TOYO ENGINEERING INDIA LTD Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunity to start my Oil & Gas career
Project Accountant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB8 February 2017
I would go back to work with Toyo in a heartbeat. The director that I worked under had taught and mentored me to succeed in my various roles within this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Materials Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 November 2016
its a nice place to work at but the work load is very much compared to other companies around the globe. I would suggest a new person to work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work ethic
Mechanical Lead (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB8 August 2016
Extremely productive, must review the work ( specifications generated by ) 8 mechanical engineers working on my project. Check the mechanical progress on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience Management and Technical database
Japan as Lead Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chibougamau, QC16 June 2016
I have worked on projects related to Oil & Gas and Petrochemicals.

I had very tough time with Indian co-workers in Toyo Engineering Corporation, Japan
Pros
Technical Database
Cons
No exposure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empowering Place to work
Process/ Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 May 2016
Motivating and encouraging management team. Positive work environment and supportive colleagues. Fun people to work with. Everyone respects each other.
Pros
Flexible work schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviironment
Document Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB8 October 2015
All the people in Toyol, they are all friendly
They have competitive wages
They always have time to help
The Document Control Lead, she's amazing team leader
Pros
sometimes they have free lunches
Cons
i can't think any cons with this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average EPCM Company
Piping Engineer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB2 September 2015
Its good company but not suit everyone,,,,,they dont have projects most of time ...hardly on one project company is surviving....job is not much secured,,,may be in future they get more work but in my time its was not good in-spite of good oil and gas market
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
*********
OH&S and Training Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB17 February 2015
Worked at Toyo for 1 year. The people are very nice and it has been a great experience.

Not having a big team has been a struggle as it makes it hardedr to promote a healthy HSE culture within the company.
Pros
Have been able to use skills to expand on my OH&S.
Cons
Not able to implement all HSE systems due to lack of projects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Working environment,
Project Engineer (E.I.T) (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB25 February 2014
1. Co-workers are excellent
2. Flexible Hours.
3. Cooperative Managers
4. Positive mentor-ship programe
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more TOYO ENGINEERING INDIA LTD reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TOYO ENGINEERING INDIA LTD. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 116 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8

TOYO ENGINEERING INDIA LTD Reviews by Location