TomTom Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company to workwith
Junior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune IndiaSeptember 4, 2015
has a good work life balance. awesome campus and goodies. new technologies to get hands on. Has a good team and nice work culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only if you have no other options
former employee (Former Employee) –  BurlingtonJanuary 12, 2015
TomTom is a company on a downward slide. They have few if any original products not copied from Garmin and they don't seem to know how to create good products. They heap work onto people and make them work under extremely weak leadership and the work life balance is entirely tilted to the work side.
Pros
none really
Cons
soul crushing work environment with no chance of promotion and poor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multinational through & through
Business Analyst Operations & Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam, NHJanuary 27, 2014
TomTom is definitely a 'cool' place to work; up there with the Googles and the Facebooks. It has a cool product, the office environment is trendy and modern and the employees come from all over the world. It is located in Amsterdam city center. Even the top executives cycled to work.

TomTom is well directed, has a lot of oppertuinities and was in a serious growth phase when I joined. Hence I was heavily involved in process design, workflow definitition, cross-departmental relationship building and KPI development amongst others. Logistics was the area I worked in so we were concerned with product packaging and delivery to end location. This was a fast paced and very exciting work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always liked it
Manager (Current Employee) –  amsterdamApril 2, 2012
always liked working for tomtom, but don't do it if you want a defined career path, good salary, job security ect. Its from left to right and you'll never know what the focus will be next month
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at an entry level.
Human Resource Administrator (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, NHSeptember 10, 2013
I was completely loyal and gave 110% to TomTom for seven years with nothing in the way of respect or appreciation in return.
Pros
good benefits and awedome colleagues!
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes18No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commiteed to excellence and dedicated to employees
Management Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lebanon, NHSeptember 22, 2012
Daily life at TomTom is typically exciting and engaging and no two days are alike. I enjoy the diversity and challenges each day brings.

My managers and colleagues are by far the best I have ever worked for and with. Everyone has a commitment to excellence and the team spirit is remarkable.

I enjoy all aspects of my job and find it extremely rewarding to help all my colleagues.
Pros
excellent culture
Cons
located in new england
Was this review helpful?Yes4No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and funny place with good people
Community Manager (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam, NHJanuary 22, 2015
I worked with them only for two weeks and It was really good. I loved this experience. The team it's absolutely great.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very energetic and fast paced fun place to work!
MANAGEMENT ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam, The NetherlandsJuly 2, 2012
TomTom was a fun and exciting place to work as it always is on the leading edge of what is new. The IT group were always busy but fun and really intellegent about what they were doing.
Pros
once a week free pizza for overtime workers, lots of meetings outside the office, funny managers
Cons
tough to get to the building on foot in the snow
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International opportunities
Software Tester (Current Employee) –  Lebanon, NHFebruary 26, 2012
You can live in a small town in Upper Valley, and still work with colleagues in Belgium, Netherlands, India...quite amazing.
Pros
international
Cons
time zone differences--got to wake up early
Was this review helpful?Yes6No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leuke werksfeer met inspirerende mensen. Open organisatie waarbij je veel vrijheid krijgt in een ongedwongen sfeer.
Developer (Former Employee) –  AmsterdamMay 27, 2016
Leuke werksfeer met inspirerende mensen. Open organisatie waarbij je veel vrijheid krijgt in een ongedwongen sfeer.

Onlangs zijn alle werkplekken vernieuwd met goed stoelen en elektronisch verstelbare bureaus. Ook heeft iedere afdeling een eigen pantry met full-size pool tafel.

Het eten in de kantine is prima en vers bereid door lokale ondernemingen, iedere dag een andere. Bijna alles is biologisch. De prijs is er helaas wel naar.

Prima arbeidsvoorwaarden.

De organisatie is helaas wel log.
Pros
Werksfeer
Cons
Logge organisatie
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivo
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Santiago de Chile, RMOctober 14, 2015
un día típico de trabajo considera el manejo de tareas de analistas y controles de calidad, Planificación y Ejecución de Proyectos y diversas reuniones de planificación.
Aprendí a establecer prioridades y enfocarse en los objetivos principales siempre teniendo en cuenta la planificación inicial.
El trabajo con mis colegas fue muy productivo y las expectativas de colaboración y respeto fueron totalmente alcanzadas.
La parte mas difícil de mi trabajo fue desvincular a dos personas que no cumplían con las expectativas esperadas,
Lo que mas me gustó fue el ambiente de trabajo comprometido y alegre que hacían de la ejecución de las tareas, un grato momento, independiente de las presiones.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente
FINANCE & OPERATIONAL MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Santiago de Chile, RMOctober 25, 2015
Es una empresa donde puedes hacer amistad con todos, desde el Gerente General hasta los maestro subcontratados.
Pros
Muy buen ambiente
Cons
Rubro difícil
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tja is niet meer wat het geweest is
Director (Current Employee) –  amsterdamAugust 27, 2015
Van een innovatieve club is het een volgend bedrijf geworden. Erg jammer. Alle visie er uit
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flitspalen en kaarten beheren
Map Content Specialist (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam, NHJuly 30, 2013
Alles wat klanten via de mapshare applicatie binnenkomt checken.
Bijvoorbeeld, klanten geven door dat er werkzaamheden zijn op een bepaalde weg en dat die weg afgesloten is, dan checken wij of die informatie juist is met behulp van kaarten en websites van de overheid en dan sluiten wij dat weg gedeelte op de kaart. Als men de apparaat aan de comp. aansluit dan worden de nieuwe aanpassing gedownload.
Pros
flexibele werk tijden, mogelijkheid om thuis te werken.
Cons
geen gezellige werksfeer, ieder op zichzelf
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mooi internationaal bedrijf
Intern Trade Marketeer (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam, NHJanuary 9, 2015
Mooi bedrijf waar ik veel heb geleerd. Iedereen is professioneel bezig en heeft het zelfde doel.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International og udfordrende arbejdsplads
Director - Supplier Quality (Current Employee) –  Amsterdam, HollandJune 14, 2013
Spændende international virksomhed med kontorer i over 50 lande.
Pioner indenfor GPS navigations systemer til biler.

Typisk dag indebærer kontakt med kollegaer og externe kontakter placeret over hele verden.
Dynamisk virksomhed som gør at hver dag byder på nye udfordringer.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture