Find companies:
Treasury Wine Estates
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Treasury Wine Estates Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Brand Business Manager, Penfolds (Former Employee), Singapore, S00April 29, 2014
unclear company vision
high top management turn over
australia-centric culture
limited international footprint
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very dysfunctional organization. A sinking ship.
Supply Chain Planning Analyst (Former Employee), Napa, CAMarch 7, 2014
Pros: good life/work balance. nice portfolio of wines
Cons: cronyism and negativity. horrible management
I worked at Treasury for over 5 years. When I started I thought I landed in heaven. My superiors and co-workers were awesome then things began to change. Outsiders were brought in at director and VP roles that were very negative and only wanted to lay off people.

The outsiders brought in their non performing friends to act as yes men and women. With – more... the constant pending layoffs everyone is afraid and always looking for another job.

The damage has been done and it would take a miracle to right the ship at this point. It's no secret that the company may be divided and sold off in pieces. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My summary
Sr. HRIS Analyst (Current Employee), Napa, CAJanuary 29, 2014
TWE has lots of potential, which it has not yet realized.
TWE has lots of potential, which it has not yet realized.
TWE has lots of potential, which it has not yet realized.
TWE has lots of potential, which it has not yet realized.
TWE has lots of potential, which it has not yet realized.
TWE has lots of potential, which it has not yet realized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful people, still in a transitional phase with management
Trade Marketing Manager, 'Masstige' Brands (Former Employee), Napa, CANovember 21, 2013
This company needs several more years of positive revenue in order to recover from the management changes and low morale. However wonderful brands and people keep the company afloat
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start if your new in the business
Executive (Former Employee), caAugust 26, 2013
I'm happy to have had the opportunity to work with a great boss.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sad state of affairs
Employee (Current Employee), NapaAugust 17, 2013
Pros: comp & benefits
Cons: everything else
Good old boys club dictates, meaning nothing improves and job security is non-existent. Beware.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible experience!
CSR (Former Employee), Napa, CAJuly 19, 2013
Pros: free stuff every now and then, benefits, decent pay
Cons: management and office politics
I worked as a temporary employee for TWE and was treated horribly by the Manager in the department I was working in. Basically, if they like you and you fit into their click, you are in, if not watch your back! It shocks me that a corporation like this would even keep someone on staff that functions this way and treats their employees so horribly, what – more... does that say about TWE? – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work
Supply Chain Planning Analyst (Former Employee), Napa, CAJuly 1, 2013
Pros: good portfolio of wines
Cons: everything about working there.
Treasury is a very political place to work. Doesn't matter if you are a good employee or not, If you're not part of the circle and don't know how to keep the upper management happy by agreeing to whatever they say, then you are out.
Its the most stressful place that I have worked in the last 10 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very lean corporate business model based on analysts, distributor execution and spend per case.
Market Manager (Former Employee), Northern CaliforniaJanuary 3, 2013
Pros: great wines, large supplier with extended distributor focus, nielsen driven
Cons: very poor work/life balance, constantly reorganizing and eliminating positions, little recognition
My experience with Treasury Wine Estates was extremely positive for the first 3 years I was there. Everyone had a job to do and you were left alone to complete the task. Groups and individuals were recognized for above average performance and the culture of the company was one of a family all working towards the same goal.

The company went through – more... tremendous change over the past two years and as a result, a more corporate modeled structure was implemented where micro management and analysts were valued higher then sales experience and market relationships. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TWE a good company but not the Barossa Valley
Viticulturalist (Current Employee), Barossa ValleyNovember 3, 2012
Pros: good salary and including wine allowance
Cons: magagement too top heavy
There are a diverse range of activities to be undertaken on a week to week basis ranging from manual to operating vineyard equipment.

In summer it is very hot work!

As with any work-group, group dynamics is variable.

I would work for T.W.E. again but not in the Barossa Valley as the company has its employees interests at heart but the Barossa Valley – more... Vineyard is a not the best place I've ever worked – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
WIM Data Coordinator (Current Employee), Saint Helena, CAOctober 22, 2012
A typical day includes lots of multi-tasking and prioritization. I enjoy working with my co-workers. The motto is work hard, play hard.