Find companies:
Tommy Hilfiger
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
322 reviews

Tommy Hilfiger Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job just not enough money
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Orlando flAugust 21, 2014
I loved this job but its no where an adult with a family should be unless you work in the management department, its extra money or you just love to work retail jobs. Basically its not a high paying job for someone to provide for a family. and a day at the job there is full of excitement with the multiracial customers you learn different things everyday – more... just by being there – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Santa Fe, NMAugust 13, 2014
Pros: the great employe discount
Cons: was part time didnt get benefits
Had a lot of fun working here, hours were good, very understanding staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad management
Stock Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 12, 2014
Management did not communicate well. Did not like job much after a while.
.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun but make sure that customers are satisfied.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Dale City, VAAugust 7, 2014
Learned a lot and got over my fear when I had got my first job was very nervous at first but after awhile I open up. Whenever they would put me to greet I would always do good customers love to come in cause i would try my best to make them feel comfortable. Would always smile and be clear of what I am saying we would have people that don't speak english – more... but I would try my best to assist them. Or ask a co-worker that knows how to speak there language to assist them. The co-workers and I would always work as a team we help each other out we even teach each other about the products. The hardest part of the job is people that you cannot understand but I still try my best to assist them at all time. The management team try there best but they are good at what they do make sure we do what we are told to do give us multiple projects to see if we can handle it. The most enjoyable part of the job is to see the customers happy and satisfied. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Team Leader (Current Employee), Clinton, CTAugust 6, 2014
Pros: discount
My experience at Bank of America was fair. I have no complaints as i got along well with my co-workers and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very upbeat environment!
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Katy, TXAugust 4, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: time consuming, open all year around
A typical day at work includes building a rapport with customers to better help service them. I learned that with the correct and proper selling skills you can get anyone to buy at least one item. My management team continues to elevate the store, our staff, and being committed to customer service. My co-workers enjoy the fun atmosphere that we strive – more... so hard to build because no one likes to come to work with a negative attitude. The hardest part about the job is that it constantly changes with the season and its very time consuming where you have to sacrifice personal things in your life. The most enjoyable part about this job is being able to give back to not only the customer but giving someone else the opportunity to become part of the team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun workplace with an great environment
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 30, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: could have been a stronger team
Got to meet new people and enjoyed working with the people around me. I learned a lot while I was working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the diversity
Sales Rep (Former Employee), Tempe, AzJuly 29, 2014
Pros: strong management, lots of overtime, great staff
Cons: no cons
Because Tommy was in a huge mall in Arizona it attracted some of everyone.. I thought that was AMAZING. I love interacting with people and it shows thru my customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Customer Service (Current Employee), Hillsboro, TXJuly 28, 2014
Pros: hour lunches
Cons: if you only work 4 hours, you don't get a break
we have a great staff, slow work place, i'm a floor supervisor, get to help customers a lot, get to do back deposits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The working condition is harsh but I do enjoy to with many kind co-workers.
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), Hong Kong, HKIJuly 21, 2014
We need to tidy up the shop and clean up everyday. I learnt what is the best way to talk to different customers and meet their needs. My co-workers are very friendly and the manager is kind of harsh to all of us.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Sales associate (Former Employee), orlando flJuly 18, 2014
I enjoyed helping customers so much it was very rewarding when a customer thanked me just for finding a size for them or just gave them advice on their wardrobe. i would usually be a fitting room attendant and got to meet so many great people from all over the world. i also was on the sales floor at times or at the register. I filled the floor or even – more... did housekeeping. you name it and i did it. you must have a flexible schedule to work there I would always get called in to work on my days off which i didnt mind – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job for gaining experience
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 15, 2014
Working at Tommy Hilfiger was interesting. I loved my co-workers, I loved the fact that I always had something to do. I didn't like management to much, therefore making it them hardest thing to deal with on the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing
sales associateb (Former Employee), Paramus, NJJuly 9, 2014
great job, loved my managers. great place to work in. I moved, but if not I would be there still.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Sales associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Orlando, FlJuly 9, 2014
A typical day at work is a fast pace. We have many different people come into Tommy Hilfiger to shop and we have to provide customer service. What I've learned at working here is different languages from the customers, I've learn how to fold at a fast pace and provide awesome customer service. My managers was cool. I got along was all of my co-workers. – more... The hardest part of the job is staying longer than what my shift was supposed to be and holidays. The most enjoyable part of the job was talking to awesome customers and making there day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very organized
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Elizabeth, NJJuly 2, 2014
It's a very organized and fast pace environment. I like that it's usually busy and upbeat. Very friendly customer service atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very steady fast paced work environment
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Atlantic City, NJJuly 2, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: parking
Days are long but the time is used up by doing various things around the work place. Management is great and they always get the job done. The hardest part of the job is to maintain stock which isn't very hard at all. Pays well and they allow a friendly work environment to be created. Definitely a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Associate
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Tulalip, WAJuly 2, 2014
Would help customers, cashier, stock, work on visuals, and clean daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), las vegas nvJuly 1, 2014
It is a well organized company who treats their employees very well, with a great employee discount.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very upbeat job
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Primm, NVJune 27, 2014
Pros: mall discounts
Cons: far travel
I didnt work here for very long but in the short time I did I really liked it, The uniforms made me feel professional, and I learned to fold with folding boards, size clothing, restock, and close the registers at night. The only hard part of this job was driving an hour and a half to get here and having huge rushes of tourist come in and destroy the – more... store.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place and polite management but constanst gossip
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Estero, FLJune 24, 2014
Pros: clothing discounts at sister companies.
Cons: constant shift changes, short breaks
The managers were friendly upfront but gossiped about one another which was very unprofessional. Constant arguments and personality conflicts throughout the day but the associate level coworkers were comfortable to work with.

About Tommy Hilfiger

PVH has the buttoned-down look all sewn up. A top apparel firm worldwide and key US dress-shirt maker, PVH sells clothes, accessories, and – Read more

Tommy Hilfiger Photos