TR Canada Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not recommend
Field Project Management (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB9 November 2016
Worst of the worst as far as companies. Double standards - Spanish treated like royalty but anyone else is totally expendable. Forced to work 60 hours per week with no overtime pay. Rotation leave is part of earned vacation. All staff receive same amount of vacation - 3 weeks regardless of position or experience. No compensation for travel time. Very demanding rotation of 10 weeks on / 2 weeks off. Absolutely no support from management. Paid monthly versus bi-weekly. No uplift to work at site. Several different variations of contract when everyone is staff leads to high discontent and discrimination.
Pros
A pay cheque in a difficult market.
Cons
Long days, extremely long rotations, no paid OT or travel time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company does not have what it takes to suceed in Canada and Norteamerica
Engineering Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 October 2016
Worst company I ever worked for. Bad experience working for them.
Pretend to come bear hunting in Canada with the attire and weapons they have used to do business in underdeveloped countries can only rush them into failure
Pros
Free Christmas Holydays
Cons
Lousy management, lack of perspective and poor understanding of Canadian legislation on Engineering, Regulatory and Permits
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Want to be a Gladiator? -Join TR Canda
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB23 March 2016
Typical Middle east pay, culture & treatment. They will trick you to sign contract,(with lot of false promise) Once Contract signed, they will lock you for one year & block you from working for all their contractors, subcontractors etc.,
Pros
Nothing to say, except employment
Cons
Poor pay, no overtime pay(forced to work 60 hours & more), no value for human, middle east treatment you will get. ONCE CONTRACT SIGNED, U CANNOT QUIT OTHERWISE THEY WILL BLOCK YOU FROM OSSA companies
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dyanmic and fast pace company.
Lead Piping Engineer (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB2 March 2016
It is a good place to work. Co-workers and supervisor are very friendly and cooperative. I learnt how to face the conflict with peers and other stake holders.
Pros
Sometimes lunch provided at different festival celebration.
Cons
Have to work long hours if situation demands.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cultured place to work!
Site Services Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray5 October 2015
Fun work place with supportive management.
Not all about the numbers but how you personally grow and develop.
The most enjoyable part of the job was working alongside my colleagues and learning from them.
Pros
I got to learn another language & meet new people
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work enviroment
Sr. Document Control Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray Alberta2 February 2014
Everyday is different depending on the volumes of emails, meetings and documentation that needs to be processed. Things that must be done within a work day is assure that we are keeping up to date with our schedules. We have to be on top of our Document Control documents assuring our libraries are up to date and we have the latest and greatest revision; and also assuring we are issuing proper revisions to subcontractors. With Turnover we must be determined in collecting all QC information and having everything signed off and turned over as per due date.
Pros
It is always busy
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Managment
Mechanical Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB18 March 2014
Very knowledgable people around and great enviroment to work with. Management is full aware of your needs and also in your expectations.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People
Site Administrator (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray14 August 2013
I enjoy working here and i like the people, I have learned lots of things but work like to broaden my experience and hopefully better wages.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5Report

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.6
Culture
3.1

TR Canada Reviews by Location