Tony Roma's Employee Reviews

Found 31 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coworkers areamazing, atmosphere is generally fun
Hostess (Current Employee) –  Lloydminster, SK9 July 2017
The people who work at Tony Roma's are incredible, the management is lacking. Typically slower paced, you will experience a variety of situations here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Breakfast Cook (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON15 June 2017
got to learn a lot. good people to work for. a very flexible schedule with another job. good management and employees. free parking was offered on a weekly basis.
Pros
free breakfast
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great part-time with flexible hours
Hostess/ Expo/Bartender/ Server (Current Employee) –  London, ON15 June 2017
The mangers were very helpful with getting more hours or allowing some time off for personal reasons. Room for advancement and growth. Many jobs available throughout the restaraunt. Excellent experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people to work with, good atmosphere.
Front of house manager (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB11 June 2017
On a typical work day I would be working 10-13 hours a day 5-6 days a week. I've learned how to work though other to get the job done. hardest part of the job was working though other to get the job done, but at the same time, to be honest I liked it.
Pros
pros, free meals and drinks(pop)
Cons
cons, works very long hours, and 5-6 days a week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Staff and Flexible Hours
Hostess (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 March 2017
So far my experience at Tony Roma's has been amazing. The staff is friendly, and I can get pretty much any day that I want off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and interesting
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB14 February 2017
A typical work day as a hostess was seating people in section rotation and taking take out orders. There was a bit of light cleaning to be done daily. Management wasn't the greatest, the managers didn't seem to be on the same page all the time and things that mattered to one manager, didn't matter to another. My favorite part of the job was interacting with the guests and with fellow co-workers. The hardest part about the job was learning the computer and putting together take out orders because there was so much to remember.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tony Romas
Server (Current Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON31 January 2017
Great staff, comfortable environment, let us expand our skills and practice more, they teach about teamwork and what it means to be apart of a team, typical day we clean and tend to our guests.
Pros
Great Staff
Cons
No flexibility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
different
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB21 December 2016
was a challenging and different job that I started, was exciting and pewrfect for someone who doesn't have kids, I really learned a lot of customer service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace tourism restuarant
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON16 November 2016
continuous day in and day out fast pace environment with little to no organization wanted experienced staff but did not take there experience into not when better tactics were provided.
Pros
free lunch and fast paced
Cons
long hours no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this job taught me alot about organization
manager/Line cook (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 October 2016
in this job I did the food orders, and occasional pick ups, I helped with delivery, food prep, and was anywhere I needed to be. the kitchen staff worked long hours and helped produce good food. the hardest part of the job was lack of communication between the cooks and the front of house
Pros
the salary
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great boss
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB15 September 2016
Good place to work, very accommodating to my personal needs.
Did prep and worked on the line. Management was exceptional. Very busy at lunch and supper meals. Going to work everyday was enjoyable.
Pros
Free meal per shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work for
Line cook (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB10 August 2016
love learning every items on the menu
love the people I work with
Manager was awesome to talk to and very understanding with days needed off
hard worker
Pros
$11 lunch specials
Cons
Fast pace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting, fast paced and positive environment
Expo (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 May 2016
This is a really fun and exciting job, i learned lots about the restaurant industries. i recommend this job to anyone who likes working in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB15 April 2016
A typical day at work would start off by clocking in, making sure the specials are written on the board before open, checking reservations. Throughout the day it got pretty busy which taught me how to professionally handle certain situations under pressure. I've also learned how to work on multitasking in a timely fashion because of the fast working environment. Working here was enjoyable because of the staff and team working attitude everyone had with one another.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice dish pit with stainless steel walls with a fast dishwasher that was easy to clean and put back together.
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Medicine Hat, AB8 March 2016
great place to work at the servers were overall freindly and i got along with all the kitchen staff. weekends were a challenge if i was alone but more often than not i pushed through or got a little help.
Pros
staff meal
Cons
shifts were only 4-6 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like a Family
Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK26 January 2016
This was an amazing place to work, came here shortly after graduating and the people here quickly became like my away from home family. vastly enjoyed my time working for the management team here and my coworkers were just as amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work.
Kitchen Helper (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB13 October 2015
A typical day for me was either washing dishes or cooking ribs.
I learned how to use an industrial dish washing machine and how to tell when different types of meat are cooked.
The managers were fine, they helped out when necessary.
Many co- workers were unfocused, but for the most part they were fine.
The hardest part about the job was all of the multi-tasking. Having to wash dishes and putting away the delivery at the same time, in a timely manner.
The most enjoyable part of the job was short daily hours, usually never more than 6 a day.
Pros
Free meal every shift, and free fountain drinks all day during shift.
Cons
Working alone on days when there are supposed to be 2 people in the dish area was horrible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the job. Not enough hours
Expo and Hostess (Current Employee) –  Lloydminster5 October 2015
I love working here but I do not get enough hours. I am scheduled for 3 hours and come in to work but get sent home if it is slow and only paid for the time I am there. This is sometimes only an hour or less.
Pros
Love what I do
Cons
not enough hours/money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming environment that teaches you how to work with people
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB15 September 2015
Seating and serving customers as well as bus tables and help with restaurant organization.
Learned about the importance of customer satisfaction and how to switch within different types of tasks.
The whole team was welcoming and always willing to teach and help.
Hardest part was serving tables because it didn't happen to often.
Taught me how to be responsible and open up to new people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
highly recommemded company
Server (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 March 2015
Tony Roma`s is a very enjoyable environment to work and it is all about team work rather than you just doing your own things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tony Roma's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 118 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
3.6