Tony Roma's

Tony Roma's Employee Reviews

Found 20 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABApril 15, 2016
A typical day at work would start off by clocking in, making sure the specials are written on the board before open, checking reservations. Throughout the day it got pretty busy which taught me how to professionally handle certain situations under pressure. I've also learned how to work on multitasking in a timely fashion because of the fast working environment. Working here was enjoyable because of the staff and team working attitude everyone had with one another.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice dish pit with stainless steel walls with a fast dishwasher that was easy to clean and put back together.
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Medicine Hat, ABMarch 8, 2016
great place to work at the servers were overall freindly and i got along with all the kitchen staff. weekends were a challenge if i was alone but more often than not i pushed through or got a little help.
Pros
staff meal
Cons
shifts were only 4-6 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work for
Line cook (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, ABAugust 10, 2016
love learning every items on the menu
love the people I work with
Manager was awesome to talk to and very understanding with days needed off
hard worker
Pros
$11 lunch specials
Cons
Fast pace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting, fast paced and positive environment
Expo (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMay 3, 2016
This is a really fun and exciting job, i learned lots about the restaurant industries. i recommend this job to anyone who likes working in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like a Family
Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Regina, SKJanuary 26, 2016
This was an amazing place to work, came here shortly after graduating and the people here quickly became like my away from home family. vastly enjoyed my time working for the management team here and my coworkers were just as amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work.
Kitchen Helper (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABOctober 13, 2015
A typical day for me was either washing dishes or cooking ribs.
I learned how to use an industrial dish washing machine and how to tell when different types of meat are cooked.
The managers were fine, they helped out when necessary.
Many co- workers were unfocused, but for the most part they were fine.
The hardest part about the job was all of the multi-tasking. Having to wash dishes and putting away the delivery at the same time, in a timely manner.
The most enjoyable part of the job was short daily hours, usually never more than 6 a day.
Pros
Free meal every shift, and free fountain drinks all day during shift.
Cons
Working alone on days when there are supposed to be 2 people in the dish area was horrible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming environment that teaches you how to work with people
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABSeptember 15, 2015
Seating and serving customers as well as bus tables and help with restaurant organization.
Learned about the importance of customer satisfaction and how to switch within different types of tasks.
The whole team was welcoming and always willing to teach and help.
Hardest part was serving tables because it didn't happen to often.
Taught me how to be responsible and open up to new people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the job. Not enough hours
Expo and Hostess (Current Employee) –  LloydminsterOctober 5, 2015
I love working here but I do not get enough hours. I am scheduled for 3 hours and come in to work but get sent home if it is slow and only paid for the time I am there. This is sometimes only an hour or less.
Pros
Love what I do
Cons
not enough hours/money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere working directly with numerous personalities
GENERAL MANAGER (Current Employee) –  London, ONJune 25, 2014
As the General Manager everyday is different. On a typical shift I check on guests experiences (table checks), monitor staff performance, ensure the restaurant is ready for each shift. While also finding time for scheduling, paper work and picking up items which the restaurant needs.
The hardest part of the job is that I am currently the only front of the house manager and have a heavy amount on my plate, with that and managing so many personalities it takes a lot of juggling.
The best part of the job is everyday is different. I like the fact that things change from minute to minute in the restaurant, it keeps everyone on their toes.
Pros
i pick my hours
Cons
hours can be long and awkward
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
highly recommemded company
Server (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABMarch 24, 2015
Tony Roma`s is a very enjoyable environment to work and it is all about team work rather than you just doing your own things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Encouraging and fun place to work
Server (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABAugust 3, 2014
Everybody who works at Tony Roma`s are very friendly and it is all about team work. I have learned a lot, I believe I have developed my communication skills very well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a Kitchen Atmosphere
Prep Cook & Inventory (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg MBFebruary 17, 2013
It's kitchen so don't expect much. most employees act like children, management doesn't really do much
Pros
free meal a day
Cons
smell like onions, no one is serious about work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place as long as you work really hard.
Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  London, ONJanuary 31, 2014
They can some times over work there employees and short change you for hours. You have to be friendly with everyone there or you'll be out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace when everyone works
Prep Cook (Current Employee) –  London, ONOctober 29, 2013
prep food in morning

do dishes at night

learn stuff if it fits into labour cost
Pros
free meals on days you work
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place and productive
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABFebruary 16, 2013
good management and co-workers.easy job but i feel bored and i want to learn more about in the kitchen . salary its ok
Pros
free meal
Cons
7 hour a day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent balance
Server (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBOctober 28, 2013
Good flexible company to work for with good management and friendly co-workers
Pros
discounted dinner/lunch while on the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
entertaining
Dishwasher (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ONDecember 6, 2012
co-workers are great, free meal a shift, if it gets too busy you'll receive help, steady paced job. Clean environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starter positon
Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABFebruary 3, 2014
I enjoyed this fast pace environment that provided me with growth...
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviornment
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Banff, ABOctober 30, 2012
Usually pretty hectic, The team was fantastic in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Tony Roma's reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 79 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.8
Culture
3.7