Find companies:
Toyota
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
579 reviews

Toyota Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great company to work for
Collections Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Chandler, AZOctober 6, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: you be stuck at the same position for a long time
Management for the most part are very open with the exception of one of two, they always keep you on the loop on where the business is going and what management is doing

The only downside I have experience is that if your looking to move up it will take for ever, if you start as a regular rep and want to be a supervisor they always make excuses why – more... you don't qualify for the position even do you have enough experience. Its actually easier to come in to the company as a supervisor then move up – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Salesperson (Current Employee), Seattle, WAOctober 5, 2014
Pros: fun coworkers
Cons: no life
Expect to work 70 hours a week and have no life, although at least the people you work with are lots of fun...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but other employees not very socialble
Sales Consultant (Current Employee), AROctober 3, 2014
It was a good expierence but was to strict for me and the customers i dealed with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very friendly people to work with
Porter/cashier (Current Employee), mcdonough, gaOctober 2, 2014
everyone works just has hard as they can play. Everyone makes sure that work is done before play
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Finance Insurance Business Manager (Current Employee), Paulpietersburg, ZNOctober 1, 2014
Pros: working for a reputable company
Cons: small town so business could have been better
Days are never the same which makes it interesting
Small family owned company
Great working conditions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun ob at Universal Studios, California
Art Director/Freelance Artist (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CaSeptember 30, 2014
This job gave me the opportunity of learning the TV commercial universe. It was fun, entertaining and full of challenges, enough juice to keep me motivated. I worked with a great professional team full of energy working tireless hours. Lot's of fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance
Senior Financial Analyst / Controller (Former Employee), JeddahSeptember 29, 2014
Spent some of the best years of my career here in Toyota. Good leadership and great company to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun work place, the people are great
Financial Litigation Agent (Former Employee), TorranceSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: great work place, good benefits and pay
this company is awesome, the people are great and the mangers treat you with respect and not like you are nothing, have great company parties and vacations,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice simple job
Porter/Service Valet (Former Employee), brandon, flSeptember 23, 2014
It was an easy job that was very simple just to do one job and have all the benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job 2
India Internship (Former Employee), Bangalore, KASeptember 22, 2014
.
• Internship in Toyota productions Bangalore India.
• Automated LLC Filling Equipment
• LLC Filling Fault, Injection Counter fault, and D/S tank high Limit FAULT.
• Overseeing quality control and safety matters on the site, and ensuring that regulations are adhered to.
• Team working ability gained through: Academic (Group Design Projects), Employment – more... communication (architects, electrical engineers, structural engineers and technicians) and leisure activities (Youth Welfare Awareness Campaigns).
• Good planning, organizing and coordinating skills enable me to meet deadlines and targets.
• Developed high standards of written and verbal communication skills through class discussions, course works, reports, presentations and meetings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Profession workplace with excellent name recognition within the industry.
Customer Service Sales Representative (Former Employee), Santa Fe Springs, CASeptember 18, 2014
Pros: name recognition in the industry.
Cons: later start day than i would prefer.
Very professional forklift dealership-top in the field.
Typical day at work includes review of previous day's activities, checking schedule for the day, make any necessary adjustments to your schedule and follow the plan for the day.
This would include contacting customers regarding outstanding quotes or customer issues.
Communicating with department – more... managers on customer behalf to resolve issues.
The most difficult part of the job is making sure everyone stays on track to complete the task at hand.
By keeping open communication with co-workers, this difficult task gets done.
The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that your are working with a strong organization that you can take pride in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for this company
Sales/Supervisor (Former Employee), Reno, NVSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: management
Cons: no breaks
I worked well while at this company but realized that a move to Jerome was what was right for me and my family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Production Team Member (Former Employee), Blue Springs, MSSeptember 16, 2014
Toyota is a good company to work for. The only draw back for me was that i have a strong desire to continue my education and I found that very hard to do on a swing shift schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company.
Electrician (Former Employee), Long Beach, CASeptember 16, 2014
The best place I have found to work.
If it had not been because of the economic crisis I would have stay there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good job
Factory Service Member (Former Employee), Georgetown, KySeptember 16, 2014
Pros: great atmosphere to work
Cons: depending on the position the factory can get hotter in some spots rather than others.
Lunch choices were great. Just a little hot in some parts of the factory which I got use to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work
A/P and A/R clerk (Former Employee), Alvin, TXSeptember 9, 2014
When the new owners took over the Toyota Store it was very difficult to work in that environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much social life brought to work
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee), Goldsboro, NCSeptember 2, 2014
This company expects employees to learn the entire business office procedures and perform them in a two month period.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work but demanding
Team Member (Current Employee), Derby, ENGAugust 30, 2014
Currently working for TMUK Burnaston in derby as a Team Operative in the logistics side of the factory supplying the assemble lines with the correct parts to build the cars.

• Driving Tow Motors with 6 trollies (40ft long) with parts around the assemble lines delivering them to insure the assemble line doesn’t stop moving with lots of high traffic – more... and tight spaces.

• Pre-sorting the parts ready for delivery to the assembly lines.

• Working to fast Tact timings and deadlines under safe practices to keep production on time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best
Sales Person (Former Employee), Wesley Chapel, FLAugust 29, 2014
Everything about them is perfect. the pay, the people, the management was all great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a "perfect" job for a women.
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLAugust 27, 2014
Spending lot of hours in the hot sun which can cause many health problems.

About Toyota

Toyota Motor Corporation (Toyota) primarily conducts business in the automotive industry. Toyota also conducts business in the – Read more