Find companies:
Tradesmen International
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
147 reviews

Tradesmen International Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different perspective of Trades Solutions
Field Representative (Current Employee), Burnaby, BCJuly 31, 2014
Pros: air conditioned office
Cons: registration process
Started in the US, and managed by the North West US division, TII office in the Vancouver area is the only Canadian office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
HVAC Technician (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PASeptember 17, 2014
Pros: competitive.
Cons: sometimes there is a hiatus between jobs.
Management was polite. Had reliable co workers. Overall is is a good company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience with this outfit!
Traveling Pipe Welder (Former Employee), Evansville, INSeptember 4, 2014
Its ALL travel work. The pay and job security are top notch though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It went good until the last job I accomplished they didn't pay me my last check.
Tradesman (Current Employee), Omaha, NEAugust 30, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: hard working conditions
Typically I would start the day by traveling to the job site. I learned how to level pillars doing concrete, I have learned how to run pipe and wire in industries, I have learned how to do driveway and porches in concrete. I have learned when you and a co-worker work hard together you can accomplish a lot more then by yourself. The hardest part of this – more... job would have to be the long hours and the weather conditions. The most enjoyable part would have to be the hard work and the opportunity to see the construction and the proper built to buildings and housing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of travel
Lead Carpenter (Current Employee), Bridgeville, PAAugust 27, 2014
Pros: good wages
Cons: travel alot
All sort of jobs everywhere. Work hard and show up is a great attitude to have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My 2 cent
Electrician Assistant/ construction labor (Current Employee), Fort Wayne, INAugust 20, 2014
Pros: i cant think of any
Cons: good pay at times if you work in city
I have Seen this company over the span of four years. I worked for the so called "old system of management" back in 2011 and again briefly in 2014. It would seem natural for me to compare my experiences and contrast the old from the new but put simply the company is the same OLD tradesman International. A typical day at work is like this, 1. driving – more... unpaid for miles with a circus of people stuffed into all compartments of your vehicle 2. working for a full day part day or not at all. 3. driving back for what seems like double the miles unpaid toward a Walmart parking lot to 4. drop off this clown show of a carpool. 5. Going home calling tradesmen making sure you need to work the next day 6. waiting for them to ask" oh your not working " as if this is something management shouldn't know" 7. letting them catch up on whats going on and finally if your lucky 8. being sent back out to the site just long enough to pay off the $60 gas you had to borrow against your paycheck to put toward the total $250 a week gas cost. I am sure someones thinking to themselves "this is not the experience i had" my answer to that is your experience was the exception not the norm.

In conclusion if you have to work for this company keep it close to your home town and don't ever get comfortable with this place it is like a bad girlfriend she might play up all nice and sexy for a time but slowly she will take back 10x what she gave! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away!
Payroll clerk (Former Employee), Macedonia, OHAugust 12, 2014
Pros: 90% of the people are very friendly, easy work, cafeteria
Cons: horrible management, low pay, 100% tolerance of harassment
I worked in the corporate office in the payroll department. Anyone who is reading this take my advice and DO NOT work here. I was harassed just about every day by someone in my department. This person also harassed numerous people multiple times. I documented every incident and brought it to the HR department. I even had a witness. The head of HR basically – more... brushed me off and didn't care so I decided to go to the CFO. He basically said he couldn't do anything. After an uphill battle this person who flipped people off and cursed at them in a "professional" work environment only got one write up. This place is a joke. At least the payroll department is. The only thing I liked about the place was my managers and the people I talked to there. Even though my managers didn't do anything about my harassment they were still very nice. This is my honest opinion about this place. I actually did advance in the company a little bit but I couldn't take the non stop bullying and the extremely low pay. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible company to work for
ship welder (Former Employee), fl and msAugust 11, 2014
Pros: no pros
Cons: everything about them
This company will tell you anything to get you there then change everything they told you ,pay is never what they say they charge you for things your not responsible for and when you confront them they send you down the road.Do yourself a favor and never deal with these people they will screw you over,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tradesmen
ELECTRICAL APPRENTICE Tradesmen International (Former Employee), Midland, MIAugust 5, 2014
I did not like this job because of the nature of temporary positions. I don't like it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Project Coordinator (Current Employee), OmahaAugust 4, 2014
Its a fast work environment learn as you go and cold calls all day.

time management.

tense environment

no having extra help

putting guys out to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agents are proffesional and caring
HVAC Technician, Installer (Current Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 30, 2014
Pros: various skill oportunities
Cons: no complaints
Great people to work with steady employment. They access your strong points and place you accordingly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Millwright (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 25, 2014
Good Company
10 hour days
Diffirent Mangers
Good Co-Workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outside Sales
Field Sales Representative (Former Employee), Dayton, OHJuly 15, 2014
I worked as an outside sales representative trying to find skilled tradesmen opportunities around the greater Dayton area with other construction companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SCAM CENTRAL!!! STAY AWAY!!!!
Rep (Former Employee), PAJuly 15, 2014
Pros: free pencils and pads
Cons: management, sales reps, sales mgr-haaa
No life/work balance, your paycheck is always wrong...promised travel expenses and somehow it always gets taken out. Management has NO construction background, neither do sales reps, so how can you identify the right guy for each situation.
SAVE YOURSELF THE HEADACHE, run the other way!!!!!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Heavy Equipment Operator (Current Employee), New Salem, NDJuly 1, 2014
Pros: long hours, lots of work
Cons: weather not cooperating, lodging is expensive
worked on roads and pads for wind turbine farm in North Dakota. Good long working hours, great supervisors, great co-workers, lots of great scenery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Construction
Commercial Carpenter/Foreman (Former Employee), Macedonia, OHJune 27, 2014
Commercial Framing, Trim, Flooring, Demo, painting and drywall
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is what it is
Construction Laborer (Current Employee), USAJune 24, 2014
Pros: nice recruiters
Cons: not enough work no benefits pay
Getting a job here was a God send since I was out of work for an entire year after the military.

Little did I know, the projects would be few and fair in between. For a single person in college this job would be perfect for you BUT for a married man with or without kids NOWAY!

You have to put 400 hrs in just for benefits. The way projects are set – more... up its no way possible. Sometimes I even had to purchase certain tools I needed without any reimbursements. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice friendly staff
General Laborer (Current Employee), San Diego, CAJune 23, 2014
Friendly easy to get along staff. Get along well with others that are employed through Tradesmen International. Would like more assignments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tradesmen International
sales (Current Employee), TXJune 16, 2014
Pros: relaxed work enviroment. weekends off.
Cons: lack of structure.
Not a terrible place to work. New and up coming office in the North Texas area. Trying to get on the map. Ironically enough they're a staffing company who's understaffed. Currently have no General Manager or Administration. As you can imagine that makes it very difficult to be progressive as a salesman.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am happy doing carpentry
carpenter (Former Employee), los angeles californiaJune 6, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: short breaks
I always 15 to 30 minutes early to start time to planning how we are going to start doing any proyect. with my co workers the better communication more production . one of the hardest part or my is to resolve something impossible

1 2 3 4 5

About Tradesmen International

Tradesmen International is the construction industry's leading employer of skilled craftsmen. We're proud to showcase craft professional – Read more

Tradesmen International Photos