Find companies:

Township of Russell

About Township of Russell

The township is located in Ottawa, the National Capital of Canada, in the Province of Ontario, in Eastern Canada. It sits at approximately 30 minutes south-east of Ottawa, near highway 417, Russell Township is well positioned to take advantage of all the resources the National Capital Region and the Montreal (province of Quebec) region (a 90 minute – more... drive) have to offer. Russell Township consists of 4 communities: Embrun, Russell, Limoges and Marionville. Its population reaches 16,000 residents. The majority of its population resides in both Russell (approx. 8000 residents) and Embrun (approx. 9000 residents) villages. One of the most interesting characteristic of the Township is probably the fact that bilingualism coexists (French and English) ever since the arrival of the first settlers in the first half of the 19th Century. – less

Township of Russell Employer Reviews

Township of Russell Photos