Find companies:
Town Shoes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

Town Shoes Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Visual Merchandising/ Sales
Sales/ Visual Merchandising (Former Employee), TORONTOJuly 18, 2014
Working cash
closing and opening the store
Shoe Knowledge
rewards for selling the most shoes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good costumers services , eficient at times to deliverys and safe driving
DRIVER truck 24 feets (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 25, 2014
knowledge about the truck like oil changes date , checking inspection daily and inspection daily all safe items like lights, brakes, fluids, air compressor , test air brakes, carry all documents requirements for the Ontario law regulations.. starting my routine at time in good knowledges all the costumer , points of loads and unloads. looking for saving – more... diesel comsuption of combustible.. schearching the principals ways and alternatives,,,using maps and gps ....... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at TS
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Ottawa West, ONJune 1, 2014
I always learn something new at work, the clients who come in are fun and like to talk which makes my shift fun and go fast.
The management team are fabulous, my manager is absolutely great and really understanding to all the co-workers.
Nothing hard about the job really. I love working with all my co-workers, theyre super enjoyable, nice to be around – more... and helpful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away-far far away1
Manager (Former Employee), VancouverApril 27, 2014
Pros: good discount 40% off
Cons: i could go on for days
This is by far the worst company i have every worked for. The work life balance is non existent- you could be in the hospital and your boss will still call you. Managers are expected to get a district managers approval when hiring full timers- clearly we are all incompetent ;). District managers only concentrate on negative- there is no co-develpoment – more... on how to improve. Rules are made up by DMs as they go. You cannot win with this company.

Salary is way belove average! Assistant managers make more than managers and regular sales associates make the most! Sound backwards? IT IS! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here!
Associate (Former Employee), TorontoMarch 29, 2014
Pros: discount on shoes
Cons: long hours, bad management, unhappy employees
This is a horrible company to work for. Management does not treat their employees right. The other girl who meantioned that bullying goes on is completely righ. Everything started well and then it deteriorated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be fun but you will be underpaid and disrespected
Associate Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 4, 2014
Pros: discount on shoes
Cons: hours were always available (no one wants to work here)
Great company when you first start with them. When you need support from the leaders at head office no one is available. Constant gossiping who is sleeping with who at what store as well as head office. Super unprofessional! Underpaid for the work you do! Don't get me wrong some of the leaders were helpful but others are teamed up to get each other – more... out. Bullying is always going on and goes unnoticed by upper management. My suggestion go to Browns! Good luck with your job search. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun place to sell shoes
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCOctober 29, 2013
Pros: collect points for being a good customer service and at the end of month you get a free shoes
Cons: not enough hours
- helping customers what they want and ringing in sales
- knowing that you helped someone and made them happy
-mechandising products, cleaning and arranging everything in orderly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Sales Job
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Edmonton, AlbertaOctober 24, 2013
Pros: free shoes
Cons: long hours
Upper management is great, great co-workers. Typical retail job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace always more to learn
Associate Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 15, 2013
As an Associate Assistant Manager I maintained the floor coverage with fourteen staff on for one day. Keeping everyone motivated, moving around creating a fun enviroment for our clients to come shop for shoes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 21, 2013
Pros: staff, location
Cons: poor pay
It was easy to work there because I am a shoe-a-holic so I was able to relate to others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
constant challenge
Assistant Manager and Shoe-aholic Expert (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJune 20, 2013
a challenging work environment, with lacking training. strives for positivity and team work, is not always successful. Staff was driven, but company did not support much of any management decision making. salaried staff (including non-in store staff: DM's etc) were expected to make sales towards their own individual commission.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical retail job.
Sales and Cashier (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJune 20, 2013
Dealt with customers. Had to be respectful and helpful to everyone. Had to be a team player.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client-centric Candadian owned company with an excellent internal culture.
District Manager (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJune 9, 2013
Pros: free shoes!
Town Shoes is the largest Canadian branded footwear retailer. Staff love shoes & fashion, and are focused on providing world class service to clients. There are many opportunities for career advancement and excellent rewards programs for staff!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place, fashion forward
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABMay 6, 2013
Pros: free shoes
Cons: pay
its a great place to work the benefits are nice. free shoes for doing your job properly, getting to talk and interact with a bunch of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Outgoing place to work at with lots of rewards.
Sales Associate Seasonal (Former Employee), Edmonton, AbFebruary 4, 2013
Pros: free shoes
Cons: can get really busy fast
Typical day at work would be helping customers find shoes from a formal, special occasion to a casual pair of shoes for a night out with friends, or a shoe to wear at the gym. I learnt that you must communicate with customer in order to determind what kind of shoe this person would need. Also checking for orders over the phone from another store to – more... transfers to another city. Frequently cleaning the store. Its a very friendly environment you get to meet new people everyday. Flexible hours also rewards for meeting sales goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast paced work environment
Sales Associate - Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Newmarket, ONJanuary 27, 2013
Pros: incentives to get free pairs of shoes
Cons: long hours
A typical day at Town Shoes is to serve customers but also to make sure that the store is clean and tidy. During the Christmas season is when it is very busy and sometimes chaotic.
I have learned how to serve customers and to deal with complaints and fun facts about feet and shoes.
Management is very nice and the company is a good company to work for.
At – more... the location I worked at my co-workers are very fun and enthusiastic.
The hardest part of the job is when clients come in and they are asking for very unrealistic requests and sometimes they dont understand that there are certain things that are out of our hands and can not actually fulfil
The most enjoyable part of the job are the people. If you are a people person then this is a perfect place for you – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive Company
Supervisor for company warehouse (Former Employee), Toronto, OnOctober 26, 2012
Would stock and get orders ready to be sent out to the stores. I enjoyed working with everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace for shoe lovers
Associate Manager (Former Employee), Newmarket, ONSeptember 3, 2012
Pros: discount on shoes, and great training provided by company
Cons: travel (distance)
- Ensuring all daily goals and monthly goals are met
- Ensuring all transfers are completed on time
- Motivate all staff through contests
- Interviewed and hired new staff