TRANSX GROUP OF COMPANIES Employee Reviews

Found 39 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall ok
Account Receivable Analyst (Full Time) (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB8 February 2017
Busiest workplace.
Learnt about AR account analysis.
Management needs more training tools.
Hardest part of job, they expect job done without training.
Pros
Good Hours of work
Cons
Poor Job Training
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldnt recommend
Trainee truck driver (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB7 February 2017
Would not recommend this company to a female rookie just starting out with their female Trainer, the recruiter knows she drives nights and apparently that's OK in his books..
Pay is pitiful for a rookie totally take advantage of the newbies and was personally told to my face that they aren't making any money off of me driving for them by my boss ..still trying to get paid after being let go for failing my driver test with an assisted back up.but hey they have no problem giving you a 300,000 dollar rig to drive all over Canada and the USA.
Say that if your willing to learn there are opportunities for you if you work hard and are self motivated. But don't tell your boss he's inconsiderate for not straightening out your pay after several months of employment have passed.
There is constant misinformation passed along to the drivers with wrong names and numbers for brokers and customers numbers to contact for pickup and delivery times. Constantly chasing required paperwork in a timely time frame to meet deadlines...
Expectations for deliveries are not realistic when waiting at sheds for loading times.drivers expected to eat time constantly at every pick up.
Constantly have to babysit every trip pay to make sure they don't short you on live loads or unloads and boarder crossing meat inspections. And rate of pay was only paid right on two paychecks over several months...
They will promise you anything you want to hear to get you in the door,make sure you get it in writing because one guy tells you one thing and another guy contradicts what the other guy told you..
They have
  more... good equipment that they maintain well after all it is their lively hood as well and no body benefits from broken down equipment..no Brainer...
They lose drivers on a constant bases so this should speak volumes people so I will leave it at that...
  less
Pros
Opportunity for new drivers if you play nice and dont complain
Cons
I think i summed it up already
Was this review helpful?Yes15NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive review
Billing and Rating Clerk (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB26 January 2017
Overall it's a great place to work! Good place to start out and learn about the business. If you were favored there were opportunities to grow into better roles.I do enjoy working for Transx.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work
Transport Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB16 January 2017
Good equipement, well maintained. Friendly co-workers, willing to answer questions. Your questions to support staff are answered in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful?YesNo6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 December 2016
Transx is a great company. But what makes it look bad is the ones who are in control. Like this recruiter Jessica. She never answers the phone if you leave a message or send a text message no reply. I would suggest her to quit the job if she can't handle. Wasting company's time and those who look for job.
Pros
Great company
Cons
Some bad recruiters
Was this review helpful?Yes8No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Help Desk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB27 November 2016
IT Department was productive and fun but constantly putting out fires to keep the day interesting.

Outside department interaction was quite negative most of the time as some departments viewed IT as a pain and did not resolve issues. The problem was with the underlying backbone technology.

All in all a great place to work (if you're in IT) as there is a lot of technology to be introduced to and get hands on experience with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly dipacthers
Class 1 Driver (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB19 November 2016
Dispatchers are really friendly, they always try to work out with driver's schedule, if for some reason driver can do long run, a short run will be provided.
Pros
long term seneority benefits
Cons
work life imbalance
Was this review helpful?Yes6No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, good pay, and good staff
Operations Management (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 November 2016
If management likes you, you will advance quickly. Staff is good, but feels overworked most of the time. Lots of efficiency/operational improvement opportunities, so if you're a go-getter you can influence and see results fairly quickly.
Pros
Good pay, Free BBQs, supports the united way, lots of opportunites for growth if you're smart
Cons
Long hours, micromanagement, lack of support/recognition from upper management, no add to pension plan
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB11 August 2016
chill place to work. good people. bad hierarchy. no one really seems to care about what they are doing, only there to do a job
Pros
freedom
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lean on staff
Parts Manager (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB26 February 2016
Very busy place , non stop 7 days a week
Makes for a fast paced day every day , enjoyable.
Good staff with lots of experience.
Every day a challenge and engaging experience
Cons
Individual Managers on there on agenda and don't share there thoughts
Was this review helpful?Yes4No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool co-workers, pool table.
Forklift Operator/ Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 January 2016
most of the co workers are cool but the foremen are always watching the dock like Gestapo. there is a pool table in the break room and a sheltered area for smoking.
Pros
free Christmas diner
Was this review helpful?Yes3No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good To learn
Student Work Experience (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB10 December 2015
Very Nice place to have Work experience as Apprenticeship.
also technicians are give a lot of chance to handle problems by myself.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad
driver (Former Employee) –  brampton1 August 2015
very bad not good at all. quitting soon !!!!!!!!!!!!
try so much....no cooperation at all,,,,,just plain bad....like drivers !!
Pros
none
Cons
many
Was this review helpful?Yes30No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly dockworkers
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 June 2015
Almost everyone was eager to help me learn how to operate a forklift safely and how to fill out order forms. the company provided free lunches during the holiday season
Was this review helpful?Yes4No16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Longhaul AZ Truck Driver
AZ Driver (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB19 April 2015
The company is amazing to work for, there is long hours involved, with driving.
I love my job and what i do.
There isn't a day where the job doesn't challenge me to learn, and use all my previous knowledge within the job.
I'm very devoted to my work and the company has gone great ways to succeed within the company.
Pros
knowlegde of leardership within the company, able to pick some runs, moving up within the company
Cons
Away from home for extreme periodes of time
Was this review helpful?Yes18No16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tranx
Long haul driver (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg Man14 January 2015
Although TransX is a good company to work for, the lack of communication between dispatch and the drivers needs improvement. The equipment is new and relatively well maintained. A typical day involves driving for 11 hours in the U.S. and 13 hours in Canada, it also includes transporting goods or equipment safely to the customer in all types of weather.TransX employs over 1500 drivers so it is difficult to to know all my co-workers although I have formed some friendships with other drivers. The most enjoyable part of my job is the indepedence and responsibility of transporting the freight safely and soundley to the customer while the hardest part is reacting to other drivers around me in adverse weather conditions.
Pros
Job security, reliable pay cheques
Cons
lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes31No26Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast past office enviroment
Accounts Receivable Analyst (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg29 December 2014
checking emails from customers.
problem solving with wrong billing, finding solutions to an on going problems. to fix them from happening again.
making sure to submit daily, weekly and monthly report on each account whihc includes money value, the issues, and what have been done to resolve it.
i have learned to manage the money properly and educate my customers. also different companies using different 3rd party payments and how they opporate.
i have learned how to properly gather the right information, via phone, email, and DNBI.
the work place had good people willing ot help eachother.
the hardest part was sending customers to collections, but sometimes it had to get done.
i will miss this job as i got very close with every customer of mine.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace with pingpong table and pool table.
Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 October 2014
productive and fun workplace with pingpong table and pool table.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No28Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tyrant X
Tech (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg28 September 2014
Worked to the bone with no reward. Hectic work environment, worst management I've ever seen blind leading the blind, equipment is complete junk, poor unsafe shop setups, stupid high turn over rates.
Recommend you move on to the next company if your looking for work avoid this place like the plague.
Pros
Not much
Cons
Too much list
Was this review helpful?Yes51No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No training at all
AR analyst (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg30 August 2014
This company sucks. no people trains you. they just doing their own work. very high turn over rate.
Was this review helpful?Yes52No7Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TRANSX GROUP OF COMPANIES. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 41 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.8
Culture
3.1

TRANSX GROUP OF COMPANIES Reviews by Location