Find companies:
Transcom
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
155 reviews

Transcom Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Rep
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), lafayette,laAugust 10, 2012
On a daily basis I would assist customers with troubleshooting their equipment,answering any billing questions, and providing the best customer service. My co workers were very friendly and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Customer Service Representative/Floor Support (Former Employee), United StatesAugust 9, 2012
Pros: love helping customer and the moved to coaching me agents that came out
Cons: that the compnay left
assist the customer it there cable and phone problems..
the people that i worked with was nice and understanding
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORSE COMPANY EVER
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Lafayette, LAJuly 10, 2012
Pros: great pay
UNORGANIZED, INCONSIDERATE, AND WORSE MANAGEMENT EVER.WAS NOT A VERY STABLE COMPANY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, easy
Technical Support/Sales (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXMay 14, 2012
Pros: bonuses, holiday meals when possible
Cons: qa results, feedback, not being taught properly on changes for job
Typical day was to log on and take as many calls as possible.
Learned that common sense is not so common.
Management had some issues with keeping employees up to date with information needed for employees to do job properly.
Employees overnight were fun to work with. Days employees were not so inclined to have open communication with each other.
Most enjoyable was working overnight and hear the kind of requests for assistance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center enviorment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, NYMay 7, 2012
Pros: 4 day work week, with the ability for overtime
My job was to take inbound calls reguarding cable service for billing and technical support. I liked it because it was fast pasted and has incentives. My management team was amazing and always kept me motivated to be better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tech Support
Tech representative (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXApril 27, 2012
Pros: flexible schedules, pay
Cons: closing down and layoffs
Stepping out the box and doing tech support was a open oppurtunity to learn and builds communication skills. Helping customers by fixing there phone,internet, and cable(troubleshooting)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There where alot of dedicated workers
Customer Service (internet tech support) (Former Employee), Lafayette, LaJanuary 16, 2012
Pros: lunchbreak, easy access
Cons: call in terminated
I enjoyed helping people when they didn't know whatelse to do. I missed working for the company, but I had to leave because my father fell sick.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mi primer contrato indefinido en España
Atención al cliente (Former Employee), Barcelona, CTJanuary 9, 2015
Al llegar a Barcelona después de finalizar la carrera, empecé dando clases de francés y latín.
Desafortunadamente, las jornadas eran muy desiguales y buscaba alguna estabilidad.
Gracias a Transcom, pude trabajar durante un año como teleoperadora en un servicio de telefonía móvil. Trabajaba de 8 a 15 y después seguía con mis clases. Pude aprender a relacionarme con los gentes por teléfono y mail, y aprendí el trabajo en equipo. Me gustó mucho más estar en departamento Atención al cliente que la venta propia, pero me ayudó a desarrollar mis habilidades comunicativas.
Cambié cuando encontré la oferta en Frans Bonhomme.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Een afwisselende baan
Medewerker Callcenter (Former Employee), Emmen, DRJanuary 6, 2015
Pros: erg afwisselend werk
Ik ben hier als helpdeskmedewerker werkzaam gewweest voor een groot telecom bedrijf.

Hier heb ik verschillende problemen op gelost van administratief tot technische problemen.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un lugar para aprender Recursos Humanos
Técnico en departamento de Formación y Calidad (Former Employee), Sevilla, ANNovember 15, 2014
Pros: una oportunidad para conocer el ambiente de trabajo de un call center
En el tiempo que estuve allí de prácticas tuve la oportunidad de aprender sobre la evaluación del desempeño de la labor de los teleoperadores y aprender también sobre el complicado sector del telemarketing, Buen ambiente de trabajo.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EMPRESA MUY ESTABLE DONDE ERAMOS COMPAÑEROS DE TRABAJO CON MUY BUEN AMBIENTE Y ESO ERA FAVORABLE A LA VENTA.
TELEOPERADOR (Former Employee), Madrid, MDNovember 13, 2014
APRENDI LO QUE SON ESTRATEGIAS DE VENTA DE TODO TIPO POR TELEFONO,A EMPATIZAR CON CLIENTES,AUN SIENDO UN TRABAJO DURO.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne ambiance
Agent (Former Employee), Favars, B1October 28, 2014
Pros: horaires
Cons: les pauses
Mon emploi dans cette société a été très agréable!
Le travail avec toujours la même équipe équipe nous aide dans notre travail, et créé des liens professionnels très positifs. Je préférais les appels entrants, la management n'étais pas toujours positifs, l'aspect le plus difficile était les écoutes du contenu des appels enregistrés!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tolerable
Atención telefónica al cliente, Telefonía (Former Employee), barcelonaOctober 26, 2014
Pros: flexibilidad horaria
Cons: masificacion de personal
Aceptable siempre dependiendo de los /las coordinadores o compañeros
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambinte lavorativo buono
impiegata (Current Employee), L’Aquila, ABROctober 23, 2014
competenze acquisite in materia previdenziale essendo un call center inps inail, lavoro molto stimolante ottimo il rapporto con i colleghi. Unico neo i contratti sempre a scadenze ravvicinate che danno scarsa sicurezza.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kundtjänst
Kundtjänstmedarbetare Tele2 (Former Employee), Karlskoga, TOctober 21, 2014
Arbetet bestod av att hjälpa och serva de företagskunder som ringde in och ville förnya abonnemang, abbonemangsfrågor, problem med abonnemang samt telefon. Teckna nya avtal, skicka/aktivera simkort.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente jovial
Teleoperador Orange (Former Employee), San Fernando de Henares, MDOctober 8, 2014
Pros: buen horario
Cons: difícil aparcar
Buena empresa. Tienen un buen equipo de formadores, el ambiente es cordial. Hay compañerismo.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ungdomlig arbetsmiljö
Kundtjänstmedarbetare på Comviq Kundtjänst (Current Employee), BoråsAugust 4, 2014
Pros: bonusar
Cons: press att sälja
Mycket ungt folk, stor fokusering på sälj för egen vinning av gruppledare, vilket i mitt tycke inte är kundtjänst.
Stressigt jobb med en hel del missnöjda kunder, måste ha lätt som person för att släppa det personliga och vara snabb i tänkandet för att kunna lösa av kunder.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
local de trabalho produtivo com muita pressão de trabalho
Vendas (Callcenter) (Former Employee), Vila Nova de Famalicão, P03August 3, 2014
Neste trabalho tinha como função angariar clientes para vender os produtos da empresa, obter contactos para a empresa. No que refere á gestão e cultura de emprego, a Transcom permite ao recente colaborador da empresa de puder integrar-se razoavelmente bem no seu respectivo sector. No entanto no que remete ao equilibrio de trabalho, vai muito aquém das anteriores espectativas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Equipo muy profesional
Contable Senior (Current Employee), Madrid, MDJuly 30, 2014
Cons: poca posibilidad de desarrollo profesional
Se trabaja muy a gusto ya que el ambiente laboral es muy bueno y tengo la suerte de trabajar con personas muy profesionales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Actitud paciente de los superiores
Teleoperadora (Former Employee), Madrid, MDJuly 23, 2014
Buen ambiente de trabajo, buena actitud de los superiores, que combinan paciencia con exigencia.

Aprendizaje en marcar objetivos cada día más ambiciosos.

About Transcom

Trane runs hot and cold. The subsidiary of Ingersoll-Rand supplies heating, ventilation, and air conditioning systems to both – Read more