Find companies:
Trican Well Service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
40 reviews

Trican Well Service Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
doesn't follow there core values
coil tubing op (Former Employee), grande prairieOctober 29, 2014
Pros: bonuses, people
Cons: long hours. poor attention to employee concerns and issues
They build them selves up to be such a great company that looks after employees well when i hurt my back they fired me two days later and with held my final pay and were arragont and rude and unwilling to admit they wrongfully fired me
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they're ok
Operator/Driver (Former Employee), AlbertaJuly 2, 2014
Pros: they pay to get your class 1
Cons: dont follow the rules and policies they have in place
I worked for Trican for 3 years and I wish I would not of stayed that long,the values the preach they do NOT follow themselves, if management liked you they would let you get away with anything and they only liked the people the friends they put in positions, if your going to work here get your class one put in the year you owe them for getting it for – more... you and get out – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
is a typical well service cmpany
Heavy Duty Mechanic (Former Employee), Red Deer, ABJune 29, 2014
good shifts, decent pay, great retirement job, good inter department relations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable
Technical Trainee (E.I.T) (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJune 13, 2014
I had a very memorable experience at Trican Well Service. The team leads and managers are very friendly and they understand their employees problems and needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Direction/lots of favouritism
Parts (Former Employee), AlbertaMay 25, 2014
Pros: pay, some of the employees
Cons: lies, lack of direction, no future
I gained lots go good working knowledge but was unable to use it
as the management at the location I worked at was a joke. Then only way to advance is to be related to someone higher up or be a buddy of a special group of people in Red Deer. If you are not a butt kisser look for work somewhere else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Iron Worker
Iron Worker (Former Employee), Nisku, ABMay 13, 2014
-Rebuilt and preformed pressure testing on all different units such as plug valves, swivels, check valves and safety irons.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok work environment
Parts Lead (Current Employee), Red Deer, ABApril 30, 2014
Pros: relaxed work environment
Cons: not much future
Not very challenging. Not accepting to employee input. Little chance of advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work.
Heavy Duty field mechanic (Current Employee), albertaApril 14, 2014
Pros: great benefits
great place to work with good benefits and good people to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome job
Frac Pump Operator (Former Employee), Estevan, SKMarch 18, 2014
Great place to work..awesome pay and great opportunities..learned a lot and gained a great deal of valueable experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
electronics specialist (Former Employee), hintonJanuary 29, 2014
Overall good experience, pumping company with having units like Fracpumps , blenders , N2 units , data vans , chemvans
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5 years heavy duty mechanic
Journeyman Heavy Equipment Technician (Former Employee), Nisku, ABJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: they do have a good benefit program
Cons: inexperienced management
Poor training program for heavy-duty mechanic for learning their equipment. They will tell you one thing and do another. Barely any overtime. Company is a dead-end place to work at. If your a trades person stay away
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They do not follow there core values and they do not hold them selves accountable for there own mistakes
Nitrogen operator (Former Employee), AlbertaDecember 8, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: horrible dispatchers, mid management
Stay away!!!!! After8 years with company
Was pushed out the door!! Management treats there employees horrible!!! They
Belittle u , suck the life out of u and manipulate u into thinking that u need them. Cut wages , performance bonuses. Etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for.
Truck Driver/Acid Operator (Former Employee), Drayton Valley. A.B.September 12, 2013
The company was good to work for. the hours were ok and the pay was good.Management was good .had lots of support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot to do
Clerk (Current Employee), Calgary, AlbertaMay 23, 2013
Typical day is busy talking to various level of management. Values are great and there is a wide range of cultural background.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for but has huge problems
Purchaser/Partsperson (Former Employee), Red Deer, ABFebruary 8, 2013
Pros: great pay and benefits - if that's all you;re looking for then it's a great company to work for.
Cons: management says they have an open door policy, sure, you can go in and talk to them b ut they won;t do anything about the problems you discuss.
I spent 3 years with Trican as a Parts Person for Down Hole Tools. I was the only person working in teh Storeroom and had to do all tasks pertinent to operating a warehouse/storeroom. I looked after 5 geographical regions for downhole tools and as the workload increased so did the problems. It wasn't long before I discovered there was no opportunity – more... for advancement as a Parts Person, my years of experience didn't matter, nor did my opinion about the operation of the Storeroom. Offers to change the operation were made but only meant more work for me to do, adding to the stress already present.
It's great place for advancement if you are a Coil Tubing Operator, Tool Technician, Frac Operator or any other Field position, but if you;re a supporting trade/position you can forget it. They hire outside people who are unqualified for management positions. Case in point - New Supply Chain Manager for Completions Systems and Downhole Tools is a Registered Engineering Technologist with no knowlege or experience in Supply Chain Management. Why would any company put someone in such a position with no knowledge/experience whatsoever?? The "old boys Club" mentality is still alive and doing fine in the oilfield. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the company it used to be!
Former Employee (Former Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 13, 2012
Pros: good benefits and reasonable compensation.
Cons: new management that have changed the culture of the company
Company advocated that employees were cared about but this is no longer the case. Executive have lost touch of what is important and that is their employees. Loyalty is no longer valued. This company has changed for the worse.

February 8, 2013

Exactly why I just left at the end of January 2013. With 30+ years experience as a Partsperson, and 3 years with TRICAN, I felt my knowledge and experience wasn't valued in any way, my opinion didn't matter and there were no advancement opportunities for me. The more my workload increased the less they seemed to care about me as an employee.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with easy going atmosphere
Fracturing Engineer (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMay 27, 2012
Pros: relaxed environment
Love the environment and knowledge level. Well respected company in the city.