TRANSX GROUP OF COMPANIES Employee Reviews

Found 33 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly dipacthers
Class 1 Driver (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB19 November 2016
Dispatchers are really friendly, they always try to work out with driver's schedule, if for some reason driver can do long run, a short run will be provided.
Pros
long term seneority benefits
Cons
work life imbalance
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, good pay, and good staff
Operations Management (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 November 2016
If management likes you, you will advance quickly. Staff is good, but feels overworked most of the time. Lots of efficiency/operational improvement opportunities, so if you're a go-getter you can influence and see results fairly quickly.
Pros
Good pay, Free BBQs, supports the united way, lots of opportunites for growth if you're smart
Cons
Long hours, micromanagement, lack of support/recognition from upper management, no add to pension plan
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB11 August 2016
chill place to work. good people. bad hierarchy. no one really seems to care about what they are doing, only there to do a job
Pros
freedom
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lean on staff
Parts Manager (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB26 February 2016
Very busy place , non stop 7 days a week
Makes for a fast paced day every day , enjoyable.
Good staff with lots of experience.
Every day a challenge and engaging experience
Cons
Individual Managers on there on agenda and don't share there thoughts
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool co-workers, pool table.
Forklift Operator/ Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 January 2016
most of the co workers are cool but the foremen are always watching the dock like Gestapo. there is a pool table in the break room and a sheltered area for smoking.
Pros
free Christmas diner
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good To learn
Student Work Experience (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB10 December 2015
Very Nice place to have Work experience as Apprenticeship.
also technicians are give a lot of chance to handle problems by myself.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad
driver (Former Employee) –  brampton1 August 2015
very bad not good at all. quitting soon !!!!!!!!!!!!
try so much....no cooperation at all,,,,,just plain bad....like drivers !!
Pros
none
Cons
many
Was this review helpful?Yes24No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly dockworkers
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 June 2015
Almost everyone was eager to help me learn how to operate a forklift safely and how to fill out order forms. the company provided free lunches during the holiday season
Was this review helpful?Yes3No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Longhaul AZ Truck Driver
AZ Driver (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB19 April 2015
The company is amazing to work for, there is long hours involved, with driving.
I love my job and what i do.
There isn't a day where the job doesn't challenge me to learn, and use all my previous knowledge within the job.
I'm very devoted to my work and the company has gone great ways to succeed within the company.
Pros
knowlegde of leardership within the company, able to pick some runs, moving up within the company
Cons
Away from home for extreme periodes of time
Was this review helpful?Yes16No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tranx
Long haul driver (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg Man14 January 2015
Although TransX is a good company to work for, the lack of communication between dispatch and the drivers needs improvement. The equipment is new and relatively well maintained. A typical day involves driving for 11 hours in the U.S. and 13 hours in Canada, it also includes transporting goods or equipment safely to the customer in all types of weather.TransX employs over 1500 drivers so it is difficult to to know all my co-workers although I have formed some friendships with other drivers. The most enjoyable part of my job is the indepedence and responsibility of transporting the freight safely and soundley to the customer while the hardest part is reacting to other drivers around me in adverse weather conditions.
Pros
Job security, reliable pay cheques
Cons
lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes27No19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast past office enviroment
Accounts Receivable Analyst (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg29 December 2014
checking emails from customers.
problem solving with wrong billing, finding solutions to an on going problems. to fix them from happening again.
making sure to submit daily, weekly and monthly report on each account whihc includes money value, the issues, and what have been done to resolve it.
i have learned to manage the money properly and educate my customers. also different companies using different 3rd party payments and how they opporate.
i have learned how to properly gather the right information, via phone, email, and DNBI.
the work place had good people willing ot help eachother.
the hardest part was sending customers to collections, but sometimes it had to get done.
i will miss this job as i got very close with every customer of mine.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace with pingpong table and pool table.
Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 October 2014
productive and fun workplace with pingpong table and pool table.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No26Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tyrant X
Tech (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg28 September 2014
Worked to the bone with no reward. Hectic work environment, worst management I've ever seen blind leading the blind, equipment is complete junk, poor unsafe shop setups, stupid high turn over rates.
Recommend you move on to the next company if your looking for work avoid this place like the plague.
Pros
Not much
Cons
Too much list
Was this review helpful?Yes46No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No training at all
AR analyst (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg30 August 2014
This company sucks. no people trains you. they just doing their own work. very high turn over rate.
Was this review helpful?Yes46No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top management issue
Customer Service Representive (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg3 June 2014
The organization has lost way too many top managers in the last year. That sends a message. The communication about the organization as a whole is not transparent within its own walls. The largest problem here is when your boss or you need an answer or advice from a senior person with the experience or authority, you can't find one, or they are in meetings all day and unavailable. In an age of technology there are ways for a large organization to get around this, but spending money on employee tools is frowned upon. It took 10 years apparently to get a proper working shower for the drivers, and more healthy working conditions for office staff. Double standards exist which has lead to employees leaving in large numbers in the last year.
Pros
none
Cons
Long hours, lack of support and proper professional development
Was this review helpful?Yes60No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incompetent Management
Dock Worker (Former Employee) –  Calgary13 February 2014
TransX is run by power tripping Managers who don't promote a team atmosphere or team unity. The Mangers play favourites and only those favourites get rewarded or treated what may be considered fairly. The communication between the office employees and dock workers is chaotic at best. Management decisions are made largely by ego and not logic
Pros
Good coworkers
Cons
Very poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes76No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and Hectic Workplace
Load Planner (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB20 November 2013
It is a great place to work, learn lot of things, Co workers are very Cooperative and helpful.
Pros
Good Management
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes20No49Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities abound within this Company
Simulator Instructor / safety co-ordinator (Current Employee) –  New Westminster, BC1 November 2013
When i had to quit driving due to having Severe Obstructive Sleep Apnea, TransX gave me the opportunity to come on board as a Simulator Instructor, and were able and willing to help me adjust to this new position. Since coming off the road i have had more responsibilities given to me, with the opportunity to learn new/exciting things that i would not have been able to learn/do if i was still a driver.

Thanksmuch for the opportunities TransX !!!
Pros
Flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes12No41Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is really enjoyable experience to work at Transx.
Truck Driver ( company driver) (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB13 September 2013
It is a great company giving equal opportunities to employees in the company to grow and learn new skills.
Pros
Free training in orientation
Cons
Company will grow in future.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No49Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great and has open door policy
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Calgary9 September 2013
Of course some days are better than others but on the whole TransX is a great place to work. If you want to run hard or just a moderate pace they try to match your style. Sometimes the planning just isn't up to par but eventually it comes together
Pros
There is a homestyle cafeteria at terminal in Winnipeg
Cons
Not enough true team loads
Was this review helpful?Yes15No39Report

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 35 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
2.8
Culture
3.1

TRANSX GROUP OF COMPANIES Reviews by Location