Find companies:
TPD
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

TPD Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Recruiter
Receptionist/Order Taker (Former Employee), Calgary, AlbertaOctober 12, 2014
Pros: no pros
Cons: treat you like dirt
Wouldn't work for TPD again if my life depended on it. Worked for peanuts, not enough work, assignments were a joke.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Temporary Employment Worker (Former Employee), Vancouver, B.CSeptember 30, 2014
Got work quickly, paid on time. Very nice boss, and always fixed any issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very corporate environment
Branch Administrator (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCJuly 6, 2014
Pros: nice collegaues
Cons: needed more of a challenge.
As Branch administrator, I was the first person guests and client saw when they came in. I answered multiple phone line system, prepared daily financial reports, set up candidates for recruitment testing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture, great people, great location!
Account Manager (Former Employee), VancouverJune 25, 2014
Pros: profit sharing, monthly birthdays, monthly dinners
Cons: n/a
As an Account Manager my role was, manage three different service lines to my clients. I would be directly involved in the day-to-day tasks of the processes developed, but also in finding new clients. A typical day would be checking e-mails, reviewing client questions/reviews, learn about new postings, understand the business needs, and cold calling. – more... My management was superb, very friendly and helpful whenever an issue arose or questions needed to be answered. My co-workers were very friendly and allowed me to excel in my short time there. The hardest part of my job for me was the cold calling aspect of the position. The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing the success of my team members when an order I brought in was closed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive day
house keeping (Former Employee), Calgary ABJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: free lunch in week ends
Cons: long hours
Able to multi task and function in high stress environment
cleaning apartments and grocery stores
packing and assorting products
vacuuming
disinfecting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Receptionist/ Office Assistant (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCAugust 6, 2013
Pros: learned lots, excellent people to work with
Cons: assignments seemed short in length
An excellent company to work for, friendly staff who will go out of their way to give you advice on how you can improve your skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great if you're in an office but don't take the chance behind the wheel of a car
Employee (Former Employee), Pacific NorthwestJune 5, 2014
Pros: pay you quickly
Cons: do not know how to handle serious situations. totally incompetent.
The one good thing I can say for TPD is that they pay you quick and on time. I was actually surprised how quickly I got a check from TPD. Their online payroll system is really good. That's about where compliments end. If you're working in an office, I wouldn't worry about working for TPD at all. But if you're working on the road or with heavy machinery, – more... I wouldn't take the risk. In my experience, complaints about a coworker being unsafe were not only ignored, but out of ignorance, they seem not to know that the proper and professional response would have been to have that coworker undergo a medical examination to see if the accusations were true. Instead, they left the coworker behind the wheel of a car, driving five other people around, plus other drivers on the road, fired the first person who complained and the second then quit. This company is lacking in how to handle serious accusations and just want to put everything up to a personality problem. Again, working in an office? Not a problem. Employing TPD to manage employees dealing with machinery? BIG problem. Will never work for them again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working with my clients
Various Office Support positions (Former Employee), Portland, ORNovember 17, 2013
Pros: work was always steady
Working in a viriety of positions such as receptionist and data entry to a credentialing assistant position

had great coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Miejsce w którym panuje dobra atmosfera
Opiekun dzieci (Current Employee), Skarżysko-Kamienna, SWMay 2, 2014
Pros: darmowe posilki dla dzieci
Cons: brak osobnego lokalu
- Typowy dzien to odrabianie ze starszymi podopiecznymi zajec domowych ze szkoly?(zajmuje to od 14-17) o 17.30 zaczyna sie przygotowanie kolacji.. pozniej porzadki... oraz zakonczenie zajec.
mlodsze dzieci w tym czasie maluja, graja, .
przy ladnej pogodzie czas spedzamy na dworze(jazda na rowerach. zajecia sportowe itp.)