Find companies:
Toshiba
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
90 reviews

Toshiba Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an enjoyable work environment
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Langley, BCSeptember 4, 2013
Pros: strong competitive wages, free lunch
Cons: hard work, heavy lifting, very bland job
The hours were very good, you didn't have to arrive too early or work too late. Consisted of hard work, but as you got into the routine of things, it got easier. I learned how to update and package the TV's at toshiba. Management was fair, as you are basically on your own after you check in, although they are there and check up on you every few hours. – more... My co-workers were hard working as well, and were striving to meet the quota. The job itself was very difficult, but at the same time it was enjoyable due to the fact my co-workers were great! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work with
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Parsippany, NJAugust 15, 2014
Busy Customer Service Dept. for Toshiba computers. Handled all orders and communication between our satellite office and headquarters
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Machine operator (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 24, 2014
A typical day , got the new order for a new part, look the specs on the blue prints, set the machine with the die and the program needed, do the test parts and adjust as necessary, check and recheck every hour that the parts are coming out good, verify with a caliper, computer program and also an arbor., When done prepare the pallets for next step. – more... Management where good, co-workers where great, we always helping each other. Hardest part when the die got damage or the machine is down. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 16, 2014
Learned alot about selling and leasing office equipment. Great people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful innovative company
Educational/Clinical Development Specialist, CT (Former Employee), Tustin, CAJune 5, 2014
Pros: travel and accommodations provided
Cons: being away from family and friends every week
Toshiba was a wonderful experience and I would still be working at Toshiba had I been able and supported to move to California from Ohio. During my tenure with Toshiba, I was able to create working environments in many CT Radiology Departments. Toshiba recognized my work and promoted me to Educational Development Specialist from an Applications Specialist. – more... They provided travel, hotel and car accommodations. There was 24 hour support from a team in California and scheduling assistance. I truly enjoyed my employment while working with Toshiba America Medical Systems.

The most difficult part of the position was travel. I would leave my family on Monday and return home on Friday. However, they provided cell phones and lap tops for work and family communications.

Co-workers were available by cell phone to support and be supported while working with customers.

The most enjoyable part of the job was working with a different group of technologists every week, traveling and having a productive feeling at the end of every week. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun company to work for
Transformer Assembler (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 11, 2014
Pros: good people to work with
Cons: short breaks
learned a'lot typical day 8-12 hrs building tranformers and inverters
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
assembler/line worker (Former Employee), Lebanon, TNApril 1, 2014
Cons: toshiba shut down and moved out of the united states.
my typical day was easy, fast paced work. i learned several jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounts Assistant
Accounts Assistant (Former Employee), Abu Dhabi,March 19, 2014
It was a big organization, with lots of responsibilities and I loved to do the day to day works. My workmates and the staff were very friendly and cooperative. Overall the work and the work atmosphere was perfect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice working with this company
Production Engineer in Landis +Gyr (Current Employee), Baddi HimachalMarch 4, 2014
every day is a new challenge.
how to survive in industries.
friendly.
loved working with them.
Don't get enough time for myself.
Like my profile and interacting with people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Willing to join a good working field ,
Import specialist- supply chain (Current Employee), egyptMarch 1, 2014
Pros: communication skills, teamwork orientation, negotiation skills, working under stress □ time management, self-reliance skills. self-motivation . leadership, decision making
Cons: in the past, you do not like working in a team, but after that tried to work in a team work became excited
Business Day
Every day it adds to my experiences and personal skills and my personality a lot of positive values

what you learn
I learned how to add value to the company and the community and for myself

management
They allow us to become leaders in the near future

my co wearkers
providing support and assistance to me and there is a deep friendship – more... Benn

the hardest part of the job
Everything with good planning and teamwork becomes easy

the most engoyable part
Is to achieve goals – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Facility (Current Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: free lunches when working saturdays
Cons: there was no health care
I enjoyed building the tables, desk's and other stuff that went in the cubical for someone to work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed the shut down held HV permit for entire job
Electrical Fitter (Former Employee), Muswellbrook, NSWJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: good work crew, pay day, weekly bbq
Cons: long hours, hot weather, dirty work
Was a shut down job swapping out a 330 tonne transformer and so was very busy , long days 6 days a week hot and dirty work but well organised and job went smoothly , Toshiba reps had a good safety culture and most of the crew where good to work with and had a good work ethic , most enjoyable part was weekly BBQ held on motel grounds each Friday
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Technical Assistant (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJanuary 26, 2014
i have woked in this company fro past 10 months ,work culture is ok and good company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average Call center workplace
Teleperformance Team Lead and Order Desk (Former Employee), Salt Lake City UtahJanuary 21, 2014
The position I was in, was Case Manager, Escalations for Toshiba brand, TV's. Notebooks and Accessories.

I took 15-70 calls per day from Irate customers, to file complaints and enforce policies and warranties for their particular situation, which ranges from their TV's, notebook and accessories, needing to be repaired or replaced & the corresponding – more... process, up to and not limited to repair or replacement of said products and denial of any services for customer induced damage or out of warranty requests.

I started as an agent and was promoted to Team Lead and then to Order Desk, which took replacement calls and orders for, televisions notebooks and accessories.

I was then transferred back to a Team Lead position after cutbacks in the Order desk escalation department.

I learned a lot of valuable workplace experience for customer service disputes and escalations, sympathy and empathy as well as how to handle irate and inconsolable customers.

The hardest part was telling customers that we cannot honor their warranty or provide free services for computer malfunctions, because of manufacturing errors or customer errors.

The most enjoyable part was the rare instance when I was able to actually help and make a customers day, with providing a service for free when it met all applicable qualifications. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produtive and safe work place with happy and friendly workmate
Production Operator (Current Employee), Binan Laguna,PhilippineJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hour
Productive and safe workplace with happy and friendly workmate,I learned how to become a competitive operators and can work under pressure.It help me to develop my self confidence with self discipline on my daily activities,I enjoy communicating to other people and support them to achieve costumer satisfaction trough producing a word class quality product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production fab shop
nc turret machine operator (Current Employee), houston, txDecember 30, 2013
Pros: freelunch when expectation meets
Cons: good benefit
nice workplace with coworkers, I want a more, better place to be with and for better future
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ability to learn business at a fast pace, work is always available
Inventory Controller (Current Employee), Pico Rivera, CADecember 18, 2013
Pros: the people
Cons: the pay
no bonuses, no perks, this is a thankless company that generates millions of dollars a year and it is only shared with the people at the top. Our executives let us know on a daily basis that we are expendable and replaceable... other then that its great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and relax working environment
Showgirl (Former Employee), C32December 8, 2013
Pros: free snacks
Cons: standing long hours
• Exhibiting the latest laptop to customers;
• Briefly introducing the products of the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxed enviroment
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Norman, OKNovember 24, 2013
Pros: work at own pace, no managers or anyone looking over you, play and learn about new electronics
Cons: only a weekend job, very limited hours
I was responsible for the Toshiba televisions and laptops. A typical day was to come in on the weekends and check the inventory over the week and what was sold and how it was comparing with other products. After taking inventory then it was time to just start greeting and talking to customers as they came into the television and laptop departments and – more... answering any questions that they may have in regards to the Toshiba products. It was more of a work at your own pace and free will type of position, for one you didn't have to worry about management being over you because you're your own boss and you reports everything once a week over sales calls and conferences. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance Technician
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 17, 2013
Machinist, Welder, Fabricator, Knowledgeable in Maintenance from Installation to Diagnostics and Trouble shooting as well as Preventative and Production.

1 2 3 4 5

About Toshiba

Toshiba America, Inc. (TAI) is the spitting image of its old man. The holding company, a subsidiary of high-tech titan  Toshiba, – Read more