Toyota Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Car Wash Attendant (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB6 August 2016
people there are really friendly and they make you feel at ease problem was that i wasn't being paid an equal pay for the work i did which was really not fair.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
i didn't get paid much for the work i did
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with excellent benefits
Manufacturing Engineer (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON22 July 2016
Toyota is a great company that provides excellent benefits, including lots of vacation time and other perks. It is probably one of the cleanest places you will ever work, and the focus on safety and Team Member engagement is high.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly place to work!
Warranty Administrator (Current Employee) –  St. John's, NL13 July 2016
Great co-workers! Knowledgeable staff. Fast paced team oriented service department. Learned a vast amount in most departments including sales, accounting, and especially service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and demanding position
Production Team Member (Current Employee) –  Woodstock, ON28 June 2016
Very productive and demanding 10hr/day position
Assembly and team work
Management helpful in achieving demands
Excellent team member experiences
Repetition w / 1 car every 57 seconds & distance to work
learning new skill sets
Pros
People you work with
Cons
very demanding work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Marketing Professional (Former Employee) –  Philippines24 June 2016
I used to sell 7 cars every month. We always have exams and training for our sales department so we can gain more knowledge about the industry. I enjoyed selling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont believe the hype
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON23 June 2016
good pay and vacation time, but don't get hurt as toyota's management don't want you back. Finding you a new position due to restrictions placed upon you by your Doctors and specialists just doesn't happen here. They either want you back on your old line or they would rather buy you out and leave you out to dry. The opportunity to move up is hard as it is a boys club there. Its all about who you know and who ya blow for sureManagement can get away with lots of broken rules that would have a regular TM fired and walked out.
Pros
Good pay and vacation time
Cons
long work hours, lots of drama, terrible working conditions(heat), front office personal aren't responsible for anything
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay but very demanding
Painter/Labourer (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON15 June 2016
Overall Toyota is a great place to work as far as pay and benefits go. But factory life is not meant for everybody. And the repetition of the job is very taxing on the body.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
no family life
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work, but large pay checks.
Contract Employee (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ON9 June 2016
Work in a friendly environment. Upper management could have been better. Demanding work with little to no holidays, and a ridiculous amount of time on contract. (3.5-4 years)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Close relationships
Junior Accounting/ Media Management (Current Employee) –  Langley, BC3 May 2016
Thoroughly enjoy working here, but there is no room for personal advancement in the business field I would like to expand for in my career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job opportunity, contract period too long.
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ON27 April 2016
I enjoyed my time at TMMC. Management and co-workers were all very pleasant to work with/for. I learned a lot about proper training and the importance of being knowledgable when it comes so safety practices. I also acquired a wealth of knowledge in the assembly industry as far as how the entire process works and how every individual process contributes to the final product as well as the efficiency of the product's assembly. The hardest part of the job was most likely switching shifts every 2 weeks, however this element became much easier with some time. The most enjoyable part of the job was most definitely the people I got to work with as well as the sense of accomplishment I got from contributing to the assembly process.
Pros
Co-workers, wage, environment, long hours
Cons
length of contract period
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
IT (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 April 2016
Excellent place to work for IT professionals. Exposes you to multiple technologies, which allows you to grow your technical expertise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Life
PRODUCTION TEAM MEMBER (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON13 April 2016
All they care about is making money. The pay is fairly good but the trade-off is your free time. Rotating schedules every two weeks wreaks havoc on the body. The jobs themselves are very hard on the body (depending on the job) and injuries are very common.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and energetic workplace
Parts Distributor (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON31 March 2016
Toyota is a great company to be apart of and their culture is nothing like I have experienced before. They have a great foundation and it was fun to grow in such a large company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding and Challenging
Project Lead (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON20 March 2016
great place for anyone who wants challenging work environment, it's all about continues improvement and problem solving on daily basis
Pros
Good pay, good environment
Cons
Not really
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toyota
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON16 March 2016
Working the rotational shifts is definitely not for everyone! Working there has been great but I'm seeking something new that will suite me as a person a little bit better.
Pros
Great Company culture
Cons
The hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an averange work environment
Auto Detailer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 March 2016
Routine detailing job performed,I've learned some minor technique on dealing some of the tough dirt/stains.management is almost the same as on my previous jobs.too much politics around.the hardest part is when the manager is just listening on a few people.the most enjoyable part of my job is knowing that i was able to meet or exceed customer's satisfaction.
Pros
free lunch on every first weekend of the month
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Senior Computer Operator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 February 2016
Great people to work with and very helpful when problems arise. As a shift worker, co-workers are very accomodating when time off required.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON22 February 2016
Being in the car industry you're required to be a quick thinker due to always being in contact with the public. Buying a car is a big step into adult-hood and it should be treated just as that. Here at Toyota we ensure that it is a smooth and easy process from the moment you walk in the door to the moment you drive your vehicle off the lot.
Pros
Guest interactions for great learning experiences
Cons
Mistakes do happen
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place with excellent team to work with
Senior Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 February 2016
Toyota Inc is a large work environment with several different cultures. There are a variety of different work environments throughout the plants with different and interesting people to talk to and learn from. It's a little restricting in some aspects such as a personal life outside of work with a lot of projects and challenges at hand. Overall its a great place to meet new people and very possible to make a good earning if you stick with it in
Pros
good working benefit
Cons
longer hours to work on projects
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for a family person.
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Woodstock, ON11 February 2016
Too much favourtism, Swing shift with rediculaous start times are very hard on the body and mind. Spend 2-3 years on contract with limited benifits.
Come bonus time as a contract you are only worth the percentage of top rate you are, even after working your butt of for two years. (ie: if the bonus is $1000, the full time guy beside you get the whole thing, but if your only at 65% of top wage you only get $650).
Pros
Can't think of any, Tbh
Cons
Not enough space to type them all
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Toyota. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 4,386 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8