Find companies:
Toronto General Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Toronto General Hospital Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a fun place to work.
Volunteer (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 21, 2014
it's a fun place to work.
I enjoyed working with children and children enjoy having fun with me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UHN
Research Assistant - Literature research (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 18, 2014
Great working environment at UHN. Lots of work, lots of learning, lots of fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Human Resources Graduate Looking for an entry level position.
HR Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Toronto,ONNovember 10, 2013
• Administrative duties (answering telephone and responding to voicemail)
• Organized incoming mail for various departments according to mailboxes
• Sent emails to all candidates about the applying procedures
• Assisted employees in various departments
• Oversaw internal job postings and distribution in accordance with various departments
• Prepared – more... and organized orientation paperwork for the new employees – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great opportunity to have a work exposure on big hospital facilities under the UHN
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 11, 2013
I either work as a PCA floor duty or as a sitter, so everyday is different, depending on the area and client assigned
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive in a way of helping the staff with thier workload
Volunteer (Current Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 4, 2013
I'm assigned at Pathology/Cytology Department front office. My day usually start with sorting and filing patients forms; helping the staff for whatever is needed; unpacking the mail which contain surgical and cytology slides from different healthcare facilities; and then packing surgical and cytology slides to send to other healthcare facilities.
I – more... like working with the people around here, they are helpful which give me more opportunity to learn and be more productive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as a team worker with professional researchers.
Clinical research coordinator (Current Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 3, 2013
Iam working in a team group and I am enjoying to work with them.
Being a Team worker is one of my interest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My co-workers are nice and friendly...
Administrative Support - Volunteer (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 10, 2013
I particularly enjoy this job, and the challenges that go along with it, is the opportunity to connect with people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly employees who show dedication to patient care.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 6, 2013
Pros: rewarding job
Cons: very busy days
Great hospital to work at, friendly and welcoming environment.
Learned about different patients, how the clinics are operated.
Phoned patients and kept up with their charts. organized doctors schedule. Transcribe doctors notes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MIXED UP REVIEWS,,, PREVIOS ONE WAS MEANT FOR TGH NOT HSC
Registered NICU / SCBU Nurse (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 19, 2012
Pros: small unit
Cons: no challenge
It was ok.. not much to learn at TGH at the time, IT HAS BEEN A WHILE AND and there is really not much to say
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Support
Unit Clerk (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 10, 2012
Pros: managing the flow of visitors coming to the hospital and directing them to the appropriate room.
Cons: long hours.
Responsible for assisting the administrative department of the hospital by performing clerical jobs.

Learned that besides the patient and doctor aspect of the hospital the administrative department is just as crucial to the successful operation of each different areas of the hospital.

The hardest part of the job is the constant flow of paperwork and – more... making sure it is done accuraetly and by the deadline. I enjoyed the constant workload and interactions with different department heads. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced work environment
Coop Student, Research Associate (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 15, 2012
Fun place to work, can be depressing at times but feels great to work with patients.

About Toronto General Hospital

Toronto General Hospital is a partner in University Health Network, along with Toronto Western and Princess Margaret Hospitals. – Read more