Find companies:
Toronto Transit Commission
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
47 reviews

Toronto Transit Commission Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace and oppurtunity to learn a lot of valuable stuff
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), TorontoSeptember 26, 2014
One of the best workplace i have ever been to
organized and professional work
opportunity to learn lot of valuable stuff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Bus Operator (Former Employee), Toronto OnAugust 19, 2014
I enjoyed working for this company. IF given the opportunity I would work for them again. I learned the routes that are run out of the Queensway division. Due to a medical condition that I was not aware of at the time of employment I had some problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Administration and Claims Clerk Internship (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 24, 2014
Pros: good company
Cons: hard to obtain a position
Excellent place to work..
Politics like any other place
I was only volunteering
and new opportunities for entry levels are minimal
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with job security, benofits, life-work balance etc
Supervisor Estimating (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 16, 2014
35 hours per week is fairly descent work hours in order to balance the life and work and is a good place for people for with experience and in their forties and above as they would have gone through their learning period at other work places.

As this being a very large organization with several years of existence, everything is organized and things – more... move very smoothly and the management system is excellent.

Co-workers are very cooperative.

There are lot of things to learn at TTC, when it comes to working in an operating facility with limited hours (two to three hours) of work during non-revenue hours. It is very challenging. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellant company
Emergency Response Coordinator (Former Employee), Toronto OntApril 25, 2014
very people oriented trying to constantly improve service to be more efficient
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with great people
TRACK CONSTRUCTION COORDINATOR (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 28, 2014
Typical starting 8:30 - 4:30
Management isn't too bad
Many people are nice to work with; however, some nasty employees
Nothing is too hard
The most enjoyable part of the job is that you get the chance walking around and talking to different types of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to Work
Administrative Co-ordinator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: benefits not the same for union as for staff employee's
I believe if you like your career choice than the salary does not matter it is important to enjoy what you do since we spend 75% of our lives working!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driving was always my dream. Getting this job was great for me.
Transit Operator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 16, 2014
Pros: great hourly wage as operator. good salary when on staff.
Cons: none for me.
It was not work going to my job. I loved it. Got trained on all aspects and equipment plus promotion as I went through my 35 years. No complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, great people to work for. Loved every minute
Operator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 20, 2014
I enjoyed dealing with the public on a constant basis. A lot of fun, co-workers were from different walks of life. Continued to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a dull moment
Transit Reporter/Corporate Communications Manager (Former Employee), toronto, onJanuary 16, 2014
Great company to work for! Can't wait to go back. One of those companies that you stay with till you retire.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to intreact with co-workers and customers
Serviceperson (Former Employee), Toronto OntarioJanuary 11, 2014
Pros: patient
Cons: i talk a lot.
I love working with others and learning from everyones experience to make myself a better person and productive worker overall. I've learned patience when dealing with hard difficult situations which makes me level heaeded to make rational and logical decisions in the workplace based on a combination of company procedures and experiences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Summer Student (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 5, 2014
I very much enjoyed working at TTC, co-workers and managers were easy to get along with, In a typical day at work I would clean up the shop, help co-workers with various tasks. I was left alone for the most part knowing I had a set of duties to accomplish everyday and I would do just that. Hardest part was the commute to work with constant traffic. – more... I learned many valuable skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable at times.
Bus Operator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: starting out, not knowing, what kind of work i was assigned.
From time to time experienced unforeseen delays in subway service, due to various circumstances. Meeting interesting customers. Great group of co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work inviornment
surface route supervisor (Former Employee), Toronto, OntarioDecember 14, 2013
Supervise bus line from street, transit control office or in mobile unit
manage drivers
deal with public
track and report customer volume, customer satisfaction
investigate complaints, accidents involving transit vehicles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Design Coordination
Assistant Design Coordinator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 11, 2013
Helping build and improve one of the largest transit system in North America.
Facing new problems and challenges every day
Planning and design with an emphasis on public safety and satisfaction
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
summer student (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONNovember 13, 2013
Excellent company to work for. Company is well run and employer is very fair.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, not for everybody!
Transit Operator (Bus Driver) (Current Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 12, 2013
Working splits and overtimes, days off are different from usual ones, more likely not a saturday and sunday. Working with great deal of pressure and tension from customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 29, 2013
Interacting with the general public is fun. The hardest part about the job is standing for long hours but I get used to it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with new challenges each day
Bus Operator (Current Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 12, 2013
Pros: meeting interesting people.
Cons: long hours
Each day is challenging day on the road. I always respect other people and try to cheer up during the bus ride. My co-workers are excellent and we release our stress by sharing valuable work experience. I love helping people especially seniors and people with disability. If i can bring smile on there face it makes my day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product place to work
Administrative Support (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 9, 2013
Pros: very friendly
Cons: contract ended too short
My time working for the ttc was very short. Within those two months, I filled, shredded documents, photocopied, and entered data into access. My co-workers were very friendly. They would buy me coffee, and take me out for lunch.

1 2 3

About Toronto Transit Commission

The Toronto Transit Commission (TTC) is a public transport agency that operates transit bus, streetcar, and rapid transit services – Read more

Toronto Transit Commission Photos