Total Credit Recovery Ltd Employee Reviews

Found 30 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run. Run far away.
Collections Officer (Former Employee) –  225 YorklandAugust 5, 2016
They run the place like a sweatshop. The pay is horrible. Abusive management. This is one of the worst agencies in the industry.
Pros
They force you to learn how to tolerate abuse from horrible managers.
Cons
Absolutely everything.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
last option
Bill Collector (Former Employee) –  North York, ONAugust 8, 2016
The contract is very vague, everything is subjected to change and shortly and often they do. Not all but some management are rude and create hostile work environment.
Pros
easy hire
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a great company to work for
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 30, 2016
working for cap1 account was a great experience i learned a lot of new things. cap1 1st assignment was easy to collect on but hard to get costumer to pay the account
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Collections Officer (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NBNovember 27, 2015
I really enjoyed working for Total Credit Recovery,But unfourtnley the company had closed there doors in September 2015 :( The job was collecting for over due accounts.. It was salary based as well. Management was great..
Pros
Early Fridays :)
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Collection Officer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga ONAugust 23, 2015
At Credit Recovery i learned how to speak politely over the phone while trying to persuade them to pay for their past due balances. Having both hats on could sometimes be very hard. I was very successful and patient at this position and indeed did very well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collections 1st and 3rd party
Collector/ Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ONMay 24, 2015
On a auto dialer making 120-150 calls per day in attempts to collect debt owed.

The job itself was ok. My personal experience may not be the best one as the department I was in was not as lucrative as some as the other departments.

In our department it was difficult for most to hit their targets and it was well-known by management and otherwise that the client we were responsible for was not one of the better options.

All in all, i learned a lot about negotiation tactics and various methods of persuasion when attempting to get someone to pay off their debt.

Were I in a better department with better opportunities I think my overall experience would have been much better.
Pros
Co-workers, great team members
Cons
I was made a team leader, given more responsibility, but no raise.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable workplace with very good training provided
Collections Officer (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ONApril 17, 2015
Of all the collections agencies that I've thus far worked at, Total Credit Recovery definitely is one of the best agencies; not only are the managerial staff very good mentors, but the training they give is very in depth and insightful whether you're a veteran in the industry or just starting out, there was something to be taken from the training
Was this review helpful?Yes2No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful environment
Accounts Manager (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NSJuly 13, 2015
collecting balances on outstanding debts, difficult job but great management, hardest part of the job was reaching monthly quota
Pros
day time hours
Cons
difficult work
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace with striving people
Collector (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 31, 2014
a typical day at work starts at morning and ends in the afternoon, mean you have more than enough time to spend with your family or errands before the day ends.

I have learned a lot, from work ethics to department-related subjects, and to more things that I dont really have an idea of before.

Management is performing at its best.

I have the greates co-workers! harmony, harmony, harmony.

Every would be hard if you don't know how to do it.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collection Agent
Collection Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 2, 2014
- use of key-card and fingerprint to enter office building and workroom
- make outbound calls through the computer phone to customer's in debt with Capital One
- confirm and if needed, update contact information including telephone/cell phone number, address
- confirm repayments plans with customer and collect payments on delinquent accounts
Pros
gained experience in a collection agency
Cons
rude customers
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
collection agent
Collection Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 17, 2015
They expect you to give it your all and work your butt off then let you go due to contant changing of portfolio like it your fault, they train you one way then expect you to change your habits the next day. Dont expect a reference from this company cause they won't return calls
Was this review helpful?Yes15No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to met people from different education, work ad ethic backgrounds.
Collection Officer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 11, 2012
I learned communicate with different people on a daily basis. I have learned to be able to handle different difficult situations in a compassionate and professional manner. The most enjoyable part of my work as that I was able to help people take a step into making their future brighter for themselves as well as making people happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall
collections officer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 10, 2012
I had a great supervisor and you were given recognition when derserved. There were a lot of bonuses with the job. The hardest part was that it was telemarketing and getting yelled at by people. It was a great work environment, very positive and all my co-workers worked well together.
Pros
extra added bonuses
Cons
getting yelled at when calling peoples home
Was this review helpful?Yes1No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok to work
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  North York, ONDecember 16, 2014
Self-motivated and able to work, both independently and as a team member
Offer creative ideas, learn quickly, identify issues, make judgments and propose solutions
Courteous and empathetic communicator with strong customer relationship building skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract position
InfoDirect Operator (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ONOctober 30, 2013
I never saw co workers or management. I would sit all day and look up phone numbers and addresses. If I did meet my quota for the day, I would have to stay and make sure I did.

It would take me almost 3 hours to get there by public transportation
Cons
Took too long to get there.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i miss working for them
supervisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 14, 2012
i didnt had one
how to dell with people anger as well as save them
wonderfull very very good
no ? ask all very very good
if cx hade som think to be done as a emargancy

going out and macking plans for out office with managers
Was this review helpful?YesNo19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible workplace/ terrible supervisors
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  North York, ONMarch 7, 2014
The supervisor in the telecom was a troll all she does is yell. You don't get commission unless you his a ridiculous target. Worst job ever
Pros
Good location
Cons
Wages, management
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical collections job
Collections Officer (Former Employee) –  North York, ONJune 19, 2014
Difficult at first, but gets easier over time. Very goal and target oriented to ensure monthly quotas are met. High turnover rate. Possibilities to move up in the company exist.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people you never want to call you
Debt Collection Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 3, 2012
Total Credit Recovery
the debt collection industry is hard to be in if you dont like harassing people.
Pros
bonuses for good attendance
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collections Agent
Collections Officer (Former Employee) –  TorontoOctober 8, 2013
Contacting people on a daily basis for outstanding debt collection. Working with a group of different personalities was educating and fun.
Cons
No room for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 31 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.2
Culture
3.0

Total Credit Recovery Ltd Reviews by Location