Find companies:
Toshiba
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
108 reviews

Toshiba Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Description
SALES EXECUTIVE (Former Employee), Ottawa, OntarioSeptember 29, 2014
Developing and maintaining strong business relationships with existing customers

Cold Calling and Account Management

Achieve and exceed Sales Targets
Prepare and present sales proposals and conduct equipment demonstrations.

Service Agreements

Travel as required
New Account Installation Procedures - Ensuring all new clients are services accordingly – more... for their first install

Meetings & Seminars as required – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an enjoyable work environment
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Langley, BCSeptember 4, 2013
Pros: strong competitive wages, free lunch
Cons: hard work, heavy lifting, very bland job
The hours were very good, you didn't have to arrive too early or work too late. Consisted of hard work, but as you got into the routine of things, it got easier. I learned how to update and package the TV's at toshiba. Management was fair, as you are basically on your own after you check in, although they are there and check up on you every few hours. – more... My co-workers were hard working as well, and were striving to meet the quota. The job itself was very difficult, but at the same time it was enjoyable due to the fact my co-workers were great! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
foto engineer/copier engineer (Former Employee), AL/sc/flDecember 20, 2014
Pros: tech, expenses, salary reviews
Cons: family staff get together
first day meeting,solving problems,customer follow up ,preparing ,keeping in budgets,tech problems,parts inventory
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toshiba
Desktop Support Technician (Current Employee), IrvineDecember 16, 2014
Pros: contract position
Cons: na
My only issue is that I am a Contract Employee. Looking for a full time direct Hire.
Toshiba is a great environment, however
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
manufacturing/assembling hard disk drive (Former Employee), philippiesDecember 9, 2014
Pros: free meal, w/ many benifits, like shuttle bus and medicard
Cons: long hours
I learned how to be good accompanion and good employee, i avoid do mistake in order to satisfy the costumer, I catch up things easily especially the assign task and resposibility given to me
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love mother nature
production operator (Former Employee), Biñan City, 04ADecember 4, 2014
Pros: unli rice
Cons: long hours
i enjoyed my first job in toshiba...
back to back good performance to meet my promotion from operator 1 to operator 2 and last is operator 3...
im happy to learned and trained first aid and basic life traing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexiable work environment
West Coast Program Manager (Current Employee), San Francisco, CANovember 16, 2014
Great people focused on the deliver of customer requirements
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Information Systems Returns Administrator (Former Employee), Sunbury, ENGNovember 4, 2014
great place to work and would still be there if warehouse hadn't hut down
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot of work for little benefits
Electrical/Mechanical Assembly (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 30, 2014
You can expect extremely short notice of overtime and it is not an option. Once cannot schedule appointments or make plans. the pay is ridiculously low considering the success of the manufacturer. The benefits stink and are costly!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Marketing Executive, (Former Employee), Cairo,EgyptOctober 17, 2014
management were professional and marketing budget was available and dealing with distributors was more cooperative and my work culture was great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
continus work
OPERATOR (Former Employee), phillipinesOctober 11, 2014
Pros: free acomoditation
need to focus on work\
learn regarding equipments
good management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Man / Sales Representative
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Manila, P00September 24, 2014
Responsible duties to showroom every event and i learned how to sell to costumer big package
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work with
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Parsippany, NJAugust 15, 2014
Busy Customer Service Dept. for Toshiba computers. Handled all orders and communication between our satellite office and headquarters
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Machine operator (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 24, 2014
A typical day , got the new order for a new part, look the specs on the blue prints, set the machine with the die and the program needed, do the test parts and adjust as necessary, check and recheck every hour that the parts are coming out good, verify with a caliper, computer program and also an arbor., When done prepare the pallets for next step. – more... Management where good, co-workers where great, we always helping each other. Hardest part when the die got damage or the machine is down. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 16, 2014
Learned alot about selling and leasing office equipment. Great people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful innovative company
Educational/Clinical Development Specialist, CT (Former Employee), Tustin, CAJune 5, 2014
Pros: travel and accommodations provided
Cons: being away from family and friends every week
Toshiba was a wonderful experience and I would still be working at Toshiba had I been able and supported to move to California from Ohio. During my tenure with Toshiba, I was able to create working environments in many CT Radiology Departments. Toshiba recognized my work and promoted me to Educational Development Specialist from an Applications Specialist. – more... They provided travel, hotel and car accommodations. There was 24 hour support from a team in California and scheduling assistance. I truly enjoyed my employment while working with Toshiba America Medical Systems.

The most difficult part of the position was travel. I would leave my family on Monday and return home on Friday. However, they provided cell phones and lap tops for work and family communications.

Co-workers were available by cell phone to support and be supported while working with customers.

The most enjoyable part of the job was working with a different group of technologists every week, traveling and having a productive feeling at the end of every week. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun company to work for
Transformer Assembler (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 11, 2014
Pros: good people to work with
Cons: short breaks
learned a'lot typical day 8-12 hrs building tranformers and inverters
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
assembler/line worker (Former Employee), Lebanon, TNApril 1, 2014
Cons: toshiba shut down and moved out of the united states.
my typical day was easy, fast paced work. i learned several jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounts Assistant
Accounts Assistant (Former Employee), Abu Dhabi,March 19, 2014
It was a big organization, with lots of responsibilities and I loved to do the day to day works. My workmates and the staff were very friendly and cooperative. Overall the work and the work atmosphere was perfect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice working with this company
Production Engineer in Landis +Gyr (Current Employee), Baddi HimachalMarch 4, 2014
every day is a new challenge.
how to survive in industries.
friendly.
loved working with them.
Don't get enough time for myself.
Like my profile and interacting with people

1 2 3 4 5

About Toshiba

Toshiba America, Inc. (TAI) is the spitting image of its old man. The holding company, a subsidiary of high-tech titan  Toshiba, – Read more