Find companies:
Toyota
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
579 reviews

Toyota Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience with such a successful brand like toyota
Sales consultant (Former Employee), dubaiDecember 9, 2014
Pros: one target is increasing sales everyday
Cons: we used to love giving more ours our selves
fun and team work, great to join al futtaim family and be a part of the success
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a joy to work
ELECTRICIAN (Former Employee), Durban, ZNDecember 8, 2014
Pros: medical aid, pension fund and a lease car to drive
Cons: too much overtime
Meeting with the previous shift before they the next shift starts.Communication and breakdown reports and problematic areas to discuss.Advise the next shift of any problems from the previous shift.Issue out preventative maintenance jobcards for that day.
Collect and file the jobcards.I have learnt to delegate the staff under my control.My co-workers – more... are willing to do the work that has been issued to them.My job has not been hard but enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, compliant, customer oriented sales and service.
Credit Analyst (Current Employee), Elk Grove, CADecember 4, 2014
Pros: pay, benefits
Cons: little room for upward movement without mobility.
A typical day includes application evaluation. Contract follow up, training and review of work direction, wholesale review, acheiving targets daily.
Coworkers and managers very tight knit group. Loyal employees.
The hardest part of the job is the ever changing climate, and moving targets.
The most enjoyable is meeting those targets, and the team orientation – more... involved. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Secretarial position
Secretary (Former Employee), Winter Haven, FlDecember 3, 2014
Pros: good experience
Cons: low pay
Upbeat environment, never boring. You will also learn how to buy a car, the smart way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Aeroteck Production Team Member (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXDecember 2, 2014
Worked at several different Station's on Final One I learned Toyota's six sigma and how to incorporate it in your everyday life I realy enjoyed with working with all my co-workers and how they trained me on each work station. The hardest part of the job was getting use to how fast the line moved but it got easier as time went on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Dealership
Sales Professional (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKDecember 2, 2014
#1 volume dealer in the Metro. Start in used car department if possible stay away from new hire guarantees. Invest in books by Grant Cardone for personal guidance and sales training more than average success here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Automotive Technician (Current Employee), Fort Wayne, INDecember 1, 2014
Not a very good place to work. You are just a number and management does not care about you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardworking, very physical enjoyable
Apprentice Mechanic (Current Employee), Paignton, ENGNovember 26, 2014
Pros: great experience awesome atmosphere
Cons: very low salary
i learn alot of experience and have a laugh at work as well as carrying out challenging work, i always love a challenge as you dont learn if you dont feel challeneged, i have to speak to customers on a regular basis to give them advice, i dont have problems with this, however it is not my stongest point, the hardest part of my job would be academical – more... when i go away for training but the most enjoyable would be working hard to make the day go quicker and working on cars i love. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Driver/Delivery (Former Employee), Tamarac, FLNovember 22, 2014
typical day at work would be in the warehouse counting parts and inventorying trucks and packing boxes. the hardest part about the job would be the late trucks at the end of some days but for the most part the good nature in the coworkers makes the day go by smoothly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nope
Contract Employee (Current Employee), Saline, MINovember 19, 2014
Not fun, hope everyone else has a better experience. I got the short straw on this one, horrible management, horrible training, and lack of communication. also having three/four bosses is never fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Skilled team member (Former Employee), Georgetown, KYNovember 16, 2014
Pros: great benefits. fun perfect attendance ceremonies, with chance to win 1 of 15 free toyota vehicles to be given away with all taxes paid.
Cons: group leader tended to play favorites.
Rode a large tricycle with tool box in back. Rushed to call after call to keep line going. Used Allen Bradley to trouble shoot line problems. Repaired sensors, motors, etc. in a timely manner to keep production moving. Performed maintenance on all equipment. Co workers were very helpful as a team. Prioritized which line to work on during multiple failures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding Company
Operational Excellence Manager (Current Employee), Torrance, CANovember 14, 2014
Pros: oppurtunity
Outstanding Company whose HQ is moving to Plano, Texas in 2018
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we used to play sport during lunch but all that stop when some one got an injury
toolmaker (Former Employee), Melbourne, VICNovember 14, 2014
Pros: we have the sugestion scheme and i write plenty of them
Cons: plenty overtime means i reyect family life
my day usually start 5 am to 3;30 pm most of the time we work Monday to sunday ,we where very busy maintaining the tool to keep production running unfortunate the dollar change and they have to reduce the work load and got retrenched everything change when they cannot sell more cars now I hear that they leaving Australia for good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Yard Driver (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXNovember 13, 2014
Good place to work just I was a temp and I needed a full time job,
everyone helps each other and gets along.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prouctivty
engineering supervisor (Current Employee), Durban, ZNNovember 12, 2014
Pros: company car medical aid
Cons: long hours and hard for growth
in Toyota management lacks communication, work becomes boring and redundant due to the poor management and Toyota unstability in the market I have chosen to seek better employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my day at work
Customer Service (Former Employee), Compton, CANovember 11, 2014
Pros: fast pace
Cons: not a lot of work
incoming/outgoing calls, faxing, customer service, stock,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Reports Analyst (Former Employee), Torrance, CANovember 5, 2014
Good Work/Life Balance. Great Culture within company with good people generally
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This has been the most stressful job I have ever had due to tension with management.
Receptionist/Office Assistant (Current Employee), Hattiesburg, MSNovember 4, 2014
Pros: healthcare benefits
Cons: very long hours, stressful environment
The most enjoyable part of this job is my ability to interact with customers. I also like the fact that I stay busy. A typical day is spent sharing time on the phone lines, filing, and doing personal tasks for the owner. I enjoy trouble shooting situations and trying to find a resolution. The most difficult part of this job is the tension in the office. – more... My opinion is that the staff has poor management skills. If you need to scream and belittle people, you have lost control of the situation already and confirm your inability to do so. I have acquired knowledge of automobile sales and title work that I did not have before. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work life balance
Quantitative Investment Analyst Intern (Former Employee), Torrance, CANovember 2, 2014
- friendly department
- learned from sales and trading team as well as valuation team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Box Office Associate (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 30, 2014
Great team of co-workers from previous seasons. This is a part time job but it help me to continue to sharpen my customer service skills as well as my cash handling skills.

About Toyota

Toyota Motor Corporation (Toyota) primarily conducts business in the automotive industry. Toyota also conducts business in the – Read more