Transcom Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 41 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Centre technical support - great management
Customer Service Agent/ Floor Supervisor (Former Employee) –  London, ONDecember 22, 2012
At Transcom, the Management has always played the best role in the company all over. I've learnt the best from the most professional trainers , how to be of assistance , make sales , which made the job all the more easier.
Pros
management
Cons
salary benefits and raises
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging and enjoyable job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ONSeptember 14, 2012
log in, get started helping customers. Stay immersed until breaktime.
Honed computer skills I spent very little time with co-workers. When my headset was on, I only used hold to get or give help.
Pros
filtered water
Cons
rather cumbersome computer system, prone to crashes, tons of passwords
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Centre
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  BarrieJuly 21, 2014
A typical day was answering calls from Clients questions and concerns. I learned how to troubleshoot productively. Management was not really around a lot. The hardest part of the job was the noise level. The most enjoyable was helping the elderly with their tv remotes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun loving
Customer Service Representative - Inbound calls (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ONAugust 18, 2013
> listening to different types of calls everyday.
> finding solution to every problem calmly, politely and in a respectful manner
>management and co-workers were friendly and helping hands
>tackling with angry or frustrated customer
>different talks on every call.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun environment to be
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Montreal,queJanuary 12, 2014
typical day would be busy incoming calls of customers inquiring about there cable and billing . the work environment is very relaxing co workers are always willing to help each if there is a problem you can't solve on your own.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Service Agent/Technical (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ONDecember 5, 2012
I loved coming to work every day to be surrounded by my friends and working at a job I loved. I also was a huge fan of our management and was never afraid to discuss my feelings about my job with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place, good management, flexible work schedule and good collegues
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  St Catharines ONAugust 11, 2012
Transcom was a wonderful experience and made me improve on my customer service skills, team spirit, excellent sales person.
Pros
flexible schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ONNovember 21, 2014
Amazing company to work for. Have been working here for almost 2 years.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was allright
t.s.r. (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ONAugust 23, 2012
the people were nice. The only problem was rases were based on how fast you could do your calls,so alot of people would transfer incoplete calls infurerating the customers.
Pros
clean
Cons
disorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. management is not the best.
Inbound Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ONAugust 30, 2012
Working on a computer and answering phone calls about cable phone and internet repair,.
Pros
flexible work hours
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
F.F (Fun and Fast)
Tech Support (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ONJune 22, 2013
Fantastic work place! Great co-workers who become friends quick! Allow you to set goals and strive to achieve them. Fast paced work place, but extremely enjoyable. Great benefits!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work Many Learning experiences
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJanuary 21, 2013
Transcom Had Great Benefits Good salary. Worked on Canadian Tire, Comcast, Best Buy and Government Contracts.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
welding is fun !
spot welder (Former Employee) –  Owen Sound, ONSeptember 27, 2013
learned a lot had lots of fun, worked with great people, lots of free lunches, and overtime available.
Pros
great oppurtunities
Cons
lots of shift changes, hard to get used too
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company closed the office
Assist customers (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ONMay 13, 2014
The Canadian company was bought out by a international company and they closed 6 building in two countries
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ONJuly 26, 2013
Transcom is an equal opportunity company that will reward performance. The people are excellent and the company is a lot of fun to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This business is closing and will no longer be operational after Feb 28
Telephone Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ONJanuary 8, 2014
The people have been wonderful but this company is closing.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A hard job with great support
Technical Support and Sales Agent/ Retention Agent (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ONNovember 13, 2013
A difficult job, every customer is different, every customer is a learning experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Barrire OntarioMarch 21, 2013
Did dinning room,kitchen close,drive thur close and i also worked for transcom helping people with thier accounts
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a great atmosphere at the workplace
Customer Support Representative (Former Employee) –  London, ONFebruary 4, 2013
Was very satisfied and happy when was able to resolved the customers issues
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Again
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Brockville, ONSeptember 5, 2014
I already did a review for Transcom and I see no purpose in repeating myself.
Was this review helpful?YesNo5

See more Transcom reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 247 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture