Toyota Employee Reviews

Found 228 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good product
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON24 May 2017
Great internal schooling program and support system. Pretty busy shops decent paying warranty good parts department friendly staff preferential treatment in shop abit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job training and positive atmosphere
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ON23 May 2017
long shifts but every friday always only 8 hour shift. Internal communication between departments could be more efficient. The training at GPC Centre is very thorough.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customer service
Cleaning (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON11 May 2017
This was a cleaning job so i learned a lot about cars and the inside cleaning part of it. Gained experience with knowing the names of different cars. Great experience.
Pros
Car knowledge
Cons
Dirty cars
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
décu
Conseiller des ventes automobiles (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC9 May 2017
J'ai pas trop aimé cette emplois car on a pas de liberter tourjours statique et attendre.
Pros
une voiture gratuit
Cons
trop d heure a rien faire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was ok
Lot Attendant (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB1 May 2017
They didn't really treat the lot attendants well and the pay wasn't very good considering how much money they make.
Overall it was just something to do and nothing special.
Pros
driver different cars
Cons
work atmosphere and the management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toyota
summer student (Current Employee) –  Woodstock, ON30 April 2017
I enjoyed working at Toyota, it taught me how to work as a team. I enjoyed the people I worked with and also learned how to work on a strict time limit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON27 April 2017
was a good place to work with good management. they would always keep you busy so you were never board and taught you helpful customer service skills.
Pros
free lunch on Saturdays
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toyota Woodstock
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ON19 April 2017
Very hard and repetitive work....just as you would expect.
Absolutely not for everyone.
Pays very well.
People are very friendly and treat you like family.
Pros
Pay, people
Cons
Long hours, shift work, repetitiveness
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great salary for college money
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ON17 April 2017
I had a great crew that I worked with who taught me a lot about plastic mouldings. I really enjoyed the job.
The hours were tough because I live an hour away from the plant.
I had difficulty sleeping when on the afternoon shift.
Working that many hours a day was a good indicator for me to get an idea of full time employment when I graduate.
Pros
Great wages
Cons
Long commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of people to work with
Computer Technician (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON11 April 2017
Good company to work for. It is a great culture. They drive excellence from employees. Perks for management are nice. Can be very demanding. Recommended.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work pays
TEAM MEMBER (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON10 April 2017
- for someone who has never done rotating shifts this was hard
-they are very accommodating and your health and well being is important
-pays well
-hard on your body
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rude co-workers, Worse Management
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ON5 April 2017
This was not a fun place to work. these people were not kind in anyway. They will not treat you right. But the pay is excellent and the hours are long. So to each there own.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible for young female workers
PAINT SHOP PRODUCTION STUDENT (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ON2 April 2017
a lot of harassment and unprofessionalism towards younger employees, especially female
terrible hours
very boring work
only thing good is the money
do not advise anyone take a job here
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne entreprise
HR Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bruxelles20 March 2017
Bonne entreprise. Bons collègues. Bon environnement de travail
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with purpose
QA Inspector (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, Ontario9 March 2017
While the work is not for everyone, the systems in place for quality and safety are awesome. You are an inspector and there is no bad question that won't be answered.
Pros
Wonderful communication.
Cons
Long line ups for that needed coffee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice environment with opportunity to advance your career
Consultant Administration (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 March 2017
Spent 8 year with the company and really liked my time over there.

This company provided me with experience as a receptionist, managing accounts, filing, ordering supplies for office, catering for events, & learned lots of vehicles. I learned about vehicle inventory, fleet vehicles, trading vehicles, vehicle accessories, and registering vehicles.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tiring and Mind numbing
Production Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ON7 March 2017
- 10 hour shift work
- learned that there are lots of drug abusers
- learned how to think to myself for 10 hours
-workplace culture was very non academic
Pros
Money
Cons
Long Hours, Painful Labour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but basic
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 February 2017
great staff in both sales and the mechanics, They always make it a fun environment which encourages good work flow. work wise its your basic sales job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good money, not great if your are looking for a career
TEAM MEMBER (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON15 February 2017
Working at Toyta is not what it was 8 years ago. It used to be $24.50 to start with, now is $20. It used to be 5 years to reach full rate $33, now its 10 YEARS!, to become full time is 3.5+ years. so no vacation, no dental, no seniority in between. They do shut down the plan for a week in July and week and a half in december, but if you are from out of the country and wanna take 2 weeks to visit your family friends....good luck.

Management is great, very laid back and always trying to make the job easier on you. Advancement opportunities are awful, youd be looking at 7+ years to even qualify for team leader (its all based on seniority)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
made good money
WELDER (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON15 February 2017
made good money but the people in there were not my type of people to surround my self with. there seemed to be a lot of depressed people working at toyota
Pros
free lunches
Cons
to many drug addicts
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Toyota. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,913 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8

CEO Approval

83%
1,217 ratings
Add your rating