TRANSX GROUP OF COMPANIES

TRANSX GROUP OF COMPANIES Employee Reviews

Found 30 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lean on staff
Parts Manager (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBFebruary 26, 2016
Very busy place , non stop 7 days a week
Makes for a fast paced day every day , enjoyable.
Good staff with lots of experience.
Every day a challenge and engaging experience
Cons
Individual Managers on there on agenda and don't share there thoughts
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool co-workers, pool table.
Forklift Operator/ Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJanuary 7, 2016
most of the co workers are cool but the foremen are always watching the dock like Gestapo. there is a pool table in the break room and a sheltered area for smoking.
Pros
free Christmas diner
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good To learn
Student Work Experience (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBDecember 10, 2015
Very Nice place to have Work experience as Apprenticeship.
also technicians are give a lot of chance to handle problems by myself.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad
driver (Former Employee) –  bramptonAugust 1, 2015
very bad not good at all. quitting soon !!!!!!!!!!!!
try so much....no cooperation at all,,,,,just plain bad....like drivers !!
Pros
none
Cons
many
Was this review helpful?Yes19No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly dockworkers
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJune 29, 2015
Almost everyone was eager to help me learn how to operate a forklift safely and how to fill out order forms. the company provided free lunches during the holiday season
Was this review helpful?Yes3No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Longhaul AZ Truck Driver
AZ Driver (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBApril 19, 2015
The company is amazing to work for, there is long hours involved, with driving.
I love my job and what i do.
There isn't a day where the job doesn't challenge me to learn, and use all my previous knowledge within the job.
I'm very devoted to my work and the company has gone great ways to succeed within the company.
Pros
knowlegde of leardership within the company, able to pick some runs, moving up within the company
Cons
Away from home for extreme periodes of time
Was this review helpful?Yes14No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tranx
Long haul driver (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg ManJanuary 14, 2015
Although TransX is a good company to work for, the lack of communication between dispatch and the drivers needs improvement. The equipment is new and relatively well maintained. A typical day involves driving for 11 hours in the U.S. and 13 hours in Canada, it also includes transporting goods or equipment safely to the customer in all types of weather.TransX employs over 1500 drivers so it is difficult to to know all my co-workers although I have formed some friendships with other drivers. The most enjoyable part of my job is the indepedence and responsibility of transporting the freight safely and soundley to the customer while the hardest part is reacting to other drivers around me in adverse weather conditions.
Pros
job security, reliable pay cheques
Cons
lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes24No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast past office enviroment
Accounts Receivable Analyst (Former Employee) –  WinnipegDecember 29, 2014
checking emails from customers.
problem solving with wrong billing, finding solutions to an on going problems. to fix them from happening again.
making sure to submit daily, weekly and monthly report on each account whihc includes money value, the issues, and what have been done to resolve it.
i have learned to manage the money properly and educate my customers. also different companies using different 3rd party payments and how they opporate.
i have learned how to properly gather the right information, via phone, email, and DNBI.
the work place had good people willing ot help eachother.
the hardest part was sending customers to collections, but sometimes it had to get done.
i will miss this job as i got very close with every customer of mine.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace with pingpong table and pool table.
Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABOctober 21, 2014
productive and fun workplace with pingpong table and pool table.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No26Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tyrant X
Tech (Former Employee) –  WinnipegSeptember 28, 2014
Worked to the bone with no reward. Hectic work environment, worst management I've ever seen blind leading the blind, equipment is complete junk, poor unsafe shop setups, stupid high turn over rates.
Recommend you move on to the next company if your looking for work avoid this place like the plague.
Pros
not much
Cons
too much list
Was this review helpful?Yes43No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No training at all
AR analyst (Current Employee) –  WinnipegAugust 30, 2014
This company sucks. no people trains you. they just doing their own work. very high turn over rate.
Was this review helpful?Yes44No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top management issue
Customer Service Representive (Current Employee) –  WinnipegJune 3, 2014
The organization has lost way too many top managers in the last year. That sends a message. The communication about the organization as a whole is not transparent within its own walls. The largest problem here is when your boss or you need an answer or advice from a senior person with the experience or authority, you can't find one, or they are in meetings all day and unavailable. In an age of technology there are ways for a large organization to get around this, but spending money on employee tools is frowned upon. It took 10 years apparently to get a proper working shower for the drivers, and more healthy working conditions for office staff. Double standards exist which has lead to employees leaving in large numbers in the last year.
Cons
long hours, lack of support and proper professional development
Was this review helpful?Yes57No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incompetent Management
Dock Worker (Former Employee) –  CalgaryFebruary 13, 2014
TransX is run by power tripping Managers who don't promote a team atmosphere or team unity. The Mangers play favourites and only those favourites get rewarded or treated what may be considered fairly. The communication between the office employees and dock workers is chaotic at best. Management decisions are made largely by ego and not logic
Pros
good coworkers
Cons
very poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes73No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and Hectic Workplace
Load Planner (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBNovember 20, 2013
It is a great place to work, learn lot of things, Co workers are very Cooperative and helpful.
Pros
good management
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes20No46Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities abound within this Company
Simulator Instructor / safety co-ordinator (Current Employee) –  New Westminster, BCNovember 1, 2013
When i had to quit driving due to having Severe Obstructive Sleep Apnea, TransX gave me the opportunity to come on board as a Simulator Instructor, and were able and willing to help me adjust to this new position. Since coming off the road i have had more responsibilities given to me, with the opportunity to learn new/exciting things that i would not have been able to learn/do if i was still a driver.

Thanksmuch for the opportunities TransX !!!
Pros
flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes12No40Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is really enjoyable experience to work at Transx.
Truck Driver ( company driver) (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBSeptember 13, 2013
It is a great company giving equal opportunities to employees in the company to grow and learn new skills.
Pros
free training in orientation
Cons
company will grow in future.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No45Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great and has open door policy
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  CalgarySeptember 9, 2013
Of course some days are better than others but on the whole TransX is a great place to work. If you want to run hard or just a moderate pace they try to match your style. Sometimes the planning just isn't up to par but eventually it comes together
Pros
there is a homestyle cafeteria at terminal in winnipeg
Cons
not enough true team loads
Was this review helpful?Yes15No36Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mechanic
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  GuelphJuly 14, 2013
Brutal place to work. I would rather be unemployed than work at this place.
Pros
leaving this job
Cons
working at this place
Was this review helpful?Yes48No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't accept any promises....
Would rather not say (Current Employee) –  Would rather not sayMarch 24, 2013
Would not be a bad place to work, if they kept their promises.

Salaries are not too far out of line with the responsibilities at the outset, but more and more responsibilities and required working hours will be added without a change in compensation.

Salary increases based on performance are very uncommon. Most increases occur due to employee threatening to quit.

To hear of 4-5 years without any increase in compensation is not unheard of, if not fairly commonplace.

Exceptional performance is not rewarded within the company through either advancement or compensation despite promises made to this extent.

Group Benefits are very good, mostly paid for by employer.

Vacation time is lacking. 3 week maximum after 5 years service. No further increases.

If considering employment with this company, an hourly wage is a much more prudent choice over salary as TransX is an expert at exploiting salaried employees.

And get everything in writing.
Pros
friendly atmosohere.
Cons
terrible compensation/vacation time.
Was this review helpful?Yes66No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible experience - stay away from this company!
Office - title withheld (Former Employee) –  WinnipegMarch 16, 2013
TransX has a culture of management lies and arrogance. You will be belittled in front of co-workers and managers will laugh about it later amongst themselves. They won't deliver on pay or promises and you'll be worked to the bone with unpaid overtime. Your personal life will suffer as a result.

Once they've broken you and you are no longer of use to them they'll throw you out like garbage. Most layoffs happen in November so they don't have to pay you the Christmas profit sharing bonus. If you quit just after receiving your bonus then you are evil incarnate in the eyes of managers and they'll slander you throughout the industry.
Cons
everything, just ask around
Was this review helpful?Yes70No15Report

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 32 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.8
Culture
3.1

TRANSX GROUP OF COMPANIES Reviews by Location