Find companies:
Transcontinental
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

Transcontinental Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a place i would suggest to work
General Laborer (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSApril 30, 2014
Cons: bad hours, horrible boss and very little pay
when i worked there every quarter meeting they talk about ho they are not making a profit when i left 1 month they let a lot of people go
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never have regular hours
head pressman (Current Employee), Gatineau, QCApril 4, 2013
Pros: good wages
Cons: no regular. hours and old machinery
Old machinery. 12hrs shifts. I learn everyday something new. Wehave a good team. Seeing rheresult of your work makes it worth while.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive. Friendly staff
Safety Student (Current Employee), St. John's, NLMarch 14, 2013
Pros: plenty of independent work.
Cons: unpaid
 Revised and updated Health and Safety best practices manual.
 Took part in workplace inspections.
 Attended committee meetings.
 Booked over 100 employees for Ergonomic Training Sessions.
 Reviewed Ergonomic workstation assessments with employees.
 Interacted and communicated with employees and staff.
 Assisted committee members when needed.
 – more... Kept bulletin boards clean and up-to-date. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst employer I have ever had
Inside Sales Rep (Former Employee), Amherst NSOctober 30, 2012
Pros: monday - friday
Cons: unrealistic work expectations, very unprofessional management, very negative office.
I worked as Inside Sales in the Amherst location -- and there were many problems which management recognized and said they would address, such as the Inside Sales role not being equal among other offices. This job required minimum 2-3 people and they weren't concerned about the customers.

I had been told to walk away from customers standing in front – more... of me and go out back to make sales calls. They are so focused on sales they are not realizing the negative affect on their customers.

They are also very famous for backdooring people and offering packages to get people out of the door. Very unworthy and untrustworthy in the Amherst Daily News location – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Customer Credit Service Representative (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSJune 1, 2012
Very Busy
Balancing Policy with day to day work
Working with clients and understanding there needs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Newspaper
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Fremont, CADecember 31, 2013
This was just a temporary job. Warehousing was there biggest disruption of their newspaper.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced environment that keeps you busy.
Pressman (Former Employee), Fremont, CAAugust 2, 2013
Pros: plenty of overtime, good value system, friendly management
Cons: all year round job, long shifts, stressful deadlines
As a pressman we had to maintain and work on a printing press. From the control room we can adjust speed, quality control, color amount, water levels, etc. It was the brain of the press, I learned great management skills because I had my own team. My co workers for the most part were easy to get along with. The hardest part of my job was working on – more... holidays being away from family at times. I enjoyed how there was always overtime in case we needed a little extra money. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Imprimerie
Adjointe Administrative (Former Employee), Montréal, QCMay 6, 2013
Pros: bonne ambiance, salaires et avantages
Cons: localisation
Très bonne compagnie dans le domaine. Bonne gestion de ses ressources humaines. Possibilités d'avancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail très organisé.
Infographiste (Current Employee), Drummondville, QCOctober 26, 2012
Chaque employé doit savoir gérer son temps avec le nombre de dossier à effectuer. Période de stress intense vers la fin des dead line. Pas de problème avec ça. La compagnie se tient à la fine pointe de la technologie.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fermeture
Chef pressier (Former Employee), Rivière-des-Prairies, QCJuly 27, 2012
je n'ai pas vraiment d'avis positive parce que environs 9 mois après nous avoir acheté ils nous ont fermé.Donc après un peu plus de 27 ans de service je me retrouve sans emploi.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AGRADABLE
AYUDANTE GENERAL (Former Employee), MEXICO D.FAugust 6, 2013
Pros: el salario
Cons: la jornada laboral era de doce horas
HAPRENDI MUCHAS COSAS, TUVE MUCHO APOYO DE MIS COMPAÑEROS PARA PODER DESEMPEÑARME.

HABÍAN MUCHAS ENVIDIAS Y NO QUERIAN QUE TE SUPERARAS LABORAL Y PERSONAL.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinâmica e Agradavél
Auxiliar de Promoções (Current Employee), Mogi das Cruzes, SPMarch 19, 2013
Pros: sim
Cons: sim fornece vale refeiçao
Trabalhar nessa empresa é bom! Gosto muito de trabalhar aqui,o meu trabalho é colar adesivos em carro (sp),ir em shows e fazer comando pago. Temos boa equipe (...) Porém,gostaria de arrumar uma coisa melhor,pois no meu ponto de vista,acho que nao tem futuro..Não quero só fica colando adesivos,quero uma coisa ADIANTE.

O salário é bom,o convênio é bom,a – more... cesta básica é bom. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
muy bueno con algunos contras pero muy bien
AYUDANTE GENERAL,RECIBIDOR,ROLLERO (Former Employee), Ciudad de México, DIFDecember 22, 2012
Pros: seguro, prestaciones
Cons: la jornada de trabajo si hera pesada.
muy agradable en general, ya que ami nunca me negaron información, ayuda mientras te veían mas interés ellos mismos te ayudaban y te enseñaban.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
muy buen ambiente detrabajo
Alimentador de grapa (Former Employee), Azcapotzalco d.f.October 12, 2012
Pros: prestaciones midicas como laborales.
Cons: no haber podido desarrollarme a nivel administraivo.
-llegar temprano tanto ala empresa como a mi lugar de trabajo.
-aprendi el manejo y mantto. de nuchas maquinas, tanto funcionales en la produccion laboral, como en el aspecto de suguridad.
-muy buena.
-exelentes personas en lo laboral y otro tanto en lo humano.
-que laempresa haya tenido que cambiar su lugar de residencia y nos hayan despedido a todos.
-todo – more... me gusto. – less