Transline Group Canada Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place environment
Cell Phone Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 February 2018
Neat and clean working environment.
Learning and growth opportunities.
Coworkers are good and supportive.
Two shifts morning and afternoon.
Morning shift is more enjoyable
Pros
Paid lunches
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
repetitive work
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON29 January 2018
there was alot of rework and alot of repacking there i have developed a skill at packaging . The warehouse was well kept and in shape making it delightful to eat in.
Pros
easy work
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardly any work some employees smelled.
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 January 2018
All companies who deal with agencies should come up front and tell us what we did wrong instead of going through
the agencies who never picks up there cell phones or answering machine at there office. Had to phone more than 6 six times in order for agencies to send my ROE paper over to Service Canada.
I knew I should of never left my job almost 4 years. I knew I should of not
left my job for a stupid agency and
Adecco is another bad one. I would
never tell anyone to go to agencies for work. Poor pay also.
Pros
One department at Archway was nice shipping
Cons
Rude employees and management except one supervisor in order picking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many discrepancies in paychecks due to constant disorganization
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON17 November 2017
When I worked through this agency they put me somewhere terrible.
-Discrimination
-Constantly was underpaid for what I actually worked(missing hours off my paycheck and they couldnt find our time sheets)
-Also often not getting my paychecks on time due to some disorganization(didnt get my paycheck for 3-4 weeks at one point)
-Saw people go home too early often because they brought too many people in
-Often unorganized and confused
-Unpleasant experience overall
I suggest going anywhere else.
Pros
Slightly above minimum wage(which won't matter soon)
Cons
Too many to rename^
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Job Ever
Candy Packer (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON20 May 2017
The management here could care less about you and doesn't help you what so ever. You have to learn by yourself and are expected to already know what to do when you get there. They treat you like you are dumb and a robot. Worst job!
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Job
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON3 May 2017
Very disrespectful and unprofessional management. Constantly making threats towards your job security, meanwhile your job performance depends on the speed and traffic of others inside the factory. Performance is described as "productivity". You must finish your order in a specific time frame, otherwise your prod goes down. If you have low prod, they send you home early, not giving you the opportunity to raise it back up. Constantly hiring new workers, so when they fire multiple people after 6 weeks, they aren't short staffed. Two twenty four minute breaks are given to each employee for every 8 hour shift. Also common for Transline to be late with payment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 53No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Order Picker
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON16 March 2017
Fast paced, hard work, overall good place to work.

Processed orders for delivery, operated DPJ (double pallet jack)
Manually lifted 20-50 lbs cases to load pallets.
Used a talk-man headset, manually lifted 20-50lbs cases onto pallets.
Operated shrink-wrap machines to wrap pallets for shipment.
Delivered the pallets to the loading areas for shipment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 27Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work!
Packer (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON12 December 2016
Line leads are verbally abusive. Women do all the heavy lifting because the men all have back problems. SOMEBODY needs to call the labour board, nobody should be lifting and stacking pallets especially the elder woman. But if you complain they just replace you. Stay away!!!
Pros
none
Cons
too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON11 November 2016
everything is just superb
the co op workers and quality checkers were awesome with their job

the treats were awesome

every celebration was superb asper people's customes
Pros
treats
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 23Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but very unorganized
On-Site Account Manager/ Recruitment Consultant (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 June 2016
Transline is a fun place to work socially but it is a very disorganized place to work, They constantly have payroll issues that never seem to be fixed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 22Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new company and not registered with many companies in Barrie yet
Associate (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON28 March 2016
it is a temporary company but after three months the company does not hire you, and you are stuck making less money than regular workers at a company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Transline Group Canada Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 12 reviews
52
43
31
21
15

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.2Job Security/Advancement
2.4Management
2.7Culture

Transline Group Canada Inc. Reviews by Location