Toronto Community Housing Corporation Employee Reviews in Canada

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 11, 2015
Pros: working hours flexable
Cons: i am a temp
i love working at TCHC, everyone ( Management, Co-worker, foreman) they all are so friendly, sweet, and joyful working everyday.
everyday it feel's like party lunch time, and snacks.
you will never want to not working at TCHC.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Program Coordinator (Former Employee), Toronto, OnatrioSeptember 8, 2015
This position gave me the needed experience to lead in a supervisor roll. The lack of supervision has given me the ability to grow as a leader and in my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice summer program and glad to meet new people and friends.
Field Worker (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 31, 2015
Pros: Getting on the roof and seeing the beautiful view of Toronto
Cons: Long Hours
Learned to be a part of a team, my co-workers were so friendly and we were all friends the whole summer, the hardest part of the job was we have to mop the whole staircases of the building and the heat was too much, the most enjoyable part of the job was when we were doing some building team activities and playing ping pong and pool.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great exposure to the professional world
Project Intern (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 3, 2015
A great place to learn work cooperation, financial project management, financial accountability. I have enjoyed great support from the staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Effective and enjoyable workplace with multi community support environment
Energy Analyst-Intern (Current Employee), North York, TorontoJune 26, 2015
-monitoring Building Automation Systems (BAS) over 20 sites at least per day to analyze critical alarms notification
-providing remote support in resolving the issue raised by tenants or site supers
-access to various energy systems to see the energy consumption trends and create alert notification to the highly energy consumed building operators
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and easy going workplace
Program Leader (Former Employee), Leader, SKMay 12, 2014
Pros: living in the neighborhood
Cons: living in the neighborhood
everyday was a great place to work within my own community by painting murals to give it a certain look and a different feel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promoted healthy lifestyle including physical activity
Rookie League Champion (Former Employee), North York, ONApril 17, 2014
Promoted fair play, teamwork and cooperation, Promoted healthy lifestyle including physical activity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Summer Camp Staff Assistant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 18, 2014
Pros: you are never bored and always have something to do.
The typical shift was 9:00 Am-5:00 Pm, I learned how to properly interact with kids to keep them safe and happy at the same time. the management was good, always treating us well. The co-workers had some personal issues but overall were good. It was a very simple job so there wasn't really a hard part. Interacting with the kids keeping them happy was always enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical work day was confusing and depressing
Community Animator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 16, 2012
the review is Toronto Housing wasn"t for me and i just want to find something i will enjoy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Placement Student (Former Employee), CanadaJuly 31, 2012
The Company give their employee a great opportunity to grow professionally.
Claim this company page
Headquarters
Toronto Ontario, Canada
Employees
1,001 to 5,000
Industry
Links
Toronto Community Housing Corporation website