Town of Halton Hills Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great summer employment
Summer Program Coordinator (Current Employee) –  haltonhills23 September 2017
tons of fun never feels like a job typical day of work is 8 hours of having fun playing games and making sure all campers have a great day. i learned how to work with kids and connect with them while still being in charge
Pros
never feels like a day of work
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great way to start gaining experience
substitute basketball coach (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, ON15 May 2017
the town of halton hills gave me the amazing opportunity to work with them and allowed me to gain experience in a number of different fields such as costumer service.
Pros
worked well with school schedule
Cons
temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and helpful work environment
Permit Intake Analyst (Current Employee) –  Goergetown Ontario17 March 2016
One of the most comfortable and relaxed work place I have ever worked in. Everyone is friendly and helpful. Always an internal event for staff participation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Lifeguard and Swim instructor (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, ON11 October 2015
I absolutely loved my co-workers and managers. They created a fun work environment. The most enjoyable part of the job were some of the kids in swimming lessons who looked up to you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of people
Canteen, Rink Attendant (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, ON18 December 2013
Best job I ever had, working between multiple arenas within the same municipality
Would have never left but they only have contract positions nothing is "full time"
Pros
people oriented
Cons
only contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work - where people are enjoying themselves and are happy
Snack Bar Attendance/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, ON29 November 2013
Front counter work:
Cash
Customer Servie
Cooking
Cleaning

Management: medium rating

Fun co-workers

Hardest part of job was being on feet all the time
Enjoyable part of job was meeting people
Pros
good money for a high school student
Cons
none really
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Senior Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Halton Hills, ON13 October 2013
Team environment with pleasant colleagues. The work which is done impacts the lives of people in the community making it an enriching experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing community of people to work with
Lifeguard, Instructor (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, ON29 April 2013
Lifeguarding swims and then instructing classes
Learned lots of time management
Great co workers
hardest part is knowing parents like to watch how you handle their children
best part is when parents recognize that you are doing your best and that you are getting through to their children
Pros
Great flexible hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good place to work
skilled labourer (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, on.19 July 2012
look forwared every day except when weather was bad you neverknew what you were going to got along with management also fellow workers we worked outside in the rain and snow the got a little rough some days we only had shift work during winter months but i got used to it
Pros
driving trucks
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Town of Halton Hills reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Town of Halton Hills. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.8
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.1
Culture
4.5

Town of Halton Hills Reviews by Location