Transat A.T Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mediocre place of work
Lead Reservations & Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON21 January 2018
Other tasks assigned as necessary but are not considered in job title. Incredibly stressful, routinely unrecognized for hard work. There is a homogenous pay scale.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une expérience inoubliable
Coordonnatrice produits (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 January 2018
Transat prends soin de ses employés dans la mesure du possible. Belle écoute de la part des gestionnaires. Beaucoup d’humanismes. Par contre, beaucoup de restructurations et sécurité d’emploi peu assurable. Beaux avantages, belle dynamique de travail d’équipe. Le français y est très respecté. Compagnie internationale fièrement québécoise. Environnement de travail très agréable
Pros
Avantages voyages, assurances, reer, reconnaissance
Cons
Sécurité d’emploi (restructurations), environnement très changeant
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional company environment
Leisure Travel Consultant (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON9 September 2017
Excellent Canadian company with a professional company environment. They provide extensive training. Good benefit package.Good opportunities for advancement.
Pros
Benefits and travel
Cons
Shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was great!
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON10 July 2017
it was great. the experience taught me about the industry of travel. i appreciate my time spent with this company. i am grateful for the opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail plaisant
Agent Hybride (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 June 2017
J'ai trouver l'environnement de travail très plaisant, les collègue étaient sympathique, le superviseurs aussi.
Pros
bon avantages sociaux
Cons
Seulement 1 pause par jours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travial productif et agréable
Agent de réservation (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 April 2017
Ambiance agréable
Travail d'équipe
Plusieurs formations offertes
Possibilité d'avancement rapide
Pros
Rabais voyage
Cons
Emploi seulement à Montréal
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mon travail et mon équipe
Coordonnatrice (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 November 2016
Une journée typique dans le poste de coordonateur du centre d'optimisation de la performance c'est évaluer des données, des résultats passées dans le but de définir les résultats futurs. Nous travaillons en collaboration avec l'analyste du centre afin, d'élaborer et de créer des horaires respectant les besoins opérationnels, les budgets ainsi que la vie personnel des employés. Nous devons créer des horaires sur un plan 24 heures et 7 jours, car notre centre est ouvert en tout temps. Mes collègues et moi devons créer nos horaires pour environ 400 personnes dans un délai raisonnable d'un mois d'avance.

Nous devons également prévoir nos horaires en fonction des promotions, des vacances et des fériés. Nous travaillons également en étroite collaboration avec les superviseurs des centre d'appels afin d'obtenir chaque mois un ranking (un rank) définissant la performance de chacun des agents dans leur équipe. Ce rank est en lien direct avec leur horaire futur. Un bon rank (exemple 1 sur 20) aura le choix de son horaire. Un mauvais rank (exemple 20 sur 20) aura l'horaire qui couvrira les besoins opérationnels.

Par contre, ma plus grande motivation c'est de travailler en équipe avec mes collègues coordonnatrice, mais également, les agents de notre équipe et l'analyste de l'équipe. Nous avons une très belle énergie. Chaque jour malgré la charge de travail, nous prenons le temps d'aller manger tous ensemble sans parler de travail. Notre union est très forte et très belle.
Pros
Le travail en équipe et l'équipe du centre d'optimisation de la performance
Cons
La sécurité d'emploi, l'entreprise est très instable financièrement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
C est une entreprise excellente
Représentant à destination en Jamaïque (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 November 2016
La dynamique d une journée de travail est incroyable. J avais l possibilité d être toujours motivé pour les clients qui faisaient mes journées agréablement actives.Le travail en équipe et la constante communication avec les partenaire nous permettait de donner un meilleur service à nos clients, en nous permettant trouver la solution la plus adéquate à peu importe quelle situation. c est la raison pour la quelle je crois que c est une entreprise remarquable.
Pros
Exellant
Cons
0
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employeur.
Agent d'assurance qualité (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 November 2016
L’environnement est super comme les gens qui y travail.
Permet de développer le travail d'équipe
Journée productive mais jamais stressante.
Pros
Environnement de travail agréable.
Cons
Aucun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The office was like one big happy family
Customer Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 September 2016
Nothing was every typical about a work day. No day was ever the same. Had a great bunch of coworkers with whom I worked. Learned more about specific destinations. The best part of working was the friendships that I made.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good compagny
Agent de réservation (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 August 2016
i really like working at Transat this is a good enterprise!!!
We feel like its family and the advantage are really good
Pros
advantage
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Agente réservation croisières (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 June 2016
Pas de sécurité de l'emploi du au coupure des postes.
Avantages voyages par contre salaire très bas.
Horaires variables, difficile pour la vie personnelle
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work environment
Manager-Workforce Management (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 May 2016
I had the opportunity to work with long time and dedicated employees, easy to build relationships, was welcomed in to a family.

I fondly look back at my time at Transat.
Pros
travel perks, team building, family oriented culture
Cons
embracing change
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun place to work.
CSR agent (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON13 February 2016
Fun atmosphere, rotating shifts, flexible schedule. There is opportunity for advancement. Good training program. The hardest part of the job is sitting in one place all day.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
no overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pire experience
Agent de réservation (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 January 2016
Baisse de salaire a touts les années
Retrait des avantages de voyages
Publicité frauduleuse
Faux montant de taxes dans les prix
(Plusieurs mise en demeures ont été envoyer de la part du ministère du transport)
Pot de vin
Gestions malhonnête.
Pros
J'ai appris a me respecter et a ne plus jamais travailler pour un employeur malhonnête.
Cons
Condition minimum de travail ne sont pas respecter a cet endroit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Internship / Customer Care Agent (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON4 January 2016
Learned about the different types of hotels, all inclusive resorts, dealing with the travel agents. Had the experience to email hoteliers about contracts and questions or concerns about contracts. Also had the chance to attend an event which launched the new airplanes.
Pros
social events
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good environment
Inside Sales Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC>24 July 2015
I would come in handle emails, answer calls.
Assist with the reservation department to help them resolve issues that came up.
Pros
It was like a small family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agréable
Chef national des opérations aéroportuaires (Former Employee) –  Canada22 July 2015
Compagnie très sérieuse. Équipe chevronné. Recherche constant du plus haut de satisfaction de la clientèle
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting
Seat inventory (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC15 March 2015
Fun place to work with job security and flight passes too made it better . Room to grow and move up the ladder and staff and management are fantastic.
Pros
free flights
Cons
not paid very well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnemant de travail agréable
ANALYSTE FINANCIÈRE (Former Employee) –  Montréal21 February 2015
Il y a beaucoup de possibilité d'évolution dans l'entreprise. De plus, l'entreprise est très impliquée dans des causes sociales, telles que l'environnement.
Pros
Avantages sociaux
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Transat A.T. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 53 reviews
518
419
312
22
12

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture