Toronto Real Estate Board Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great environment where I honed my professional skills
Advisor / Director, Gov't. Relations (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 May 2017
I was hired for a newly-created role that allowed me to establish, develop and manage an integrated government relations / public policy advocacy / public affairs division for one of the largest local business organizations in North America.

It allowed me to hone my professional abilities and skills in one of the most enjoyable roles I have had in my career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Customer Services Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 January 2017
answer phones.
deal with real estate question over the phone and in person.
call agents if there is concern with their listing.

record sales for house/condo
Pros
close to home
Cons
very stess full with agents
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gret employer
General Accountant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 July 2016
I enjoyed my time working at TREB. Management often checked in with me to see if i was getting the most out of my work experience. It was a positive learning experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, busy, challenging and fun work place
Data Analyst/Financial Systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 March 2016
A typical day at work started with a lot of technical support phone calls.
I had learned how to coordinate with internal department staff and with external business partners or solution providers.
Co-workers were friendly and fun to work with.
The hardest part of the job was tight deadline especially during annual billing season, need to produce invoices and letters on an accurate/error free and timely manner.
The most enjoyable part of the job was creativity and problem solving and data analysis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place for Recent Graduates
Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 October 2015
Opportunity to apply skills learned in University.

Seasonality in terms of how busy things get around the office.

Membership based work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace need to add more sports facility
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 August 2015
The technical support specialist is responsible for technical
support of hardware, software and classroom technology to
TREB staff.

The team lead of Network/System Administrator is knowledge,
resourceful and helpful. The management is well established,
organized and piloted. Most of the co-workers are friendly and
cooperative.

The hardest part of the job is when networking devices break down or lost connectivity and the end user urge to rush for the job to get done in a very short time frame.

The most enjoyable part of the job is having time to play badminton game together with colleges.
Pros
Free
Cons
Less sports facility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
SENIOR ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 November 2014
Allows you to work independently, staff is helpful and understandable.
Pros
organizes staff lunches
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive place to work
Membership Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, Ontario1 April 2014
Assisted Real Estate Agents/Brokers with Payments of fees and processed new Real Estate Agents.
Pros
co-workers
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Toronto Real Estate Board. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3

Toronto Real Estate Board Reviews by Location