Find companies:
Toyota
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
543 reviews

Toyota Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended if you have short temper for ignorance.
Manager of Valet/Customer Service (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLOctober 14, 2014
Many workers here are not team players and will throw their work onto you for the benefit of their own paychecks. 4 out of 5 service writers will refuse to write up a customer even if they do not have work in front of them. It's a good place to work if you stay to yourself and do not get caught up in other peoples actions and drama but the hours are – more... long and the money isn't always worth it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co workers very difficult
Contract Analyst (Current Employee), st louisOctober 14, 2014
Pros: good work life balance
Cons: co workers
Management needed to be more aware of their employees and the differences. No stability
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I get to dress up and have conversations with a diverse crowd
Product Representative (Former Employee), Jakarta, JKOctober 14, 2014
Pros: free lunch, free accommodation, pretty good pay, fun team members, get to meet influential people
Cons: long hours in heels, standing up and walking around, far travel distance
It was a valuable experience working with Toyota as a representative/usher. I would have to assist the big bosses of the company. This involved being a waitress, umbrella holder and product sales during opening events. A typical day at work would last 12-14 hours on feet with small breaks to eat, rest and other personal needs. My co-workers were great – more... to work with, light and funny but always professional. The hardest part of the job were the long hours on foot. But once you get into a deal and a conversation with a client you forget about your feet. It was fun to dress up in fancy gowns, eat good food and meet with a diverse range of people. Thus, I learnt how to deal with different people, how to read a costumer to keep them happy and satisfied. I am able to talk fast and clear, also, understand thick accents, as this was required of us at Toyota. All in all, I had a great time working with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD MANAGEMENT
Service Advisor (Current Employee), New Delhi, DLOctober 14, 2014
Pros: lunch
Cons: any time when you get free
EVERYDAY IS TIME ALREADY MANAGED.
I LEARNT MORE ABOUT CUSSTMER TYPE & HOW TO HANDLE THE SITUATIONS.
WE KNOW THAT TOYOTA'S SOP ARE VERY POPULAR & HARD BUT ALL THINGS DONE ACCORDING TO TOYOTA SOP.
ALL CO-WORKERS ARE DISCIPLINED & FRIENDLY NATURE.
HARDEST PART IS TO COMPLETE THE SOP'S & KODAWARY'S.
IF YOU LOVE THE JOB THEN EVERY PART OF JOB IS ENJOYFUL.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Records Specialist - Training and Development (Current Employee), Torrance, CAOctober 12, 2014
Great products, people, and excellent customer service. Lots of creativity and innovation. Technology is constantly moving forward and their continues to be a massive amount of training that continues to elevate all employees' skill sets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As far As i Remember
On-the-Job-Training (Former Employee), Baguio, P15October 12, 2014
Cons: sometimes overtime in car washing
every morning while cleaning the area i sometimes ask questions to my workmates. while in the on-the-job-training i learned to be more patient since i am encountering different people from different cultures. i have faith in the management even though i spend a short time in that company, the management have a regular meeting to discuss matters where – more... in you have the freedom to speak. the management is also strict in the safety precautions they see to it that their is only minimum hazard and if possible no accidents will happen. i think the hardest part of the job in that company is the car washing where you are always standing and wet, i easily get hungry while being assigned to it. the most enjoyable part for me is when i assist the technician then accompany him to the drive test and until the car is going to the washing area. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all types of pumps , compressors, chillers, body paint back ovens burners ,converyors over head & ground folor , pnewmatic side , all sander & polish,
Maintenance Supervisor (Current Employee), karachiOctober 10, 2014
Pros: lunch & madical free
Cons: over time not include in salery
i m doing job in toyota indus motor company ltd. as a group leader in maintenance department. i want gain more experience out form pakistan.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with, great customers
Master Auto Technician (Former Employee), Fremont, CAOctober 9, 2014
Pros: great staff
I collaborated with the service manager and service writers. I communicated with the service writers and the customers. I explained to the customer how their vehicle is works using layman's term. I also, did a lot of teaching. I was given multiple vehicles to work on and used my time management skills to complete the task.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
culture
Financial (Current Employee), Torrance, CAOctober 8, 2014
Toyota is a great company to work for. They promote a Kaizen culture. I worked with a great team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Culture
Inventory Manager & Salesperson (Current Employee), AROctober 8, 2014
great job I advanced fairly quickly see previous review.I loved working with the team at Toyota Of NWA. We really treated each other as family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the toyota has been a great experience for me i did enjoy being an employer with them
Cook/ Preparation (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 7, 2014
Pros: the scene
Cons: getting things done precisely, professionly under a limited amount of time
the Toyota center was enlightening, I've learned to deal with people on different types of levels and circumstances. I have also learned to handle different types of people under different circumstances. management was awesome the energy was like no other. co workers was all different, different personalities, different outlooks on life and different – more... visions. the hardest part of working for the Toyota center was making sure each 10,000 + fans were satisfied and fed. the most enjoyable part of working with the Toyota center was the fans and different cultures I seen come in the stadium, the parades, the music, and the dancing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Admirable company with great people
Manager, International Risk (Former Employee), Torrance, CAOctober 6, 2014
Pros: 9-80 work schedules, outstanding benefits
Cons: large company that can be 'political'
Toyota is a wonderful company that truly values its employees and customers. It has a strong company culture that enforces respect for people. This carries forward into many aspects of the company, including how associates are treated and the work-life balance that they are afforded. Management is generally approachable and keenly aware that creating – more... a good place to work fosters happy, productive associates. Associates are expected to work hard and contribute to the company's success, but they are also rewarded with job security, outstanding benefits and opportunities for personal growth and advancement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great company to work for
Collections Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Chandler, AZOctober 6, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: you be stuck at the same position for a long time
Management for the most part are very open with the exception of one of two, they always keep you on the loop on where the business is going and what management is doing

The only downside I have experience is that if your looking to move up it will take for ever, if you start as a regular rep and want to be a supervisor they always make excuses why – more... you don't qualify for the position even do you have enough experience. Its actually easier to come in to the company as a supervisor then move up – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Salesperson (Current Employee), Seattle, WAOctober 5, 2014
Pros: fun coworkers
Cons: no life
Expect to work 70 hours a week and have no life, although at least the people you work with are lots of fun...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but other employees not very socialble
Sales Consultant (Current Employee), AROctober 3, 2014
It was a good expierence but was to strict for me and the customers i dealed with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very friendly people to work with
Porter/cashier (Current Employee), mcdonough, gaOctober 2, 2014
everyone works just has hard as they can play. Everyone makes sure that work is done before play
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Finance Insurance Business Manager (Current Employee), Paulpietersburg, ZNOctober 1, 2014
Pros: working for a reputable company
Cons: small town so business could have been better
Days are never the same which makes it interesting
Small family owned company
Great working conditions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun ob at Universal Studios, California
Art Director/Freelance Artist (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CaSeptember 30, 2014
This job gave me the opportunity of learning the TV commercial universe. It was fun, entertaining and full of challenges, enough juice to keep me motivated. I worked with a great professional team full of energy working tireless hours. Lot's of fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance
Senior Financial Analyst / Controller (Former Employee), JeddahSeptember 29, 2014
Spent some of the best years of my career here in Toyota. Good leadership and great company to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun work place, the people are great
Financial Litigation Agent (Former Employee), TorranceSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: great work place, good benefits and pay
this company is awesome, the people are great and the mangers treat you with respect and not like you are nothing, have great company parties and vacations,

About Toyota

Toyota Motor Corporation (Toyota) primarily conducts business in the automotive industry. Toyota also conducts business in the – Read more