Transdev Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job place
York Region Operator (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON1 November 2016
A very unprofessional office team. Specially the worst human resource. As a new employee you feel unprotected, discriminated and Unfairly treaded at the end. Don't waste your time and money going there. They give you worst shifts, longest hours of driving right from beginning in order to get rid of you. They will make you drive the craziest hours as possible. This company is running by the cruelest people.
Cons
Rush hours. Night hours. Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sucks
Transit Bus Driver Operator (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON15 June 2016
Is the worst company in all the world. Nobody take care about the employees. The salary is bad. and between you and the garbage can, the can is more important for them
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School bus dring
Transit Operator (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON4 May 2015
I highly enjoyed working with children. Flexibility was great. I was able to take my kids on the bus with me. I really did enjoy it. Fellow drivers were great as well. Helpful environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful working enviroment
Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Vaughan Ontario31 March 2015
Driving transit is not the easiest job in the world. Having no breaks or lunch time is very hard. It takes a toll on your body.
The driving is the best part, this is not a job for everyone. and the customers are great.
Pros
drive a big beautiful bus
Cons
long hours withy no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes16No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice enviroment to work
Transit Operator (Current Employee) –  Concord, ON29 January 2015
The first person you encounter is the dispatch from the management side, all dispatchers are nice and helpful. Then you socialize with a few of your co-workers after you have been assigned of your work the fun part starts. Love my work whichever route Iam doinging that day I make the best out of it say hello to people and greet customers,smile and be respectfull to young and old go home knowing that i have served my community well.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was hired for an 18 month contract position
I.T. Specialist (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON22 January 2014
This was a new busing company from the U.S. coming here. You may know then as the big blue VIVA buses. I was there for the installation, setup and testing stages before "go live" Once everything I need to setup and tested there was nothing else for me because if anything went wrong down the road they had a service warranty and contract with INIT the company they purchased the I.T. parts from in Virginia U.S. who would send a technician here to fix or replace whatever problems may have developed arisen. As for my rating above, since I was a contract employee I don't know about job security and advancement or benefits.
Pros
testing, installing and seeing positive results, lots of overtime
Cons
basically I was disappointed when my contract was done. I enjoyed my position.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you don't mind being a slave!
Transit Operator (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON9 July 2013
Great place to work if you don't mind being a slave!

The pay sucks & too much stress.
Pros
None
Cons
Plenty
Was this review helpful?Yes18No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a nice place to work
Transit Operator (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON29 January 2013
not a happy place to work not willing give you a life at all the mangement stuff are not brights people in there feilds
Was this review helpful?Yes19No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a nice place to work
Transit Operator (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON29 January 2013
The mangement staff do not care about there employees or working with the puclic was great
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ENVIRONNEMENT DE TRAVAIL AGRÉABLE
CHAUFFEUR DE TRANSPORT ECOLIER (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 November 2013
La raison pour laquelle j'ai quitté: c'est le manque de travail et nous envoyer au chômage
Pros
CAFÉ GRATUIT
Was this review helpful?Yes15No16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tres belle anbiance de travail
Agent d'inventaire de pieces (Current Employee) –  Boisbriand, QC7 May 2013
Tres belle journée de travail
Développement est plus ou moin
Nos collaborateurs sont tres bien, tres belle compagnie
Aucune difficulté de mon poste
Le plus agréable, je suis tres bien et il y a une tres belle ambiance
Pros
Flexibilité des heures de travail
Cons
Je suis a contrat et je recherche un travail à temp plein
Was this review helpful?Yes6No16Report

See more Transdev reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 375 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3

Transdev Reviews by Location