Find companies:
Transcom
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
129 reviews

Transcom Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and challenging.
sales consultant (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 15, 2012
People would call me because their cable has gone out so i would do everything to try to fix it before i send a tech to their home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXSeptember 21, 2012
Pros: overtime is almost always available
Cons: no set schedule
Transcom is a nice place to work. There only down fall is that they dont have a set schedule. It changes about every 3 months.

May 1, 2013

do you work at the one on i-10 and vance jackson? what exactly are your job responsibilities? how much do you get paid an hour?

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent rapport with co-workers and supervision
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tonawanda, NYAugust 14, 2012
Pros: understanding supervisor
Cons: poor health care
Enjoyed working with my co-workers. Immediate supervision, very open to questions, assisting me to reach my goals. Hardest part of job was assisting customers within the limited amount of time the company allowed us to work in. Best part of job was customer's gratitude when I was able to solve/answer their questions quickly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Rep
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), lafayette,laAugust 10, 2012
On a daily basis I would assist customers with troubleshooting their equipment,answering any billing questions, and providing the best customer service. My co workers were very friendly and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Customer Service Representative/Floor Support (Former Employee), United StatesAugust 9, 2012
Pros: love helping customer and the moved to coaching me agents that came out
Cons: that the compnay left
assist the customer it there cable and phone problems..
the people that i worked with was nice and understanding
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORSE COMPANY EVER
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Lafayette, LAJuly 10, 2012
Pros: great pay
UNORGANIZED, INCONSIDERATE, AND WORSE MANAGEMENT EVER.WAS NOT A VERY STABLE COMPANY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, easy
Technical Support/Sales (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXMay 14, 2012
Pros: bonuses, holiday meals when possible
Cons: qa results, feedback, not being taught properly on changes for job
Typical day was to log on and take as many calls as possible.
Learned that common sense is not so common.
Management had some issues with keeping employees up to date with information needed for employees to do job properly.
Employees overnight were fun to work with. Days employees were not so inclined to have open communication with each other.
Most – more... enjoyable was working overnight and hear the kind of requests for assistance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center enviorment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, NYMay 7, 2012
Pros: 4 day work week, with the ability for overtime
My job was to take inbound calls reguarding cable service for billing and technical support. I liked it because it was fast pasted and has incentives. My management team was amazing and always kept me motivated to be better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tech Support
Tech representative (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXApril 27, 2012
Pros: flexible schedules, pay
Cons: closing down and layoffs
Stepping out the box and doing tech support was a open oppurtunity to learn and builds communication skills. Helping customers by fixing there phone,internet, and cable(troubleshooting)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There where alot of dedicated workers
Customer Service (internet tech support) (Former Employee), Lafayette, LaJanuary 16, 2012
Pros: lunchbreak, easy access
Cons: call in terminated
I enjoyed helping people when they didn't know whatelse to do. I missed working for the company, but I had to leave because my father fell sick.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ungdomlig arbetsmiljö
Kundtjänstmedarbetare på Comviq Kundtjänst (Current Employee), BoråsAugust 4, 2014
Pros: bonusar
Cons: press att sälja
Mycket ungt folk, stor fokusering på sälj för egen vinning av gruppledare, vilket i mitt tycke inte är kundtjänst.
Stressigt jobb med en hel del missnöjda kunder, måste ha lätt som person för att släppa det personliga och vara snabb i tänkandet för att kunna lösa av kunder.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
local de trabalho produtivo com muita pressão de trabalho
Vendas (Callcenter) (Former Employee), Vila Nova de Famalicão, P03August 3, 2014
Neste trabalho tinha como função angariar clientes para vender os produtos da empresa, obter contactos para a empresa. No que refere á gestão e cultura de emprego, a Transcom permite ao recente colaborador da empresa de puder integrar-se razoavelmente bem no seu respectivo sector. No entanto no que remete ao equilibrio de trabalho, vai muito aquém das – more... anteriores espectativas. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Equipo muy profesional
Contable Senior (Current Employee), Madrid, MDJuly 30, 2014
Cons: poca posibilidad de desarrollo profesional
Se trabaja muy a gusto ya que el ambiente laboral es muy bueno y tengo la suerte de trabajar con personas muy profesionales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Actitud paciente de los superiores
Teleoperadora (Former Employee), Madrid, MDJuly 23, 2014
Buen ambiente de trabajo, buena actitud de los superiores, que combinan paciencia con exigencia.

Aprendizaje en marcar objetivos cada día más ambiciosos.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gesprekken aannemen
Medewerker klantenservice (Former Employee), Groningen, GRJuly 8, 2014
Pros: goede catering
opgenomen gesprekken zelf worden streng gekeurd.
6 tot 9 gesprekken per maand, 1 afgekeurd? hele maand afgekeurd.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente di lavoro stimolante flessibile
operatrice telefonica (Former Employee), Lecce, PUGJune 30, 2014
Pros: flessibilità
Cons: no
giornata lavorativa interessante e produttiva, lavorare in team è stato interessante
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
muy buen ambiente laboral.con personas y jefes muy agradables
ejecutiva de ventas (Former Employee), Concepción, BIMay 24, 2014
Pros: bonos mensuales.seguro medico.incentivos semanales al cumplir las metas
Cons: muy poco tiempo de colacion
era un trabajo muy bueno.divertido con excelentes personas muy humanas ,aprendí a ser tolerante saber escuchar. trabajar bajo presión,y cumplir metas trazadas,con muy buen personal y jefes.
lo mas difícil .poder tratar con distintos tipos de car aster,
lo que mas me gusto poder cumplir con la necesidad del cliente.
lograr mis objetivos .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buena empresa
ejecutivo telefonico ,atencion al cliente (Former Employee), Valdivia, LRApril 25, 2014
Pros: muchos incentivos
Cons: los horarios.
fue una buena empresa donde dio la oportunidad a muchas personas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super
Callcenter Medewerker (Former Employee), GroningenApril 20, 2014
Pros: werksfeer en collega's
Bij Ups ( Transcom) heb ik een geweldige tijd gehad. Helaas na 3 jaar geen vaste aanstelling gekregen wegen bezuining en vermindering van contracten.
Werksfeer was daar altijd super gezellig en de mogelijkheden tot doorgroeien waren daar zeker aanwezig
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pues es una empresa donde reclutan gente para sólo formarlos.
Como teleoperadora (Former Employee), sevillaMarch 10, 2014
Pros: la oportunidad de haber conocido a gente maravillosa y muy profesional.
Cons: todos. es más, no entiendo la política de esta empresa.
Lo dicho, te forman durante una semana, y luego quince dias de prueba y con suerte te contratan un mes en la mayoria de los casos.

About Transcom

Trane runs hot and cold. The subsidiary of Ingersoll-Rand supplies heating, ventilation, and air conditioning systems to both – Read more