Find companies:
Trican
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Trican Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
turn away!!!
operator (Former Employee), albertaJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: long hours, little pay, no room for advancement
great core values if they would follow them, they belittle you,suck the life out of you, if you use the open door policy they push you out the door, people from 1-15 years are leaving faster than they are walking in the door,treat employees horrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stupid question ?
Acid Opreator level1 (Former Employee), EatavanNovember 6, 2012
Pros: education
Cons: chain of command is not only broken, it is rusted out.
Well, I would make sure you have a car, or live across the street from the base. This was the easiest job I ever had. Waiting around was the hardest part. They are good to educate, and there is room for growth. However Trican claims that there is no such thing as a stupid question, and that saftey is first...I don't agree...when people are in a rush – more... to get home, that's when you get hurt. There is a huge difference between a supervisor who teaches constructively, and one who just want the white hat so he can be a (fill in blank)..The locals we're way more welcoming then anyone at my old base. Oh and the five days of training, is just a "few" instructors telling you over, and over how the can have you job at anytime..(fill in blank)...Over all the owners, and president's intentions are good..But all is forgotten after green hand school.... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was productive tiring and fun
Field Hand, deisel mechanic (Former Employee), Longview, TXMay 5, 2014
Pros: paid for all our meals, the time it took to get there, and time it took to get back.
we would take a bus to work, all of us, when we got to the man camp we would get assigned to which room number we were sleeping in. when we got assigned to our room we waited till the next day before we worked and we all got sleep and ate that night. the next day we would check all the truck and start each of them up and get ready to pump and make sure – more... we had no leaks. i learned a lot with this company they taught me a lot bout their heavy equipment and how to lay pipes. the supervisors were cool too they would get out their and work just as hard as we did, the workers i worked with were the group of hardest working people i have met. the hardest part of this job was the long hours put into it day after day, the best part was operating and messing with the equipment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Field Supervisor (Former Employee), Springtown, TXJanuary 7, 2014
Excellent culture, safety practice, very much a family based company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
EQUIPMENT OPERATOR (Former Employee), Odessa, TXJanuary 3, 2014
good company coworkers are great bosses are fair job is fine
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Field Engineer (Former Employee), Longview, TXSeptember 19, 2013
Pros: being around the best frac technology
Its a fun place to work. The work is exciting and the technology the have is incredible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work
Parts Manager (Former Employee), Longview, TXApril 24, 2013
Pros: great pay good benefits
Cons: to many management changes/always changing managers
kept the entire parts and warehouse up and running ,supplied all mechanics with parts reliefed the supervisor while on vaction or whenout of office,very organized place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive nice place to work
Operator # 2 (Former Employee), Longview, TXDecember 28, 2012
Pros: company basicly takes really good care of u.
Cons: dont get sick at all, doctor excuse r not.
The job is really simple, physical work maybe every two to three days. I learned a lot of team work an being able to comunicate with other co- workers.