Find companies:
Tommy Hilfiger
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
296 reviews

Tommy Hilfiger Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RELAX WORK AND FRIENDLY CO-WORKERS
Lead Salesperson (Current Employee), KISSIMMEE, FLApril 17, 2014
Pros: good benefits
MY EVERY DAY AT WORK IS GOOD AND RELAX. EVERY DAY I TALK A LOT WITH CUSTOMERS. IN THIS COMPANY OUR CUSTOMER SERVICES IS NUMBER 1. I ENJOY MY JOB.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Store
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Saint Augustine, FLApril 9, 2014
Pros: good discount on clothing.
Cons: distance, hours
Over all I love the company, I just believe it's time to find a new job. So I am able to put myself in a better position for the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse employees and customer base
Menswear Specialist (Current Employee), Gaffney, SCApril 5, 2014
A chance to interact with people form all over the world while at the same time staying up to date with today's fashion trends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee), san ysidro caApril 1, 2014
Pros: we can buy clothes at a good price.
Cons: healthcare, short breaks etc.
Great team work.
I learn how important is to greet, to educate customers, thank them all the time, how important is to add-on, etc.
Management changed in the last months but the last managment help me work as a team so we can get the company to the next level. As a family.
The hardest thing is when the season dont let them give you enough hours.
The – more... most enjoyable es see customers leave with a smile and feel like you help them know themselves better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tommy Hilfiger is a very knowledgeable place to work.
Retail Store Manager (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APMarch 31, 2014
My review-
1. A typical day would be a day when there are average footfall with more challenge to achieve the targets.
2. The most important thing i learnt is how to be flexible with most amount of positivity while working.
3. Team management is an important aspect of a job or a company. I have practiced a lot to be a good team manager.
4. The hardest – more... part of the job should be the challenges which i face everyday but at the same time it is the most exciting and amazing time to actually feel the pressure and work which makes me more wondering and it increases the willingness to work for it in me.
5. The most enjoyable part is achieving the targets and getting appreciations for the hard work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK AND THEY HAVE GOOD BENEFITS
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Orlando, FLMarch 12, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
MANAGEMENT TEAM IS GOOD
COWORKERS ARE GREAT PEOPLE
HARD PART OF THE JOB CARRYING BOXES FROM THE SHIPMENT
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN!
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Smithfield, NCMarch 6, 2014
Honestly, I love this job! It fit my schedule and they were very nice to me!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Floor Supervisor (Former Employee), Las VegasMarch 3, 2014
Pros: high volume, great sales, big staff
Cons: hectic, overwhelming, exhausting
I learned a lot working for this company. There was an enormous amount of responsibilities as a manager but the team was always supportive and helped.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Genuine sold company with a happy atmosphe!!
District Sales Manager (Former Employee), All of Texas in begginig, Lousiana, and OaklahomaMarch 2, 2014
Pros: well established company
Cons: heath care/expenses
I am a huge asset to any team!! Will make us both a lot of money,and growth as well as building new relationships.You will not be disappointed!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Home Felt
Sales Associate (Current Employee), West Palm BeachFebruary 28, 2014
Great Job and Great Management. Learn more about retail industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Sales Associate/Trained Merchant (Former Employee), Orlando, FLFebruary 25, 2014
I would have to say that this is a place where i learned everything and where i got most of my experience from.Dealing with clothes and customers all day long.Best thing about this job was the customer service we all had and what they trained us in.We always made sure that every customer who walked,would leave the store satisfied.Management was pretty – more... good and co workers were excellent.It was like we were all one big family.Hardest part were the overnights.Those were never easy but at the same time was joyful. This is where i got my promotion for a Team Lead Merchant/supervisor – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tommy Hilfige
Sales associate (Former Employee), tanger outlets hershey paFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: custom
I would assist customers in finding the clothes they needed. I also helped them to ad on accessories and different products to better enhance their desired look.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TOMMY HILFIGER
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Park City, UTFebruary 20, 2014
Cons: bad managment
MANAGEMENT WISE IS JUST HORRIBLE. THEIR IS REALLY NOTHING FUN ABOUT THIS JOB UNLESS YOU MAKE IT FUN WITH OTHER SALES ASSOCIATES. ANYONE ABOVE A SALES LEAD DOESN'T REALLY CARE ABOUT THEIR EMPLOYEES. THEIR IS A LOT OF HARRASMENT FROM ONE FLOOR SUPORVISOR, MANY ASSOCIATES HAVE GONE TO THE STORE MANAGER ABOUT ISSUES AND ALL THEY SAY IS THEY WILL TAKE CARE – more... OF IT BUT NOTHING IS BEING DELT WITH. I HONESTLY DON'T RECCOMEND THIS WORK PLACE!!!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this place was good
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Commerce, CAFebruary 12, 2014
I would want to work here again but with the point that they tell me what they want, not just let people go without a warning
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place great experience for customer service
Sales associate (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: great environment to work in
Cons: no sales plan no hours
learned and go better as a sales associate with customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun loving
Store Manager (Former Employee), Ahmedabad, GJFebruary 5, 2014
the best retail apparel brand to work with.
supporting h.o people.
learned a lot with the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not satisfied with management.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Ocean City, MDFebruary 4, 2014
At first the Store Manager seemed reasonable and understanding but as my time there expanded it became more and more difficult to work with her, she was very degrading, judgmental, and discriminated terribly. I began feeling uncomfortable around her, and being a minor, when I got into a car accident my mother called her explaining to her that I had – more... been hurt and that my car has been totaled, she then proceeded to tell my mom that she could not discuss my employment with her , per say, my new schedule and told her that she didn't need me to get the job their so therefore she would not even talk with her. She then proceeded to put me on specific shifts I had informed her I was not available for due to doctors appointments knowing I would have to find coverage, then allowed no one to cover for me. Overall, my experience with working there was ultimately unpleasant. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management , Stuck up employes
Cashier (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAFebruary 1, 2014
Management is racist , manager actually told a mexican lady to shut up because he didnt understand spanish
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
office work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Miramar, FLJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: vacation
Cons: short breaks
A typical work day for me is, contributing my skills and completing all my responsibilities.Acknowledging my co workers and taking care of customer needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing TEAM
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Kissimmee, FLJanuary 26, 2014
The positive and great attitude at this store has been a good learning experience to prove that after store closes we can still be friends and work.

About Tommy Hilfiger

PVH has the buttoned-down look all sewn up. A top apparel firm worldwide and key US dress-shirt maker, PVH sells clothes, accessories, and – Read more

Tommy Hilfiger Photos