Find companies:
Transfield Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
48 reviews

Transfield Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Payroll Officer and SAP Time Entry Administrator (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABJuly 27, 2013
Pros: was a great experience
Cons: they did not pay well
I learned a lot of skills on this job. I was involved with HR, and payroll. I maintained my own crew and administered ROEs, timesheets, data entry, terminations, crew moves, updated timesheets, resolved queries, payroll issues, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intersting place to work for with a variety of roles
Project Manager (Current Employee), Sydney, NSWApril 7, 2014
Pros: self reliant
The present role for me is not stimulating but I have obtained more information in regards to HR involvement with staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Manager Range Services (Former Employee), Puckapunyal vicMarch 10, 2014
Pros: flex hours
Cons: long hours
Flexible company
Good Promotional advantages

Good team of workers that worked for me
very loyal team

Large area to look after with fire fighting 46.000 hectares
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, ever changing, deadline driven..diverse culture
Subcontractor Management / Contract Coordinator (Former Employee), Rosehill, NSW, AUSTRALIA, 2762February 27, 2014
Pros: flexible working hours
Cons: can't think of any!
A typical day....Challenging, ever changing, deadline driven
What did I learn....Diplomacy!
Management.....structured
Co-workers....dynamic
Hardest part of the job.....price negotiation and handling complaints
Most enjoyable part of my job....never the same day twice
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work team
Electrical Supervisor / Coordinator (Former Employee), PilbaraFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: great work team
Cons: nil
a typical day at work ; pre starts ,meetings ,permits ,job inspections
what you learned :
management :Worked well with the boys on the ground
your co-workers : Had a good team of workers
the hardest part of the job :
the most enjoyable part of the job : getting the job done on time and safe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transfield was a great company to work for
Construction Fitter (Former Employee), Whyalla, SAFebruary 21, 2014
I joyned Transfield in Whyalla SA in 1975, they were buildind a new Bloom Mill in the Steel Works, and so I joined in and with my leading hand we built the 2'' pipe work at the basement of the building. We formed a good team and done a lot of work. A lot of electric welding and grinding went on but the pipes were up as scheduled. I also fulfilled other – more... duties as part of the job. We were a small team but worked together without traumas and went along well with each other. I've learned to weld the pipes on site and that was a good achievement for me. The hardest part of the job was to weld the pipes very close to the wall. The most enjoyable part of the job
was singing with the wind blowing through my hair (sometimes).
The management was friendly and capable, I've enjoyed working there – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Project Superintendent (Former Employee), Mackay, QLDFebruary 7, 2014
as same as Field
started as a Boilermaker & progressed through
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a stable environment, but good benefits and pay.
1st Shift Safety Attendant (Former Employee), Carson, CAFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: good compensation
Cons: must know someone to get constant work
If you do not know someone that has a high position or favored with the company, you will only work short periods when they need extra people. It is very hard to move up in position as well stay stable with that employer. On the other hand, the pay is very reasonable due to the dangerous environment and work supplied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Track worker (Current Employee), Port Lincoln SAJanuary 17, 2014
Great work place, got to travel and see the whole of the Eyre Peninsula 5 days a week. I learnt leadership skills by running a small team of workers, off siding the boiler makers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Safety Attendant (Former Employee), Carson, CAJanuary 16, 2014
Must be able to work in all types of weather, be willing to stand on your feet all day, the money is good but you have no personal life
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Lead man, Hazardous Waste, Equipment Operator (Former Employee), Carson, CAJanuary 1, 2014
Typical day on job is productive mainly dealing with any and all refinery wastes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work in the turn around division of Transfield America
Boilermaker/Mechanic (Current Employee), Carson, CADecember 19, 2013
Work between 10 and 12 hour shifts up to 14 days straight repairing Oil and Gas Refinery
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Position with lots of chance
Executive Asst to the President of Americas, (Current Employee), Houston, TexasDecember 3, 2013
Pros: nice office space
Cons: expensive health benefits, no annual review given
Support the President of the Americas and his Executive Team.

Act as Office Manager.

Organize all Company events
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Marine Painter/Blaster/Trade Assistant (Former Employee), ASC North, Osborne, Adelaide SANovember 27, 2013
Pros: 4 day week
Cons: dangerous work blasting
I enjoyed my time with Transfield at ASC North, worked with good people and was interesting learning and working on the submarine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Management
Engineer (Former Employee), FloridaNovember 25, 2013
Pros: 40 hours a week
Cons: lack of work, will be treated unfair
The Americas moved from Virginia to Texas and only 2 people transferred so nobody knows what's going on. Managers lack experience and don't want employees to advance so they can stay above them. Written policies are very vague so they can treat everybody different.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
induction @ 5am
rail track laborer (Former Employee), victoriaNovember 14, 2013
Pros: supplying water on track site
Cons: toilet
typical day is doing re-slipping on the track meeting good bunch of blokes communicating with each other hardest part of the job is getting home
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Installation of gas well head (Former Employee), Transfield dolbyOctober 26, 2013
Pros: out in the field making decisions
Cons: waiting for support services
Combination of travelling to the work site and the quietness of the work place made it a place to work..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Live Line Glove and Barrier Lineman Team Leader (Current Employee), melbourneOctober 21, 2013
okddddddddddd ddddddddddddddddd ddddddddddddd ddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd dd ddddddddddddddddddd dddddd
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A gret team to work with
Subcontractor Manager (Current Employee), Brisbane, QLDSeptember 18, 2013
Pros: broad knowledge base
Cons: competitive market sectors
Transfiled Services is comprised of a team of competent and knowlegable personnel. They are professional and yet still manage to provide a solid balance of fun and engaging people. A great team to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and rewarding and friendly
Trades Assistant (Former Employee), Newman, WASeptember 18, 2013
Pros: very flexible times to complete my daily tasks
Cons: some overly hot days
I worked with a group of people from various backgrounds and I found them all willing to help each other and endeavour to pass on their knowledge and experiences to all. We all maintained a very friendly, enjoyable and safe work atmosphere
Most of my days I worked alone and the most enjoyable part of the day was in the morning but thoroughly enjoyed – more... the interaction with my colleagues when I was required to give assistance – less

1 2 3

About Transfield Services

Transfield Services delivers essential services to key industries in the Resources and Industrial, Infrastructure Services and – Read more

Transfield Services Photos