Find companies:
Trillium College
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Trillium College Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HORRIBLE! MOST UNETHICAL WORK PLACE EVER! DON'T BELIEVE ME? DO YOUR RESEARCH.
Education Counselor (Former Employee), TORONTONovember 3, 2014
THEY'RE CLOSING THE CHURCH CAMPUS IN AUGUST 2015...EMPLOYEE BEWARE.

CEO/COO ARE BOTH RACIST, SEXIEST, HOMOPHOBIC MONSTERS.

FROM THE VERY BEGINNING I KNEW THE PLACE WAS 'SHADY'.

WITHIN NO TIME THE TORONTO CAMPUS WILL CLOSE BASED ON POOR STANDARDS AND STUDENT COMPLAINTS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Instructor (Current Employee), St. Catharines, ONAugust 25, 2014
great place to work, helping students and participating in curriculum development
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor experience
Clinical Instructor (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 26, 2014
full of lies promsises. It was the worst work experience ever.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Job Security
Student Accounts (Former Employee), Oakville, ONJune 19, 2014
Pros: competitive industry salary
Cons: no job security
Although the pay is competitive the company is has extremely high staff turn over. Due to management style this job is unnecessarily stressful. However support staff for the most part is very reliable and dedicated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very secure job
Admissions Representative-Sales (Former Employee), Burlington, ONMarch 31, 2014
Pros: the co-workers and students
Cons: extra hours of work = no credit for it
Employees don't last very long at this organization. The people you work with are amazing. The demands are incredibly high. The students are great to meet and talk to. The wage is decent for what you have to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping out was rewarding.
Secretary of the student council (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 1, 2014
I volunteered to run for this position, and was elected in. We held 50/50 draws and put together a food drive for Community Care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
instructor
Massage Therapy Instructor (Former Employee), Kingston, ONJuly 29, 2013
Great workplace,and excellent experience. The hours weren't desirable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed, enjoyable environment.
Spa Clinic Supervisor (Current Employee), Oshawa, ONJuly 24, 2013
Cashing out clients, assisting students in a learning environment, booking appointments.
From my experience thus far, I have learned how to step in a teaching and management role.
My coworkers are fantastic, always there to help and listen.
The hardest part of my job is inspiring the students to actually want to be at school and be motivated to learn.
The – more... most enjoyable part of my job would be seeing students grow and become the best they can be. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding work and great team environment.
Managing Director (Current Employee), Oshawa, ONJune 3, 2013
Pros: great co-operative work environment within the campus.
Cons: long hours and long commute
Trillium College is a rewarding and challenging place to work. I have always found my work very rewarding and the truth is that we, in the Private Career College Sector make a very large impact on our communities at large. We do this by providing people with the knowledge and skills required to become gainfully employed and productive members of society. – more... Working with the team at Oshawa has been a pleasure. We have truly overcome some remarkable challenges. – less