Trend Micro Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 58 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Culture and Life Balance
Service Helpdesk (Former Employee) –  Pasig Metro Manila Philippines8 January 2017
* can gain more knowledge about new Technology
* 24/7 Technical support
* Well manage by a very experienced people.
* Have a very good customer service
* have a good System Engineer
* Confidentiality are well managed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Security Work
LEAD AUDITOR (Former Employee) –  Pasig1 January 2017
Antivirus protects people from possible virus threat that will affect their personal and work life; Therefore as a IT Security advocate, i need to ensure Core Technology Operations adheres to their daily operational task without process violation and/or defect.

Regular interval audits are being forecast to ensure services are checked on its compliance, identify improvement and learn lesson from previous incidents (if any)
Pros
Good Company Culture
Cons
Limited Financial Growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team
1.Customer service Officer (Former Employee) –  Macquarie Park NSW1 November 2016
It was a great company with warm and friendly team members to help and support each other. The customer satisfaction was the most important part of the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Intern (Former Employee) –  Pasig City29 October 2016
- learned to be productive and quick
- the people are fun to be with and nice
- employees invite interns to lunch out's
- organized
- free drinks
Pros
free lunch, payed OT's for interns
Cons
not much of growth in terms of the job given to me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educated People and Company & had some perks.
Team Supervisor / Lead-Senior Spam Investigator (Former Employee) –  Cupertino, CA18 October 2016
I enjoyed the work I did and the people I worked with. The pay was okay and good benefits. Had Ping Pong, Pool Table, and free perks in the break rooms.
Pros
I liked my job and the people I worked with.
Cons
Management didn't have a clue how to run our department, what the word value meant, Culture appeared to be one sided.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace.
Associate Threat Response Engineer (Former Employee) –  Ortigas26 September 2016
24 hours company so expect maximum workload. Good environment and workplace. Friendly staff and HR. Nice lounge rooms and fast accommodations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was my dream job
Order Management Specialist (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TX25 September 2016
I absolutely loved working for this company. My team was amazing and I loved the work we did. The company's vision is great and they were constantly changing to keep up with the fast paced technology in today's world. All of the changes were for the best and I loved growing with the company and adapting with the change.
Pros
Teammates, management, job responsibilities, constant change for the better
Cons
I moved out of the state and leave the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and certainly productive
HR Shared Services Specialist (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TX20 September 2016
Typical day at work includes working closely with HR Business Partners on employee data changes and having several meetings for company projects relating to HR.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Business Development Executive (Former Employee) –  Irving, TX18 September 2016
Company was good, lots of improving in the future. Leadership was still in the phase of trying to figure things out There will be good things to come
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to start working for and get experience.
Senior Program Manager (Current Employee) –  California6 July 2016
Trend Micro is a good company to learn and work for. It needs more stability in its company strategy and approach. The hardest part of the job is the constant change of strategy and approach.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive attitude and always seek for improvement
Sr. Threat Researcher (Current Employee) –  Cupertino, CA6 June 2016
Whenever needs a fresh look at a problem, this company come to me for a fresh perspective.
Don't rely on common methods to solve a problem but address each situation with creative solutions. look at each problem with a fresh perspective.
Use creativity in any role I am in within the team. take the day-to-day tasks and challenge the status quo to see where improvements can be made.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cloud Security Engineer (Former Employee) –  Manila, Philippines29 May 2016
The Managers and Officers does not have an office, it somehow tells us that you can talk to anyone regardless of your position. And the environment in the office is the best I ever had.
Pros
14th month salary, Best Work Environtment
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work atmosphere but work/life unbalanced
Salesforce system analyst/Administrator (Former Employee) –  Taipei, Taiwan7 May 2016
My boss was aggressive to deliver new products so I had to Keep learning new knowledge. It's good to learn new things, but work/life should be balance too.
Pros
Good management
Cons
work/life unbalanced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smart People Great Environment
Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Irving, TX5 May 2016
Worked with an excellent team of professionals. Management is smart and receptive. Overall, culture is Sales based organization with a good tech feel.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Inside Channel and Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Irving, TX17 February 2016
great experience for me and was afforded many opportunities. I worked there for over 6 years and had 3 different positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work/life balance
Marketing Research Manager (Former Employee) –  Cupertino, CA15 February 2016
The company has nice people to work with. It provided a great work/life balance. I enjoyed working with other cross-functional teams.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment. Work from home option
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Cupertino, CA12 February 2016
Many very bright, capable and easy going engineers. The most enjoyable part of the job was developing new code, and the hardest part could be adding new features to existing code, depending on how old the code was, and who had previously worked on it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Security Marketing writer (Current Employee) –  Philippines4 February 2016
I am learning everyday. The working place is diversified. You can talk to different people with different personalities.
Pros
Close to my house
Cons
less compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employee friendly
information system engineer (Former Employee) –  Pasig, P0027 January 2016
very nice company with a good working place, will help you improve your career with a lot of knowledge in every aspect of information technology industry
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smart People Great Culture
Director of Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Irving, TX30 October 2015
Great HR team! Strong Leadership! Great Environment!

Everyday brings new challenges and change which is a good thing for me!

Can gain a good global perspective, while having the ability to be be geocentric and culturally rooted.
Pros
Great Sales Organization!
Cons
Great Benefits but 401(k) match could be increased!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 58 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8