Find companies:
Transdev
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
178 reviews

Transdev Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was hired for an 18 month contract position
I.T. Specialist (Former Employee), Newmarket, ONJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: testing, installing and seeing positive results, lots of overtime
Cons: basically i was disappointed when my contract was done. i enjoyed my position.
This was a new busing company from the U.S. coming here. You may know then as the big blue VIVA buses. I was there for the installation, setup and testing stages before "go live" Once everything I need to setup and tested there was nothing else for me because if anything went wrong down the road they had a service warranty and contract with INIT the – more... company they purchased the I.T. parts from in Virginia U.S. who would send a technician here to fix or replace whatever problems may have developed arisen. As for my rating above, since I was a contract employee I don't know about job security and advancement or benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you don't mind being a slave!
Transit Operator (Former Employee), Newmarket, ONJuly 9, 2013
Cons: plenty
Great place to work if you don't mind being a slave!

The pay sucks & too much stress.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a nice place to work
Transit Operator (Former Employee), Vaughan, ONJanuary 29, 2013
not a happy place to work not willing give you a life at all the mangement stuff are not brights people in there feilds
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a nice place to work
Transit Operator (Former Employee), Vaughan, ONJanuary 29, 2013
The mangement staff do not care about there employees or working with the puclic was great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best PlACE i HAVE EVER WORKED!!!
DISPATCHER (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDOctober 17, 2014
Pros: the work and people
Cons: the drive
I ENJOYED EVERYDAY WORKING THERE IT . tOO BAD IT WAS ONLY FOR THE LEGISLATIVE SESSIONS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best professional experience
Financial Analyst Intern (Former Employee), Lombard, ILOctober 13, 2014
My entire internship was supervised by the director of internal control and Financial Analysis. He is a CPA with 10 years of experience in public accounting, financial reporting and internal controls.
During the first phase of my internship, I was mostly working on financial accounting and reporting. In fact, I prepared summary tables of financial data – more... and inquired about assets managed in various Veolia locations in the US. I was also assisting my manager on preparing financial documentation and reconciliations for auditors. Thanks to this phase I learned how to analyze financial data in an analytical context. Now, I am able to communicate of and about financial information.
In the second phase, my role was helping in the analysis and reporting of financial results of the US operations. I prepared summary of the various vacation policies as well as benefit programs in various locations. I also helped in the implementation of a control for the benefits managed by Union and reviewed the vehicles and assets insured in all Veolia contracts. Thanks to this phase, I obtained an understanding of financial ratios (EBITDA, Net Financial Debit, Free Cash Flow…) and usage and analysis of KPI to review a business and finally an understanding of specific US business issues such as benefits and insurance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting workplace
Revenue Clerk (Former Employee), MariettaSeptember 30, 2014
I arrived at work very early every morning. I learned how to use counting machines for counting money. Management was distant and non involved. the hardest part of the job was remembering what money goes in which bags. most enjoyable part of the job was counting money
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay and bennifits.
Bus Driver (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: great money and fun job
Cons: no breaks and some angray passengers.
I would get my paperwork to do my pretrip of the bus and from the inside to the outside i checked everything on the bus. i then would drive the bus to my layover point and start my route. i picked up passengers at the bus stops and dropped them off at their stop. i picked up people with disabilities some might be in a wheelchair some might have some – more... other disability. i learned from this job how to drive a 19 ton vehicle and they do not stop like a car in an emergency. i learned a lot about people to. The coworkers where very nice and fun to be around. was driving a bus in Las Vegas with no ac in the summer time. the most enjoyable was getting the passengers to their destination safely and being able to end my day with no incidents or accidents. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training provided by individuals who have zero knowledge of the roadways in Las Vegas, NV.
PARATRANSIT OPERATOR TRAINEE (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 22, 2014
Cons: numerous
Poor management and sad indifference by management. Key aspect of the job is knowing the multiple stop sites in the city of Las Vegas, NV. Trainers are from other states and know zero.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits. Good trainers.
Transit Operator (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: good pay and benefits.
Cons: some breaks are way too short.
Dealing with the public. Mostly a rewarding experience. But at times get some crazy people you have to deal with and can get quite scary.
Depending on the run, can get really good hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co Workers.....Horrible Management
Bus Driver (Current Employee), San Marcos,TexasSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: co workers
Cons: low pay, no support from upper management, union and company still negotiating
Co Workers are most helpful about routes and the specifics of the routes.
Veolia won the contract in San Marcos Texas after First Trans left along with most of the drivers.
Brand New Buses, equipment and building.....low pay.
Training is being done by OUT OF STATE trainers, not local certified company trainers because they are about 20 drivers short – more... and are working EXTREMELY long days...in at 0430 and leaving after 2200....including driving time on routes.
Out of town lead trainer is an arrogant, self centered individual, and acts as if everyone else is an idiot. Out of State Trainers insist that driver trainees do some actions are going to get them a citation and pass incorrect information about bus operation procedures and have to be corrected on a continuing basis.
Dispatchers work well with everyone...management...not so much.
DO NOT go to work here....this place is a zoo and a 3 ring circus combined at best.
If you absolutely have to have a job to get by until something better comes along then this place will do. If you can find better ...RUN AWAY from this place as fast as you can. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and co. to be associated with
Bus driver (Former Employee), Seattle, WASeptember 17, 2014
Pros: the best employer ever also, the best riders.
Cons: rides some times are too close to make on time.
A.D.A. transportation provided by VEOLIA. It always uplifting to be able to work in this environment providing the best possible in - house trained employes. VEOLIA has three property's to provide hundreds of well maintained buses to do full coverage of all of King county Washington.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor upper management
Service Manager (Former Employee), Kansas City MoAugust 31, 2014
Pros: i have no pros about the branch i worked for
Cons: very poor upper management
Every day was like a new day because upper management made changes hourly the only enjoyment about working for this company was the employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business closed
Bus Operator (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 29, 2014
Business lost contract with DART and closed its doors. It was not a good place to work. You were over worked and under paid.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot & made a lot of friends
Bus Operator (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZAugust 28, 2014
Pros: instructors, pay, benefits, meeting new people
Bus operator classes were taught by some of the brightest minds in the transportation business . I use everyday what they taught me in life and driving .They will probably never know just how much I learned from them. Best place I ever worked ,I would still be there ,if I would not have moved back to Penna to take care of a elderly parent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transportaion
Data Entry (Former Employee), Orange, CAAugust 25, 2014
This job was very easy, well trainers and got to speak to alot of people throughout the day. I had good hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Getting through the day with no struggles.
Bus Operator (Current Employee), Garden City, NYAugust 9, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: short breaks, need more time on scheduled routing.
It's great working with my peers. Although there are some days that are stressful especially when dealing with the public but I have learned throughout my years that everyone has a bad day and if you continue to greet customers with a smile, they will eventually settle down to a peaceful state. A typical day at work consists of going to the lockers – more... gathering my belongings for the bus. pre tripping for safety and getting started on the road for a busy commute. The most enjoyable part of my job is lunch. I like to relax and enjoy my break. I look forward to gaining some fuel to finish my work load. I get along with a large amount of the supervisors and managers. I do what they ask of me to the best of my ability so I have no issues, that's the way I get ahead, staying out of trouble. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workpalce
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee), Marietta, GAJuly 29, 2014
Pros: great place for growth
Cons: working with the union and long term employees not willing to grow with the company
This is a great place to work in order to gain knowledge and growth. Management style is pretty much hands off however the work environment is very clickish and stressful. it is a great place to work if you don't mind the compromise with union over things that employees should be doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst place to work for low hours dispatchers are nasty make you jump from route to route
Shuttle driver (Former Employee), Orlando flJuly 26, 2014
Pros: there are no pros
Cons: every thing is a con you have no say so
I have never seen anything like this in my life of driving management don't know what they're doing dispatch guys are insane there the worst to tell you the truth is a dump
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Fixed route bus driver and paratransit bus driver (Current Employee), Chico, CAJuly 21, 2014
Pros: good pay, extra hours whenever i needed them, great staff who treats everyone like family
Cons: routes not calculated correctly impossible to stay on time, split shifts
Great place to work, with good hours and benefits. Was hard to keep our fixed route public buses on time, just looking for a less stressful job where my cargo isn't going to be the public.

1 2 3 4 5

About Transdev

Transdev is a leading public transport company, delivering high quality transport services around the world. Our teams use – Read more