Find companies:
TOYOTA BOSHOKU
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
26 reviews

TOYOTA BOSHOKU Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work
Seat line assembly (Former Employee), Elmira,OntarioSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: there are no pros
Cons: long quarters and long hours, and lots of saturdays
I wouldn't even recommend this job to my worst enemy. They have no respect for there employees. They have no consideration for employees who become injured and they still make you work if you are injured. They don't ever post any internal jobs, so there is really no room to further advance with this company at all. They took away all the bonuses and – more... the raises. to sum it up, its just horrible. Don't apply here unless you like being put down everyday and never seeing your family. And the management is the biggest problem. No one seems to know how to run the company at all. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
student job
General Laborer (Former Employee), woodstock, ontarioAugust 30, 2014
- student job for the summer
- the management team was nice and helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
wire tech (Former Employee), London, ONMay 5, 2014
Pros: great people
The best company I have worked for had great friends and like the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay. good hours.
Production Team Member (Current Employee), Woodstock, ONApril 9, 2014
Pros: lots of hours, good pay
Cons: no time for personal life
A typical day of work is me making carpets and rotating between 3-4 jobs. The days are usual ten hours and we usually build 550 carpets in a day. There is a lot of running around. I have learned how to get better at time management and how to watch for quality. My co-workers are pretty good for the most part. We are a smaller line in the factory so – more... there isn't much drama. The management is a little off. They are great people but I feel that the workers are treated more like robots then humans. The hardest part of the job is dealing with the repetition for ten hours a day. The most enjoyable is the people I work with because we talk all day to distract our selves from the repetition. Its not a bad job but as I move closer to going to school I feel I need a change of scenery where I might be able to get a clear head and maybe be appreciated more for my hard work. I have really learned how to be a team player from this job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Philosophy of Teamwork and Mutual Trust
Car Seat Assembler (Current Employee), Woodstock, ON 230 Universal Rd S4S7W3February 24, 2014
Pros: production bonuse payment
Cons: long hours during afternoon shift
working at Toyota Boshoku is a lot of fun and good experience for me. Toyota Boshoku runs a two shift work rotation, Day shift which starts from 7 am to 3.30 pm and Afternoon shift which stars from 5.45pm to 4.15 am
Every day at work, 5 minutes before the start we do a physical exercise to confirm that every team member is physical fit to work.
Every – more... Team Member goes to his/her station and the job specifications are well spelt out. We enjoy a high level of co-operations among team members and the management rewards the team members effort by way of bonus and other incentives.
The hardest part of the job is in keeping pace with the customer`s demand, and the most enjoyable is the coordinated effort by all Team Members to get the job done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for a drink after work
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee), Elmira, ONNovember 12, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: i like the over time because of the pay
The same thing every time.
I have learned how to used caliber to measure and work with other instruments.
Best management I have worked in.
Excellent co-worker, I miss most of them, but still had a very good relationship with team leader and a very good friend I made when I was there.
The hardest part is when we are running behind Toyota because we – more... worked with them, if we are behind it is hard to meet up because they never stop.
The friendship I had when I was there, during lunch time and after work meeting up for a drink. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviroment.
Manufacturing Online Inspector (Former Employee), Elmira, ONJune 4, 2013
Fast paced, bad daily rotation ergonomically. Sore wrists, shoulders, back from repeaticous work. Hours long every day/week no home time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, great place to work.
Team Leader (Former Employee), Woodstock, ONApril 17, 2013
Pros: great pay
Cons: long hours. almost consumes your life.
A typical day at work is arriving early and as soon as that buzzer rings, it's time to work on the line. Very fast paced environment! Their saying is "work faster and inspect harder." Which is fine once you understand how the process works. I enjoy the people there, everyone is upbeat and funny. The hardest part of the job is learning add-ons to a stations – more... process. They want standard work but everyday seems as if they want to change something.
I would recommmend other people working here, but for someone like myself...I want a career, not a job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fast paced work
Motor Vehicle Manufacturing Team Member (Former Employee), Woodstock, ONJanuary 8, 2013
My typical day at work was I would in a little bit early and made sure my area was always clean from the other shift and stocked the way I would like it to be. To make sure that I could always go at least 1 area before I needed to fill parts up again. From my work i had learned how to be time management smart so i would never be wasting anytime. Management – more... was always happy with my work ethic and that I always did my job and extra to help others out if I had the time to do so. It was a a good place to work with co-works there was always team members around you and team leaders willing to help out. Hardest part of the job was to work fast and keep up all the time. The most enjoyable part of the job was always being busy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This could be a good job if Toyota Boshoku had a training program
Assistant Manufacturing Manager (Current Employee), Vance, ALSeptember 3, 2014
I accepted the position with the promise of 2 to 3 weeks training in Mississippi. It is now September and I am still in Mississippi and haven't received any training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is an opportunity for advancement with this company
Team Leader/Supervisor/Welder (Current Employee), Princeton, INAugust 15, 2014
Pros: there is ample opportunity for growth.
Cons: the night shift is an overnight shift which prevents me from spending quality time with my family.
*A typical work day is 12-13 hours.
*I have perfected my management skills and have learned many standardized work processes.
*Management is not family or team oriented.
*The co-workers are hardworking and get the job done!
*The hardest part of the job is working 6:00 p.m. - 6:30 a.m. This shift prevents me from spending time with my family.
*The most – more... enjoyable part of the job are the presentations that I have done for Toyota owner Dr. Sakikchi Toyoda. My presentations led to an increase in business and led to my being promoted. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work /Life
Production Control Manager (Current Employee), Mantachie, MSJuly 1, 2014
This job request many 24 hours days. Even multiple days in a row of 4 to 5 24 hour days. There is no balance and extreme burn out. HGH stress. not a good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unfair
worker (Former Employee), kentuckyFebruary 22, 2014
Had someone training me with a temper and no patience. Workplace violence and person still working there. Supervisor and girlfriend on the same shift which this should not be allowed. And by the way she was the one who did the violent act and of course, she is still there. Go figure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very positive place. I loved it
Quality Assurance (Former Employee), Tupelo, MSFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: positve work environment/pay/benefits
Cons: overnight
It's an overnight position so I didn't have all the time in the world to do things at night, but it was alright for the time I was there. I learned how to weld and plasma cut while I was there, also computer skills improved and my knowledge of manufacturing. The management lacked a little, but I believe they just didn't have the the right people in – more... the right positions. It is a very neat plant; ran very efficiently . My co-workers were supportive with positive attitudes about the job. Since I pick on things very easily it wasn't hard for me to learn the ins and outs of my job, so it all became very easy for so when problems arose I could execute a resolution very quickly. I many enjoyed the level of upper management exposure I got. My judgement/opinion was held with such high esteem which i loved. it made me feel important to the plant. That's why I seek management opportunities in companies so I can give another individual that praise that I received before. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Assuance Experience
Quality Supplier Engineer (Former Employee), Erlanger, KYJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: working with people on the floor to improve there qulity at all the plant in the us mexico, and canada.
Cons: on the road 75% of the time.
40 years in Quality Assurance working with all the Auto Manufacturing Companies Around the world. And over 20 years in Management Positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible work environment
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Bardstown, KYNovember 13, 2013
Pros: pay was decent
Cons: no adequate job training
a typical day was constantly filled with constant complaining and no training for specific jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management plays favorites
Application Speacialist (Former Employee), Erlanger, KYNovember 10, 2013
Pros: well stocked break room
Cons: upper management is grossly un-fair to all but a select few
My co-workers, for the most part, were well experienced and good workers, there are a select few that don't pull their weight. Middle management is great, however, very upper management is completely out of touch. Also, upper management plays favorites and if you get on the wrong side of that it won't turn out good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Kaizen (Current Employee), Lebanon KYApril 6, 2013
My job is most of the time productive . It consists of using the TPS System, time study's, cost saving and using word excel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a good place to learn
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), Princeton, INFebruary 7, 2013
Pros: co-workers are very helpful
Cons: they are wanting to minimize staffing in maintenance to low
Work is demanding at times, but you learn a great deal about robotics and pnuematic equipment. Management is fair. Co-workers are helpful to new employees and are fun to be around. Finding time and parts to fix the equipment properly is one of the draw backs, but learning new things is a plus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced place to work
Weld Technician Quality Control (Current Employee), Princeton, INJanuary 31, 2013
Long hours yet a lot of overtime. People are easy to work with. hardest part of the job is that you have to work a lot of weekends. Good pay.

About TOYOTA BOSHOKU

Toyota Boshoku wants to make your car ride more comfortable. The company develops auto interior components, including seats, fabric – Read more