Find companies:
Transcom
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
137 reviews

Transcom Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a great atmosphere at the workplace
Customer Support Representative (Former Employee), London, ONFebruary 4, 2013
Was very satisfied and happy when was able to resolved the customers issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work, we had lots of fun
CSR Agent (Former Employee), Chatham-Kent, ONFebruary 2, 2013
Pros: incentives, parties
Cons: long hours
I worked from home so once i signed on we had to sign into a chat room where our team would meet. We had fun entertaining each other in that chat room along with helped each other when we had difficulty with a program. I learned how to have patients with customers, defuse irate callers, multitasking skills and problems solving skills to fit the situation. – more... Management was there to help us with any question and concerns. I loved my co-workers we all worked together to succeed. I enjoyed helping the customer and resolving there problems. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work Many Learning experiences
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), MontrĂ©al, QCJanuary 21, 2013
Transcom Had Great Benefits Good salary. Worked on Canadian Tire, Comcast, Best Buy and Government Contracts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Centre technical support - great management
Customer Service Agent/ Floor Supervisor (Former Employee), London, ONDecember 22, 2012
Pros: management
Cons: salary benefits and raises
At Transcom, the Management has always played the best role in the company all over. I've learnt the best from the most professional trainers , how to be of assistance , make sales , which made the job all the more easier.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Service Agent/Technical (Former Employee), Barrie, ONDecember 5, 2012
I loved coming to work every day to be surrounded by my friends and working at a job I loved. I also was a huge fan of our management and was never afraid to discuss my feelings about my job with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management suck at dealing with anything
csr (Former Employee), OntarioOctober 10, 2012
Cons: disrespectful staff
They higher anyone off the street harassment through out the building benefits suck as everything has to be paid for up front yet you barly make enough money to live on over time was great till they changed it lots of drunks and drugs while at work and no privacy they have your Facebook stocked by a team of employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging and enjoyable job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Barrie, ONSeptember 14, 2012
Pros: filtered water
Cons: rather cumbersome computer system, prone to crashes, tons of passwords
log in, get started helping customers. Stay immersed until breaktime.
Honed computer skills I spent very little time with co-workers. When my headset was on, I only used hold to get or give help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. management is not the best.
Inbound Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Barrie, ONAugust 30, 2012
Pros: flexible work hours
Cons: bad management
Working on a computer and answering phone calls about cable phone and internet repair,.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was allright
t.s.r. (Former Employee), Chatham-Kent, ONAugust 23, 2012
Pros: clean
Cons: disorganized
the people were nice. The only problem was rases were based on how fast you could do your calls,so alot of people would transfer incoplete calls infurerating the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place, good management, flexible work schedule and good collegues
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), St Catharines ONAugust 11, 2012
Pros: flexible schedule
Transcom was a wonderful experience and made me improve on my customer service skills, team spirit, excellent sales person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inbound calls
customer service (Former Employee), san antonioOctober 20, 2014
Pros: health insurance
Cons: there was nothing you could say to satisfy some people who were bored just calling to argue
fast paced customer service inbound calls, helping upset customers, talking to different types of people, could be stressful doing escalation calls, I took supervisor and general customer service for a non profit corp. Fun events held by management, very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Experience At Transcom
Customer Service Representative/Call Center (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 12, 2014
Pros: having full time hours, being greeted by my co-workers
Cons: short breaks, being picked on and watched for no reason
A typical day at work was all about business and satisfying customers, meeting their needs and making them happy. I have learned to be more patient. I am a excellent listener and I follow directions really well. It was Great Training, and got a lot of training that I need. The trainers were very helpful, and taught me way more then I knew before I started – more... working there. The management need more people that will actually listen and help, and is not just there for a paycheck. They don't care if the agents were sick or a major problem occurred we were to still be at work unless we were going to get fired. Things do happen that is out of your control, and they did not care about the well being of the employees at all. My co-workers were more helpful then the higher management in the building. I met some co-workers that should have been in management. The hardest part of the job was getting the schedule I asked for, and because they were so slow and taking their time doing their job points were being added because of their mistake. They refused to take them off. They were messing up my hours, paying me for less hours then I had. And was taking so long to correct it. The most enjoyable part was coming to work knowing I was going to make a lot of customers happy with my polite voice, being helpful, made their day with working equipment, and when I was sick the customers were concerned about my well being and hoped I felt better, and gave me their blessing that I will have a good day. and that made me smile. This was my experience there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Energetic Work Place
Customer Service Representative/Call Center (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 8, 2014
A day at Transcom is not an ordinary day, each and every day is different. I learned a lot while I worked for the company when it came to inbound calls and how to handle each and every one because no two were the same. The co-workers there are friendly and very helping to one another.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Lafayette, LASeptember 27, 2014
Good job, some benefits. did not agree with company closing down. great employee morale within the workplace
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun filled experience working in a call center. It helps me develop my communication and listening skills.
Technical/Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), PhilippinesSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: freebies, extended lunch and breaks and spot cash
Cons: overtime
Being in a call center requires an 8-12 hours of working. Mostly, I'm on graveyard shifting and being flexible when it comes to my shift is very important. I always report on time and I don't have any attendance issues. I learned a lot from my company and how they manage the people that works for them. We work as a team to reach one goal. I've been – more... working in BPO for almost 6 years and I know it's not an easy job but I learn to love my job, to appreciate and being thankful to my co-workers/friends,management and the company for giving me the opportunity to be part of that success. It helps me develop my listening and communication skills which makes a better individual. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Virtual Internet Technical support (Former Employee), Denver, COSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: steady work hours and nice supervisors
Cons: switching projects
I would still be working for them but I was dumb and left. I worked internet support for a number of years and loved it. I would go back anytime I enjoyed working as tier 2 tech and thought it was the best job there was
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Developing
Debt Collector Advisor (Former Employee), Leeds, ENGAugust 28, 2014
Pros: cheap lunch
Company is a very nice place to work, but still developing. cant proceed to a different role due to company circumstances.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Techincal Support Representative (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 26, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: no cons
a very good place to work where they care about employee and to them to be the best
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Lafayette LAJuly 15, 2014
Busy busy call center. Co-workers very nice. A typical day at work consist of handling high volumes of calls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for advancement
Backup Trainer (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXJune 3, 2014
Pros: hire inside company
Cons: agents make more than mgt
Arrive, Teach new hire agents product knowledge, systems , and best practices. Coach agents to try and better their performance.

About Transcom

Trane runs hot and cold. The subsidiary of Ingersoll-Rand supplies heating, ventilation, and air conditioning systems to both – Read more