum unit. Each nurse left an everlasting impression on me and was able to allow me to practice hands-on with every client.
Pros
Wonderful work environment, organized, client-centered care
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Clerical Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 April 2017
Trillium Health partners is a good place to work, but not without its difficulties. The culture is okay for many employees but it does not, in my opinion, address needs as they are needed.

Overall, it is a fairly good place to work, depending on the area/department.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy acute patient load on surgical floor
Registered Nurse - Surgery (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 April 2017
Hospital is good implementing health and safety follow up with sick or injured employees. Workplace lunch room for nurses on the floor is congested and doesn't have wash area,does not provide healthy room to rest well.
Pros
good hospital program on massage program for employees on the floor.
Cons
long hours of work, always going home late due to busy load, usually hard to claim overtime pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very profecional place
Medical Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 March 2017
the people are very nice, they work with what you need help with, if your in a bad mood they will totally accept it, never had a bad experience with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
Registered Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 March 2017
By the end of the day if I made a patient smile and feel good about themselves makes me a good person and for sure a great nurse to give everything I have
Pros
great co- workers
Cons
can have very long day
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough work environment
Sr Administrative Assistant to Regional Director (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 February 2017
competitive. Always have to watch your back. This is newly merged organization so there is no stability. Stressful environment with constant changes to management.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth the headache
Behaviour Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 January 2017
Make sure you ask the right questions during the interview BEFORE you get hired, because they will not tell you. They do not cover mileage expenses and can not guarantee consistent hours. Managers are nice and except for a few, the Behavioral Therapists you are shadowing have superiority complexes.
Pros
Management
Cons
Entitled Behavior Therapists
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, benefits
MLT (Current Employee) –  Mississauga Valley, ON17 January 2017
Working here is just a job to pay the bills every 2 weeks
poor work life balance
poor management
great pay
good location
co workers are liars
the hardest part of the job is dealing with poor communication
best part of the job is the pay and vacation time with benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes16NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Part time Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 November 2016
Not very open minded management. recruitment process aren't transparent and often rely on connection rather than qualifications. The organization is large and very diverse
Was this review helpful?Yes13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Pathologist's Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 November 2016
Fun , a place that encourages learning, love coming to work. Great people to work with and a place to learn new skills. Going through shift now. Early mornings and late evenings. Hard to balance life and work.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning opportunity.
Unit Clerk (Former Employee) –  Trillium Hospital, Mississauga, ON11 October 2016
I found the staff that I worked with to be very supportive and helpful. The management was also very helpful and always made time to assist and teach me during this co-operative placement.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace
Unit Clerk Administrator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON3 October 2016
Good place to work, professional environment, staff was always kind and considerate in a busy environment. Best part was working with the public.
Pros
Lunch and learns, and educational meetings
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very well diversified working place
Hospitality Associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 September 2016
I learned that cleaning is not just a simple job as what they say. it is a part of everyday living. cleaning a lot of things is hard, specially with delicate instruments. the best thing about this job is meeting a lot of people and knowing there cultures. my co-workers are very diversified.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
no regular shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes21No4Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Trillium Health Partners. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 56 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7

Trillium Health Partners Reviews by Location