Total Staffing Solutions Employee Reviews

Showing all 8 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary placement
Local CDL Driver (Former Employee) –  Fridley, MN10 January 2015
was contacted initially Nov 2013 about a driving position, went out there for an interview, never heard anything back. Was contacted again Feb 2014 regarding a position, expressed interest, was never offered an assignment. Finally offered a position May 2014. Sustained a work related injury July 2014, and after being medically cleared to return to work, was never reassigned although they continued to recruit and advertise cdl holders to come and register with their service and work for them
Pros
paid weekly and paid overtime
Cons
unstable, fickle, and unreliable
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Packer/Ceriftier (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OH20 November 2013
I walked in to fill out an application, and the very next day I got sent out to work at Advance Pierre Foods. Best place if your looking for work. The management are happy to help you with any thing from giving your checks to you or direct deposit. Wish I could go back there again and work for them.
Pros
Direct Deposit
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Recruiter/Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Alsip, IL31 August 2015
Every day i learned something new. The most enjoyable part of this job was being able to assist clients on their staffing needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for.
On site Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Lexington, OH11 March 2014
Excellent communication between main office and job site. Very easy to work with regarding any questions or problems that may happen to come up thru out the work day. Only reason I'm not still with this company is my assignment ended and there were no other opportunities in the area in my field of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT STAFFING AGENT TO WORK FOR.
MACHINE OPERATOR / HELPER (Former Employee) –  CAROL STREAM, IL.26 January 2012
VERY HELPFUL,POLITE,AND GREAT STAFF. THESE HARD WORKING PEOPLE GO OUT OF THEIR WAY TO HELP ANY ONE IN ANY WAY POSSIBLE.
Pros
paid holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job experience!
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OH24 September 2013
Many different jobs and with that i was able to experience job placement inside many warehouses with different objectives
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Title - Material Handler (Former Employee) –  wood dale, il25 June 2012
very suitable team workers to work with. company is a great place to put in an app if you want to get your start in the industry
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 8 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8