Tornier Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une culture d'entreprise très forte
Assistante marketing et commerciale (Former Employee) –  Montbonnot-Saint-Martin (38)9 August 2017
La motivation des salariés est un facteur important dans l’entreprise moderne.

Tornier c’est avant tout, une histoire d’hommes : celle de son fondateur René Tornier puis celle de son fils Alain Tornier, avec qui j'ai débuté ma carrière au sein de cette entreprise.

Mais, c’est aussi une aventure exceptionnelle, faite de rencontres décisives avec des chirurgiens visionnaires.

L’entreprise Tornier est passée d’une structure familiale à une société mondialement connue et reconnue.

L’entreprise a toujour été soucieuse du bien-être de ses collaborateurs et travaille activement sur les leviers de motivation :
- Récompenses et Reconnaissance
- Enquêtes de satisfaction
- Plan de formations
- Comité d'entreprise
- Création de cartes « MERCI »

Selon ma conception, la motivation, c'est l'énergie qui nous anime. Sans elle, tout nous semble sans relief, sans intérêt, rien ne se fait, rien ne se crée. Elle est notre force motrice.

Je suis convaincue que c'est par cette motivation que nous véhiculons, que nous pouvons répondre au mieux aux attentes et aux demandes de nos clients exigeants, chirurgiens orthopédistes, dans le cas de l'entreprise Tornier.

J'avoue très humblement n'avoir pas eu une journée type.
Aucune journée se ressemble. J'ai du m'adapter à chaque environnement de travail, à chaque demande des collaborateurs et des clients.

Bien évidemment, une journée type de travail débute forcément le matin par un regard sur mon calendrier et mon To Do List de la journée qui évolue au fil des urgences clients.
Gestion des emails, répondre aux demandes
  more... des clients, gérer leur déplacement, leur facture d'honoraires en conformité avec le travail effectué, être en support à l'équipe commerciale et marketing pour toute demande, effectuer un point régulier avec le service comptabilité et légal, etc.

Il est donc impossible d'avoir une journée type. Je devais systématiquement créer de la place dans mon To Do List de base de travail afin de pouvoir gérer l'imprévu tout en gardant le cap sur ce qu'il faut faire. (tableau to do list avec des échéances à court moyen et long terme)

Ce que j'ai apprécié au sein de cette entreprise, c'est une large autonomie et responsabilités laissées au collaborateur tout en ayant des directives précises et un plan d'actions.
Il m'est arrivé de me déplacer pour préparer des congrès ou des séminaires.

Ce que je retiens particulièrement de cette expérience, c'est également la diversité des interlocuteurs et des tâches réalisées.

Mon expérience de 11 ans n'a jamais connu de routine, en pérpétuelle mouvance. J'ai du mettre en avant mes qualités d'adaptation, de discrétion et principalement de communication.
  less
Pros
Environnement de travail satisfaisant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bonne entreprise
Intérim (Former Employee) –  Montbonnot-Saint-Martin, B918 December 2015
Entreprise fiable et durable, venant de fusionner avec l'une des principale entreprise du secteur.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne entreprise
International Product Manager (Current Employee) –  Grenoble, B91 September 2015
Travail d'équipe très appréciable
Entreprise avec une très bonne connaissance des process de fabrication et de dévelopement produit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome community environment
QA Technician (Former Employee) –  Stafford Texas11 August 2015
The hardest part of the job was not having enough time to get things done in a day. There were so many tasks but loved being at the job everyday.
Pros
Free monthly lunches and Free monthly department lunches
Cons
Sometimes over loaded with work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible yet Professional
Supply Chain Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bloomington MN28 April 2015
Tornier epitomizes the work/life balance. Management is incredibly flexible and there are plenty of opportunities to learn and grow. Each year more than 30 people are promoted or transferred to another department based on their personal growth choices.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly fun environment
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, AL17 November 2014
Sales of new aged extremity orthopedic products to surgeons, assist surgeons with technique and troubleshooting in a highly stressful operating room environment, managed negotiation of pricing and contracts with hospitals and surgical centers
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Company
Inside Sales/Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Stafford, TX14 June 2014
Excellent Customer service team
Excellent communication
Busy but pleasant environment
Excellent co-workers
Hardest is not being able to satisfy all my customer
Most import part of my job is customer satisfaction
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Orthopedic Medical Environment
Office Distribution Manager (Current Employee) –  Miami, FL20 May 2013
This is Orthopedic Medical Company, the main corporate office is located in Bloomington MN. I work with Customer Service, upper management, hospitals, sales reps and Logistics Manager to make sure all operation run smoothly on a distributions level.
Pros
Friendly working environment
Cons
Company is going through major re-structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Lead Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Sugar Land, TX28 August 2012
It was a great company filed with great people, who cared about ensuring the growth of the company.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
company moved out of state
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult
Direct sales of orthopedic implants (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, Pa16 March 2012
Difficult sales and not much help from management. Access to management not always available.
Pros
own boss
Cons
no management help
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 7Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tornier. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
4.1
Culture
4.3