Toyota Employee Reviews

Found 220 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great salary for college money
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ON17 April 2017
I had a great crew that I worked with who taught me a lot about plastic mouldings. I really enjoyed the job.
The hours were tough because I live an hour away from the plant.
I had difficulty sleeping when on the afternoon shift.
Working that many hours a day was a good indicator for me to get an idea of full time employment when I graduate.
Pros
Great wages
Cons
Long commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of people to work with
Computer Technician (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON11 April 2017
Good company to work for. It is a great culture. They drive excellence from employees. Perks for management are nice. Can be very demanding. Recommended.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work pays
TEAM MEMBER (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON10 April 2017
- for someone who has never done rotating shifts this was hard
-they are very accommodating and your health and well being is important
-pays well
-hard on your body
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rude co-workers, Worse Management
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ON5 April 2017
This was not a fun place to work. these people were not kind in anyway. They will not treat you right. But the pay is excellent and the hours are long. So to each there own.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible for young female workers
PAINT SHOP PRODUCTION STUDENT (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ON2 April 2017
a lot of harassment and unprofessionalism towards younger employees, especially female
terrible hours
very boring work
only thing good is the money
do not advise anyone take a job here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with purpose
QA Inspector (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, Ontario9 March 2017
While the work is not for everyone, the systems in place for quality and safety are awesome. You are an inspector and there is no bad question that won't be answered.
Pros
Wonderful communication.
Cons
Long line ups for that needed coffee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice environment with opportunity to advance your career
Consultant Administration (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 March 2017
Spent 8 year with the company and really liked my time over there.

This company provided me with experience as a receptionist, managing accounts, filing, ordering supplies for office, catering for events, & learned lots of vehicles. I learned about vehicle inventory, fleet vehicles, trading vehicles, vehicle accessories, and registering vehicles.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tiring and Mind numbing
Production Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ON7 March 2017
- 10 hour shift work
- learned that there are lots of drug abusers
- learned how to think to myself for 10 hours
-workplace culture was very non academic
Pros
Money
Cons
Long Hours, Painful Labour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but basic
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 February 2017
great staff in both sales and the mechanics, They always make it a fun environment which encourages good work flow. work wise its your basic sales job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good money, not great if your are looking for a career
TEAM MEMBER (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON15 February 2017
Working at Toyta is not what it was 8 years ago. It used to be $24.50 to start with, now is $20. It used to be 5 years to reach full rate $33, now its 10 YEARS!, to become full time is 3.5+ years. so no vacation, no dental, no seniority in between. They do shut down the plan for a week in July and week and a half in december, but if you are from out of the country and wanna take 2 weeks to visit your family friends....good luck.

Management is great, very laid back and always trying to make the job easier on you. Advancement opportunities are awful, youd be looking at 7+ years to even qualify for team leader (its all based on seniority)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
made good money
WELDER (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON15 February 2017
made good money but the people in there were not my type of people to surround my self with. there seemed to be a lot of depressed people working at toyota
Pros
free lunches
Cons
to many drug addicts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extreme
Forklift & Tow Motor Operator (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ON13 February 2017
The job is mindless and hard on everyone emotionally inside the company. The actual job itself was great but its hard to work with people who dont enjoy their job and bring everyone down around them
Pros
hours
Cons
work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at
washing cars (Former Employee) –  Grand Falls, NB12 February 2017
Washing cars was so fun that i wold do it again
all diffrent kinds ov toyota cars i wash them and i did a good job i hope i can do that again in the futur
Pros
Free lunches and Respect
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounts Receivable Administrator
ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE ADMINISTRATOR/RECEPTIONIST (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 February 2017
daily accounting receivable reports. use of excel, administrative work, help out at reception also reports to me. generate income reports
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing building and product
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 February 2017
By far the nicest store Ive ever worked in. Absolutely amazing customers and the potential to make a great living is there. I would have stayed if it was closer to home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people and fast paced
Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 January 2017
Enjoyed my time there. I would recommend working there. Comfortable atmosphere and hard working people. Good way to start off.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Human Resources Business Partner (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK25 January 2017
Great place to work. close relationships established across many departments and divisions.
Would recommend others working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work extremely welcoming and safe place to work
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON19 January 2017
A typical day working at Toyota was exciting, hard working, productive and enjoyable. I was able to learn a lot about the company and what it has to offer. This includes how the vehicles are built as well as the standards that needed to be enforced when reviewing the quality of the finished product. The company has provided a very professional and clean atmosphere for their exceptional management team as well as all staff. The hardest part of the job was working on the concrete flooring for long periods of time. And the most enjoyable part of the job was having the satisfaction of sending out reliable, safe and durable vehicles.
Pros
Long lasting relationships with coworkers
Cons
Concrete floors
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and non stop
Production Team Member (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON15 January 2017
you start work with some warm p exercise and then after the bell you are just running in a cycle for non stop production.
you get three breaks 2 for 15 min and one for 30 min.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work, eat, sleep
Team Member Materials - Woodstock (Current Employee) –  Woodstock, ON12 January 2017
A large corporation focusing on mandatory 48 hr work week, quantity over quality, lack of management's understanding to Team Members needs, ever decreasing benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Toyota. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,681 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8