TRANSPLACE Employee Reviews

Showing all 28 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bias Company
Logistics Freight Account Manager-Sensory Effects (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 28, 2016
Hire people that are not qualified for positions because they are the VPs "Buddy" from another company. You could have worked int he position for years before them, and you are skipped over for promotions. Also, they pay men much more than women that have been doing the job longer.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good in between job
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Lowell, ARMay 10, 2016
good place to learn new things to take elsewhere. Not too good as far as compensation and time off. Management is good but can play favorites
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful due to poor managment
Capacity Service Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Lowell, ARAugust 31, 2015
I enjoyed the customer interaction and some employee interaction. The fast pace environment and advancing in goals. The job was stressful due to poor management and unlawful employees. There is no job security in this company.
Pros
The career experience
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical desk job
Transportation Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Lowell, AROctober 19, 2015
Typical desk job with too many people in upper management wanting to tell you what to do and no opportunity for growth. You will gain 20 lbs sitting in your seat.
Pros
none
Cons
Pay and Terrible insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transplace
Transportation Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Lowell, AROctober 26, 2015
I loved working for Transplace. It was one of my most memorable jobs. I worked with an awesome group of people. The managers were top notch. When I left it was like leaving family.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Logistics Sales Representative
Transportation Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXMay 4, 2015
 Secure capacity for loads
 Leverage carrier relationship to influence capacity awards during tight markets
 Contact carriers to obtain status of load-tendered; continue monitoring the shipment for on-time pick-up, transit, delivered, empty
 Update load status in system
 Notify Shipper and/or Receiver of Load Status and reschedule pick-up/delivery appointments when necessary
 Establish and maintain effective relationships with shippers and receivers through professional and timely communications and inquiry responses
 Correspond with customer and carrier regarding detention information
 Communicate and gain approval for expedite shipments
 Use of JIRA, including request new users and password resets via JIRA; provide specific and detailed comments to ensure Help Desk receives clear actionable requests within JIRA
 Train customer users on the TMS, leveraging knowledge of customer business practices and workflow
 Rate Quotes
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience.
Supply Chain Specialist at Monsanto Company (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJanuary 20, 2015
I worked as a contractor for Monsanto and couldn't have asked for a better place to work. I learned a lot about professionalism along with a variety of work duties. My co-workers were very friendly and helpful with any issues. I always looked forward to going into work and solve problems
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned in my Departure and Return then Departure again...
Transportation Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Lowell, ARJuly 30, 2014
I worked at Transplace during my the early part of my career. It was very laid back but yet I still felt like I was a robot just pushing buttons. After returning 10 years later it still felt like I was a robot except that they have made great improvements in their TMS system. What I learned leaving and going back around is that their are Sharks(CH Robinson, BNSF Logistics & TQL) and then their are jellyfish(Transplace) of the sea. Over all it may work for some people but for me I felt I was a square peg they were trying to fit in a round circle.
Pros
very laid back unless you work on a start up account
Cons
no bonus program except for managers or directors.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic Place to work
Logistics Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Rogers, ARFebruary 9, 2015
Productive Environment, Business Analysis
Friendly Co-Workers
Motivating Manager
Continuous Improvement Process
Job rotation every six months
Multi -Tasking with various clients
Green belt projects, Lean Six Sigma
Data Analysis
Was this review helpful?Yes7No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was not supportive of employees
Senior Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 17, 2012
Tendered orders to carriers based on my customers approved carrier list.

I learned more about my customers, and the products they produced.

Management of the company was not good. Since I did not work at the corporate office, management really did not know what I was doing, or appreciate my effforts.

Co-workers were hard working, but not becuase they were dedicated to the company, but for job security.

Hardest part of my job was dealing with management, and their lack of support.

Most enjoyable part of my job was working with other people at Transplace. I was able to make many long-lasting friends there.
Pros
not working at the corporate office
Cons
attitude of management
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy place, with a lot of good and talented people.
Transportation Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Lowell, ARFebruary 12, 2012
Transplace provided an environment that was both challenging, with the potential for advancement. It was a brand new company when I worked there, so establishing the culture took a while, but since it seems to have developed into its own.
Pros
challenging work, and great people to work with.
Cons
limited 401k choices, pay not on par with industry average
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, wonderful people to work with.
Support Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Lowell, ARJune 11, 2012
Job was a new division of the company that never really expanded the way it was believed it would. I enjoyed the work, the hours were flexible and supervisors were nice and easy to work with.
Pros
flexible time schedule
Cons
the company set up the new division, it didn't flourish as planned, so the lay off was totally unexpected.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company with a very positive environment.
Human Resource Generalist (Current Employee) –  Lowell, ARMarch 29, 2012
The company has a great foundation with a lot of growth opportunity for people with Supply Chain or logistics experince.
The HR division is considerably small and I dont see a lot of growth opportunity here for myself.
Pros
work environment
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Lowell, ARAugust 29, 2012
Good place to work. Excellent opportunity for advancement. Management was always supportive. The only downside was the expectation that you be available 24/7, negatively impacted home life.
Pros
good opportunity for advancement
Cons
negative impact on home life.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what I expected.
Assistant Accounts Manager (Former Employee) –  Stuttgart, AROctober 21, 2014
I worked for someone that was not really good at managing. It was not a good work environment.
Pros
worked with other co-workers that were great.
Cons
my manager
Was this review helpful?Yes12No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Account Service Rep. - Operations (Former Employee) –  Lowell, ARJuly 5, 2012
Good Place to work, kind, considerate people.
Management could use some upgrading.
Team work will get the job done.
Most enjoyable part is having a job to go to each day.
Pros
fun people
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sr. Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXSeptember 16, 2013
Transplace is a 3PL Company. It provides a Productive and fun place to work. Equal opportunities to all. Flexibility at work. Life and work balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3pl Company that is leading in Market Changes
Operations Manager SPX Cooling Technologies (Current Employee) –  Lowell, ARSeptember 18, 2012
We are growing leaps in bounds, but it's time for an new adventure.
Pros
friendly their just like family
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Broker (Former Employee) –  Lowell, ARNovember 6, 2012
Transportation Industry is my calling. Working there taught me self control and lots of things about the industry that I didn't know. I want to get back into it!
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very family oriented company
Transportation Coordinator/ Colgate (Current Employee) –  Lowell, ARMarch 13, 2014
I love my job @ transplace, they are a great company, but I miss the trucking side of transprotation.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 28 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5