Toyota Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
negative workplace
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON10 December 2017
office work, paperwork, organizing, filing, time goes by really slow and very stressful. Managers and sales associates are rude to you and expect the most. Not worth minimum wage
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if you want no life its ok
Assembly Team Member (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON8 December 2017
They do not work with team member in any way at all other than what is required by law. Your job has to be number one, family after that. They demand more and more from you but give less and less. used to be a great place. quickly going away from that
Pros
good pay
Cons
hate your life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Job Security
Assembly Line Associate (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ON7 December 2017
I enjoyed working at Toyota because of the atmosphere and management. They are supportive of personal life issues as well, there are numerous links to assist in helping.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Production Engineer Specialist (Co-op) (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON13 November 2017
The salary is good with a lot of overtime work if you want.
But sometimes you have to work late as company culture.
A lot of field work required with physical endurance.
Pros
Good salary
Cons
Too much time spent at work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok
Parts Advisor & Service (Former Employee) –  Ontario13 November 2017
Very long and repetitive days. No room for advancement. Very profit oriented as all dealerships are independent. Doesn't take much qualifications as turnover is huge.
Pros
work with cars all day
Cons
long hours, little pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physically Demanding
Welder (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON7 November 2017
A typical day of work here contains that of hours seeming longer than they are due to constant monotonous labour of building car parts over and over again every 40 seconds.
Pros
Good Starting wage for a young graduate
Cons
physically demanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting
Marketing Specialist (Former Employee) –  National Capital Region8 October 2017
Sales and marketing in this company has thought us how to initiate our potentials to communicate and negotiate with different kind of people. Works free time from 8am and we can go home anytime since we are required to come back with our outside work reports.
Pros
travels and free transports
Cons
we are set to give quota every month which is a bit stressful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice friendly atmosphere
Support Staff Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON2 October 2017
I am a contractor at Toyota, so I can't properly advise on Toyota company itself. However people are friendly and the plant is quite clean and organized.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well paying
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Woodstock, ON26 September 2017
This job pays well and provides a safe work enivonrment.
However I do not believe the standards are met, and applied equally.
Also the shift work is very hard for me,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , good quality,fun to much activities like family day sportfest swimming bowling etc.
Furnace Operator (Former Employee) –  Rosa, MB18 September 2017
Hardwork but happy, you learned to much to much training , pair to everyone, workplace is very organized because you tacktime , no idle of work, follow the rules and regulation safe working place, recieve bonus and raise.
Pros
Free lunch, free transfortation
Cons
Long hours, more overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Toyota?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract-short term through Agency
ACCOUNTING COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON13 September 2017
I appreciate that I gained experience of Toyota, I learned more on electronic accounting system such as cheque signor, approving journals through online system and many more.
Pros
temporary assignment
Cons
It's an amazing working environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible employer
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Woodstock, ON11 September 2017
there great until you get injured, then they want you dead, Toyota is an aweful place to work, they dont care about there employees, its all about cars and output, your just a number
Pros
none
Cons
management, long hours, shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ToyotaTown
Lot Attendant (Former Employee) –  London, ON5 September 2017
Not a great place to work. No union. They randomly fire people. Most positions full time. Pay not great. Too much desparity between employees and managers. You probably should avoid this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Summer Student (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON5 September 2017
Must be a hard worker to work here, it is a good place to work. Must be willing to work rotating shifts. The job isnt always easy but it is good pay for the work that you do
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth it
Summer Student (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON28 August 2017
I really disliked my time at Toyota. Might just not be the type of work for me. shifts were awkward times and it was hard on the body and long days. All work no play.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
auto worker
Line Worker (Current Employee) –  cambridge15 August 2017
I love Toyota for their diverse work place, and its loyalty to it employees. I have the utmost respect for this company and its values. would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Administrative Assistant to Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 August 2017
Received client request mail/faxes via the FacSys system and forwarded them to agents using Vista.
Reviewed and forwarded response and compliance letters maintaining data in Excel and Access.
Received Incoming cheques, prepared cheque requisition forms and mailed goodwill cheques to clients.
Scanned, saved and uploaded incoming postal mail and priority cases in Vista to agents.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Portugal is a whole world away
Machinist Technician (Former Employee) –  Distrito de Lisboa10 August 2017
For Portugal, the wages earned monthly at Toyota were the best. Still, in comparison to Canada, it's kind of like slave wages. Work long hours, sometimes crazy shifts and all they pay is between 750 euros and 900 euros per month.
Pros
The benefits
Cons
The monthly wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick and reliable
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON6 August 2017
Toyota is a faced pace company, with the main focus being well built cars at the quickest time possible in order to meet the needs of the customer. Provides good pay, long term pension and benefits and learning opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always a new technology and products
Technical translator, project based contract (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON1 August 2017
World leading technology and products are there for everyone to see and use. A big help from Japanese coordinators for new skill and technique. Straight answers from them always.
Pros
Passion.
Cons
Members are too independent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Toyota. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 4,580 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8