Find companies:
Transdev
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
189 reviews

Transdev Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was hired for an 18 month contract position
I.T. Specialist (Former Employee), Newmarket, ONJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: testing, installing and seeing positive results, lots of overtime
Cons: basically i was disappointed when my contract was done. i enjoyed my position.
This was a new busing company from the U.S. coming here. You may know then as the big blue VIVA buses. I was there for the installation, setup and testing stages before "go live" Once everything I need to setup and tested there was nothing else for me because if anything went wrong down the road they had a service warranty and contract with INIT the – more... company they purchased the I.T. parts from in Virginia U.S. who would send a technician here to fix or replace whatever problems may have developed arisen. As for my rating above, since I was a contract employee I don't know about job security and advancement or benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you don't mind being a slave!
Transit Operator (Former Employee), Newmarket, ONJuly 9, 2013
Cons: plenty
Great place to work if you don't mind being a slave!

The pay sucks & too much stress.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a nice place to work
Transit Operator (Former Employee), Vaughan, ONJanuary 29, 2013
not a happy place to work not willing give you a life at all the mangement stuff are not brights people in there feilds
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a nice place to work
Transit Operator (Former Employee), Vaughan, ONJanuary 29, 2013
The mangement staff do not care about there employees or working with the puclic was great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assit. manager
Coach Transit Operator / Dispatcher .Held Class B (Former Employee), Mesa, AZNovember 21, 2014
Pros: happy customers
Cons: unastisfied customers
open and closed restaurant. inventoried kitchen and bar needs. help line cooks when needed. Helped floor staff when needed. Ensured all customer relation . Without fail, delegated when necessary to ensure customers and cleanliness to the restaurant. The staff followed all demands requested by myself. The hardest was to let go of staff and tell them – more... their faults . The food industry is the most enjoyable and satisfying relation there is because. Everyone eats . The upper management at this facility where hard to please. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at the Chuls Vista Location has been wonderful.
General Manager (Current Employee), Chula Vista,Ca.November 18, 2014
Providing general transportation service to the public. I have learned customer service to the public, proving on time service to the public. Being in management you must except the reasonability of managing the workforce. Its important to work as a team. The hardest part of the job is providing the service. The most enjoyable part of the job is being – more... successful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an ok overall experience
Diesel mechanic (Former Employee), Englewood, CONovember 11, 2014
good staff...just didn't like the night shift. The management was fair and the work environment was good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere and People
CUSTOMER SERVICE OFFICER (Former Employee), Brisbane, QLDNovember 9, 2014
Loved this position however it was only casual, dealing with the public on a daily basis was great you have the ability to meet so many different people help out and point them in the right direction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Job
Dispatcher (Current Employee), Oakland CANovember 9, 2014
Pros: no micro management, some what good benefits
Cons: salary is not satisfying for the amout of work we do
Jobs in transportation can be very stressful so working here you have to have tough skin. I worked with over 300 drivers a day as well as the 17 other dispatchers that were in the office so you can imagine just how crazy things could be at times.

Overall I love my job I am good at what I do and my works shows it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Driver (Former Employee), Dallas, TXNovember 4, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: no insurance
A typical day at work was dispatching drivers and making sure the schedule was correct.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great service
City Bus Operator (Former Employee), Phoenix, AzOctober 31, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: managers and supervisors trying to give out write ups to make their monthly quotas.
Working face to face with the public. I learned that I was a true blue people person. Too many chiefs and not enough pats on the back to go around. Bus drivers are a tight knit group. The hardest part of the job was getting called out by management for petty things. The best part of the job, was the job itself. Working outside, with my regular riders – more... and meeting new people, 7 years of a great experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transit
Director of Maintenance and Operations (Former Employee), West Covina, CAOctober 31, 2014
Transit is a great profession, and helping people get to their final destination makes this job one of a kind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place
Driver/ Bus operator (Current Employee), Englewood, COOctober 27, 2014
buuses are horrible always broke
management messes up bus assigning
low pay
treat you inhumane
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A structured environment which improves time management
Director of Finance / Site Controller (Current Employee), Boston, MAOctober 21, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
revenue protection supervisor (Former Employee), Dublin, DOctober 21, 2014
my day could start at 6am .7am shifts or 3pm shift a typical day for me would set up the shifts to have people in there areas to start their days shift. I learned a lot about how people work differently. I got on very well with the management team they were very good to work for .i would say I got on very well with my co workers as we are Multicultural – more... company I got to work with all our staff. there was really no hard part of my job the most enjoyable part was meetin all the different people and having good relationships i got to know a lot of customers by ther first names. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best PlACE i HAVE EVER WORKED!!!
DISPATCHER (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDOctober 17, 2014
Pros: the work and people
Cons: the drive
I ENJOYED EVERYDAY WORKING THERE IT . tOO BAD IT WAS ONLY FOR THE LEGISLATIVE SESSIONS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best professional experience
Financial Analyst Intern (Former Employee), Lombard, ILOctober 13, 2014
My entire internship was supervised by the director of internal control and Financial Analysis. He is a CPA with 10 years of experience in public accounting, financial reporting and internal controls.
During the first phase of my internship, I was mostly working on financial accounting and reporting. In fact, I prepared summary tables of financial data – more... and inquired about assets managed in various Veolia locations in the US. I was also assisting my manager on preparing financial documentation and reconciliations for auditors. Thanks to this phase I learned how to analyze financial data in an analytical context. Now, I am able to communicate of and about financial information.
In the second phase, my role was helping in the analysis and reporting of financial results of the US operations. I prepared summary of the various vacation policies as well as benefit programs in various locations. I also helped in the implementation of a control for the benefits managed by Union and reviewed the vehicles and assets insured in all Veolia contracts. Thanks to this phase, I obtained an understanding of financial ratios (EBITDA, Net Financial Debit, Free Cash Flow…) and usage and analysis of KPI to review a business and finally an understanding of specific US business issues such as benefits and insurance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting workplace
Revenue Clerk (Former Employee), MariettaSeptember 30, 2014
I arrived at work very early every morning. I learned how to use counting machines for counting money. Management was distant and non involved. the hardest part of the job was remembering what money goes in which bags. most enjoyable part of the job was counting money
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay and bennifits.
Bus Driver (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: great money and fun job
Cons: no breaks and some angray passengers.
I would get my paperwork to do my pretrip of the bus and from the inside to the outside i checked everything on the bus. i then would drive the bus to my layover point and start my route. i picked up passengers at the bus stops and dropped them off at their stop. i picked up people with disabilities some might be in a wheelchair some might have some – more... other disability. i learned from this job how to drive a 19 ton vehicle and they do not stop like a car in an emergency. i learned a lot about people to. The coworkers where very nice and fun to be around. was driving a bus in Las Vegas with no ac in the summer time. the most enjoyable was getting the passengers to their destination safely and being able to end my day with no incidents or accidents. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training provided by individuals who have zero knowledge of the roadways in Las Vegas, NV.
PARATRANSIT OPERATOR TRAINEE (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 22, 2014
Cons: numerous
Poor management and sad indifference by management. Key aspect of the job is knowing the multiple stop sites in the city of Las Vegas, NV. Trainers are from other states and know zero.

1 2 3 4 5

About Transdev

Transdev is a leading public transport company, delivering high quality transport services around the world. Our teams use – Read more