Transcom Employee Reviews in Canada

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Centre
Customer Service (Former Employee), BarrieJuly 21, 2014
A typical day was answering calls from Clients questions and concerns. I learned how to troubleshoot productively. Management was not really around a lot. The hardest part of the job was the noise level. The most enjoyable was helping the elderly with their tv remotes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun loving
Customer Service Representative - Inbound calls (Former Employee), Barrie, ONAugust 18, 2013
> listening to different types of calls everyday.
> finding solution to every problem calmly, politely and in a respectful manner
>management and co-workers were friendly and helping hands
>tackling with angry or frustrated customer
>different talks on every call.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work if they could keep the offices open.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Chatham-Kent, ON and Home AgentJune 14, 2013
Pros: very supportive co-workers, everyone works as a team to help out.
Cons: they keep closing offices.
After being laid off from the Chatham, ON office I was asked to come back as a Home Agent only to be laid off a second time. I love the supportive environment, the regular coaching feedbacks but it is frustrating knowing I turned down other jobs to come back as Home Agent only to be laid off again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Service Agent/Technical (Former Employee), Barrie, ONDecember 5, 2012
I loved coming to work every day to be surrounded by my friends and working at a job I loved. I also was a huge fan of our management and was never afraid to discuss my feelings about my job with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Sales Representative (Current Employee), Barrie, ONNovember 21, 2014
Amazing company to work for. Have been working here for almost 2 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring and Verbally Abusive Job
Call Centre Representative (Current Employee), Brockville, ONOctober 5, 2013
Pros: comission
Cons: rude customers
This job is ok I always get my 40 hours per week but it is very hard to get a day off or even to shift trade. The hours and long and the work is boring. Central Florida customers generally have a bad attitude and I get cursed at on a daily basis. The people who work there are good and it's a friendly environment with a good break room but the work sucks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Summary
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONApril 6, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: lot of paper at the end of the day
My days at LW were so much fun before that store was open i was there i set that store up then stayed on after it was all my boss were grate the hardest part was being the warehouse manager and a CSR the best part was i got to play bingo right nest door on lunch and i made alot of good friends
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. management is not the best.
Inbound Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Barrie, ONAugust 30, 2012
Pros: flexible work hours
Cons: bad management
Working on a computer and answering phone calls about cable phone and internet repair,.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging and enjoyable job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Barrie, ONSeptember 14, 2012
Pros: filtered water
Cons: rather cumbersome computer system, prone to crashes, tons of passwords
log in, get started helping customers. Stay immersed until breaktime.
Honed computer skills I spent very little time with co-workers. When my headset was on, I only used hold to get or give help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun environment to be
Customer Service (Former Employee), Montreal,queJanuary 12, 2014
typical day would be busy incoming calls of customers inquiring about there cable and billing . the work environment is very relaxing co workers are always willing to help each if there is a problem you can't solve on your own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Again
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Brockville, ONSeptember 5, 2014
I already did a review for Transcom and I see no purpose in repeating myself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place, good management, flexible work schedule and good collegues
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), St Catharines ONAugust 11, 2012
Pros: flexible schedule
Transcom was a wonderful experience and made me improve on my customer service skills, team spirit, excellent sales person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Team Leader (Current Employee), Barrie, ONJuly 26, 2013
Transcom is an equal opportunity company that will reward performance. The people are excellent and the company is a lot of fun to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company closed the office
Assist customers (Former Employee), Chatham-Kent, ONMay 13, 2014
The Canadian company was bought out by a international company and they closed 6 building in two countries
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was allright
t.s.r. (Former Employee), Chatham-Kent, ONAugust 23, 2012
Pros: clean
Cons: disorganized
the people were nice. The only problem was rases were based on how fast you could do your calls,so alot of people would transfer incoplete calls infurerating the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
welding is fun !
spot welder (Former Employee), Owen Sound, ONSeptember 27, 2013
Pros: great oppurtunities
Cons: lots of shift changes, hard to get used too
learned a lot had lots of fun, worked with great people, lots of free lunches, and overtime available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This business is closing and will no longer be operational after Feb 28
Telephone Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONJanuary 8, 2014
The people have been wonderful but this company is closing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Sales Representative (Former Employee), Barrire OntarioMarch 21, 2013
Did dinning room,kitchen close,drive thur close and i also worked for transcom helping people with thier accounts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A hard job with great support
Technical Support and Sales Agent/ Retention Agent (Former Employee), Barrie, ONNovember 13, 2013
A difficult job, every customer is different, every customer is a learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a great atmosphere at the workplace
Customer Support Representative (Former Employee), London, ONFebruary 4, 2013
Was very satisfied and happy when was able to resolved the customers issues

See more Transcom reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile
Headquarters
Denver Office:
Address: 4700 S Syracuse St, Denver, CO 80237
Phone:(303) 952-3235


San Antonio Office:
Address: 6660 First Park Ten Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78213
Phone:(877) 637-2615 ext. 56502
Employees
10,000+
Industry