Find companies:
Toys 'R' Us
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,053 reviews

Toys 'R' Us Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Belleville, ONMay 16, 2013
-making flyer signs
-bringing merchandise from the truck bay to unload
-management and co-workers are fun to work with
-hardest part: standing on feet for hours
-most enjoyable part: helping people find what they need
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun night shift work
Merchandising and stock (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 14, 2013
Re-Stocking shelves and pricing
I learned how to stock shelves
Management was okay could have been better and more lenient
Hardest part of the job was staying awake
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work review
Seasonal Night Crew Associate (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABMay 4, 2013
typical day at work was unloading trucks and pallets and helping customers find product. the management staff were easy to get along with and everyone was always friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great job for students
Customer Service Agent (Seasonal) (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONApril 19, 2013
Pros: discount
Cons: not enough hours
My day would start answering call and messages while taking returns and exchanges. I learnt to use vary systems off order picking. Management is OK but it varies on the individual. The hardest part of Toys R us was the X-Mas rush and dealing with angry customers without losing composure. the most enjoyable part was making kids Smile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cashier (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 13, 2013
I loved working at Toys R Us, it was such a great work atmosphere. All of my coworkers were great & the customers were really easy to deal with for the most part considering it was the Christmas rush.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Foundational
Warehouse Employee (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONApril 11, 2013
Offered experience in all aspects of retail. Most importantly responsibility and autonomy were fostered.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overnights, stocking shelves
Midnight crew (Former Employee), Oakville, ONApril 9, 2013
it was an overnight job to prepare for christmas, hours were long and quite hard. I did a lot of runnung around goin up and down ladders with big akward boxes. cvo-workers were fantastic to work with showed me a lot of tricks and tips for the job.I enjoyed my time with the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment to work in.
Cashier/Cash Office (Current Employee), Vaughan, ONApril 4, 2013
Co-workers may it enjoyable working here, we work as a team and if one of us needs help we know that we can count on one another.
I am a people's person so i enjoy helping people find what they are looking for and assist them with their baby registries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very friendly workplace
Store Associate (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 4, 2013
its really enjoyable to build bike and sport equipments also great employes and hard working managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Cashier (Current Employee), edmonton abApril 1, 2013
Pros: discount great hours
Cons: not enough pay
I enjoyed working there great environment fun people to work with management was great just does not pay enough.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work!
Seasonal employee (Former Employee), London, ONApril 1, 2013
Hi there,i recently worked a seasonal job position with Toys' R' US and i must say it was an excellent place to work. Respectable managers and great positive environment, overall a 5 star experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place and great people
Overnight Associate (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONMarch 16, 2013
Typical day at work is loading and unloading, opening packages, and stocking shelfs. I learn many things for example how to be efficient with time, how to problem solve. I learn how to work as a team and individually and i learn how to deal with different personality. Dealt with problems amongst ourselves since there is no management at night. No customers – more... to dealt with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Work Environment
Cashier/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Richmond Hill, ONMarch 11, 2013
Developed excellent communication and listening skills as a Customer Service Rep. Learned how to interact with all kinds of customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal Cahier and Sales Associate
Seasonal Cashier and Sales Associate (Former Employee), Whitby, OntarioMarch 3, 2013
Pros: meeting new people.
Cons: not enough hours
I interacted with customers on a daily basis, I learned how to use the cash register as well as assisting customers with there purchases. The hardest part of the job was dealing with angry customers due to the long line ups. Yet, the most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people and seeing the happy faces the children got when i handed them – more... their new toy their parents purchased. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big place with messes everywhere.
Cashier (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONFebruary 26, 2013
Pros: free coffee
Cons: long hours from monday to friday
I work Mondays to Fridays from 9 to 5 and on Saturday from 11 to 4. Everyday when I arrive at work I always go to the back for coffee. Then I proceed to my cashier station and wait for the store opening. I learned that being a cashier can be very stressful but when you get to do it for quite a while you start to get the hang of it. Sometimes my management – more... can be a little rude to me and my co-workers. My co-workers work very well and they treat me with a lot of respect. The hardest part of the job is to deal with some people who complain about prices being too high. The most enjoyable part of the job is that I get discounts for my nephew. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big place with messes everywhere.
Cashier (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONFebruary 26, 2013
Pros: free coffee
Cons: long hours from monday to friday
I work Mondays to Fridays from 9 to 5 and on Saturday from 11 to 4. Everyday when I arrive at work I always go to the back for coffee. Then I proceed to my cashier station and wait for the store opening. I learned that being a cashier can be very stressful but when you get to do it for quite a while you start to get the hang of it. Sometimes my management – more... can be a little rude to me and my co-workers. My co-workers work very well and they treat me with a lot of respect. The hardest part of the job is to deal with some people who complain about prices being too high. The most enjoyable part of the job is that I get discounts for my nephew. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work with toys r us
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), westonFebruary 23, 2013
Pros: flexible
Cons: part time
my days were very excited n productive i learn how to be more co operativity and how to manage product with serial numbers have to be the correct numbers because the production will be mixed up and my team worker would be in trouble.My hardest part of the job is to pack and rap the production then carry them to the line that were the forklift pick up – more... the productions to the storage this the fun part to make sure its not too high or you will have to pull it down that was my days at toys r us – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working atmosphere
A cashier and customer service desk representative (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONFebruary 19, 2013
Pros: employee discount
Cons: long hours
I enjoyed working with all staff at Toys r us. Managers were professional and fair. All staff created a poitive work atmosphere. Fellow cashiers were willing to help each other in any situation. I learned alot of how purchasing items and returns worked. I enjoyed helping customers find what they were looking and meeting their needs. It was hard rembering – more... all the different promotons and the exceptions to each one. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full workload
Warehouse Personnel (Current Employee), Vaughan, ONFebruary 19, 2013
Pros: job eexperience
Cons: physical work
Currently a warehouse personnel. My shift starts at 7 am. There is full load of work every working day.There are some of my co workers that are very industrious and I really like working with them but some are the opposite. The hardest part of the job is the lifting of big boxes of toys ex bicycles and most enjoyable part of the job is the way we pack – more... and sort the different sizes of toys. It makes my brain function. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was okay
cashier (Former Employee), Saint John, NBFebruary 19, 2013
Pros: helping customers
Cons: long hours
a typical day at work I would be working on cash then I would be changing price tags and stocking shelves. I learned to keep busy and help customers. management was fair. my co-workers some of them would just stand around and talk and not get there work done. the hardest part of the job was okay and the most enjoyable part was helping customers.

About Toys 'R' Us

Toys“R”Us, Inc. is the world’s leading dedicated toy and juvenile products retailer, offering a differentiated – Read more