Toronto Community Housing Corporation Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discouraging environment
Internship (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 December 2016
low job security, everyone is contract work so they don't have to be compensated with benefits, everyone is afraid of losing their job constantly, it's a top heavy company, too many managers
Pros
nothing
Cons
bad culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 December 2015
i love working at TCHC, everyone ( Management, Co-worker, foreman) they all are so friendly, sweet, and joyful working everyday.
everyday it feel's like party lunch time, and snacks.
you will never want to not working at TCHC.
Pros
working hours flexable
Cons
i am a temp
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice summer program and glad to meet new people and friends.
Field Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 August 2015
Learned to be a part of a team, my co-workers were so friendly and we were all friends the whole summer, the hardest part of the job was we have to mop the whole staircases of the building and the heat was too much, the most enjoyable part of the job was when we were doing some building team activities and playing ping pong and pool.
Pros
Getting on the roof and seeing the beautiful view of Toronto
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Effective and enjoyable workplace with multi community support environment
Energy Analyst-Intern (Current Employee) –  North York, Toronto26 June 2015
-monitoring Building Automation Systems (BAS) over 20 sites at least per day to analyze critical alarms notification
-providing remote support in resolving the issue raised by tenants or site supers
-access to various energy systems to see the energy consumption trends and create alert notification to the highly energy consumed building operators
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Program Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, Onatrio8 September 2015
This position gave me the needed experience to lead in a supervisor roll. The lack of supervision has given me the ability to grow as a leader and in my career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Summer Camp Staff Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 March 2014
The typical shift was 9:00 Am-5:00 Pm, I learned how to properly interact with kids to keep them safe and happy at the same time. the management was good, always treating us well. The co-workers had some personal issues but overall were good. It was a very simple job so there wasn't really a hard part. Interacting with the kids keeping them happy was always enjoyable.
Pros
You are never bored and always have something to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great exposure to the professional world
Project Intern (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 August 2015
A great place to learn work cooperation, financial project management, financial accountability. I have enjoyed great support from the staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and easy going workplace
Program Leader (Former Employee) –  Leader, SK12 May 2014
everyday was a great place to work within my own community by painting murals to give it a certain look and a different feel
Pros
living in the neighborhood
Cons
living in the neighborhood
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promoted healthy lifestyle including physical activity
Rookie League Champion (Former Employee) –  North York, ON17 April 2014
Promoted fair play, teamwork and cooperation, Promoted healthy lifestyle including physical activity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical work day was confusing and depressing
Community Animator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 October 2012
the review is Toronto Housing wasn"t for me and i just want to find something i will enjoy
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Placement Student (Former Employee) –  Canada31 July 2012
The Company give their employee a great opportunity to grow professionally.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.6
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
4.2
Culture
3.9

Toronto Community Housing Corporation Reviews by Location