Tommy Hilfiger Employee Reviews

Found 170 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 January 2016
Tommy Hilfiger provided me a unique experience by working in 3 stores two in GTA and one in Montreal, QC. Understanding the retail business and Customer Service role which is related to cultures in GTA and Montreal quite rich learning experience of Retail Industry and culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tommy
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 January 2016
Process sales in cash and credit
• Customer service
• Light "housekeeping" Duties
• Performed Return, Exchanges & Price adjustments
• Open/Close registers
• Inventory
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Conseillère mode (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 January 2016
Une journée typique chez Tommy Hilfiger commence par une inspection du magasin, c'est a dire s'assurer de la mise en ordre du magasin à sa fermeture le jour précédent. Le personnel doit toujours accueillir les clients avec un sourire chaleureux et lui offrir un sac de magasinage. Il faut également être un fin connaisseur de la mode puisque ont doit conseiller du mieux de nos capacités les clients. Puis, il faut savoir repérer les faux clients ( les volleurs ) puisqu'a chaque jour il y a un risque de vol.Lorsqu'il passe a la caisse, on doit proposé au client de s'inscrire dans la banque de données de Tommy Hilfiger, lui permettant de profiter de coupons rabais soit pour sa prochaine visites et les autres qui vont suivre. Lorsque la journée est terminer, il y a un travaille d'équipe qui est fait pour remettre le magasin en ordre.

Le management à mon avis, est inadéquat:
Lorsqu’il y a un rush et qu’une personne est prise seule dans son département et que dans le département voisin, il y a 2-3 commis (incluent les superviseurs) que flânent et qui jase et quand on demande de l’aide rien ne se fait. Mais encore, les gérants ne sont jamais du même avis. Que ce soit pour distribuer les pauses ou pour nous laisser partir a la fin de chaque chiffre il y a de la confusions.
Se faire changer de quart de travail sans se faire demander si oui ou non nous sommes disposées a travaillé pendant cette période, ou se faire enlever un quart de travail sans nous aviser. Finalement, chez Tommy Hilfiger tout le monde se doit de porter fièrement la marque et un code vestimentaire doit être respecter.
  more... Mais ont dirais que certaines personnes au des droits de plus que d'autre et ces injuste. Tandis que si un autre employé porte un leggins il doit retourner chez lui ou même s'acheter un pantalon pour la journée. C'est ridicule comment les gérant ont tous un opinions différentes.

L’aspect le plus difficile plus précisément désagréable, c'est l'injustice. Quand une personne qui est toujours a son affaire et très travaillant n'est pas apprécier a sa juste valeurs tandis que d'autre personne passe la journée a parler dans leur département et peuvent quitter plus tôt parce que tout a coup il se sentent ''malade''.

Et aussi le fait que on ne travaille pas a commission mais que les gérant mettent quand même beaucoup de pression sur les ventes comme si nous étions a commission.

L’aspect le plus agréable de mon travail, es sans doute, pouvoir venir en aide aux clients. De jour leur styliste si ont veux. Les clients sont souvent très reconnaissant puisque sans nous ils n'aurais peut-être pas penser a tous ces looks qu'ont leur propose. Donc l'approche client est très agréable. J'ai aussi aimée l'esprit d'équipe qui règne chez Tommy Hilfiger, malgré les lacunes du système de gestions , ont trouve des collègue et aussi des amis chez Tommy Hilfiger.
  less
Pros
Le rabais employé
Cons
Gestion de l'horaire employé
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON4 January 2016
It was a job that was entertaining and kept me interested and motivated. Customers became a challenge but with experience, reaching the sanctification for the customers was easy. Great co-workers and a lot of enjoyable moments.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was my fathers company
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 January 2016
I was my father's secretary at his company down in the United States for over a year when I lived there. This was also a communicative environment since I was answering majority of the phone calls
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment and productive
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB7 December 2015
My typical day at work, sometimes it's very productive and sometimes very slow, I'm a main cashier so most of my shift is gone on cash and I try my best to give the best customer service to the customers. Whenever it's not busy I do all my puts backs that customers have returned or have said no to buying. Every hour I take out the hourly read to know how far we are from reaching our goal.
Pros
Flexible Hours
Cons
No appreications
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at
sales associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 November 2015
It was a good place to work at part-time. The managers were all good. We had to take our breaks so it was nice to have a 15 minute break in the back to eat and get off our feet for a little.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Brossard, QC1 November 2015
Nice people, lot's to learn, lot's of work but worth with thanks to the amazing team. Sometimes we would have short shifts but to much to do.
Pros
Nice team
Cons
Long hours and to much to do
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working enviroment
Sales Assosciate (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC31 October 2015
I enjoyed my time as a sales associate. The work was a little too laid back for my taste which led to boredom some days. I enjoyed developing rapport with customers and expanding my knowledge of the industry.
Pros
Discounted purchaes
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like this job so much because of the perfect management and awesome team
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  British Columbia , Burnaby23 October 2015
A typical day at work when we short of the staff and the store full of customers and at the same time the store so messy .
I learn a lot during me job for example how to deal with different kind of customers and how to improve the sale and made the goal for the day ,furthermore, how to do the add on at the cashier ..or how to organize the store and make it look neat and clean.
The management in our store is perfect ,because of our manager and our supervisors ,all of them friendly people and has a good plan during the day to help us reach our daily goal of sale.
My co-workers and I are very friendly ,we always work together as a team help each other and support each other with a great respect and love.
The hardest part in my job when we want to close the store and its so busy and very messy and the customers dose not like to leave the store and they keep moving the items from the shelves ,also when we face a rude customer or when we discover a shop lifting .
For me the most enjoyable part of the job , when there is a competition between the co-workers , I tried my best to win the competition , and I won three times.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
minimum hours during the week
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
VISUAL LEAD ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  London, ON14 October 2015
Good sales experience for 5 years as well as an amazing background in Visual Merchandising. I developed my skills as a merchandiser as well as leading a team of 10-20 employees daily, and delegating tasks as needed, as well as all cash functions and managerial duties.
Pros
Good team atmosphere
Cons
Far from home
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational and very fun
Sales Associate, Greeting, Stock, and Fitting Room (Current Employee) –  Maple, ON4 October 2015
Very fast paced, and competitive, the coworkers are funny and the overall experience is capable of preparing you for a lot of different job opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Job Ever
Men's Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Halton Hills, ON3 October 2015
The discount is fantastic and my co-workers are great. You get very close with co-workers which is fun. The hours are terribly inconsistent. you can go from a 9 hour week to a 27 hour week. The management is terrible. half of them are actually really nice. the other half ruin the store. they are rude, judgemental, bias and don't care about employees. plus the entire company has illegal policies in play. at my store at least you don't get 15 minutes breaks ever. you get half hour for 6/7 hours or an hour for 8 hours. they don't promote people they just bring in new unexperienced people and put them higher than you on the store ladder. i absolutely hate it here and am looking for a new job currently. my advice is don't work here.
Pros
Great co-worker and discount
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tâches typiques & satisfaction générale
Conseiller les clients (Current Employee) –  Lachenaie, QC25 September 2015
•Lors du premier quart de travail, s’assurer que le magasin a bien été remis en ordre à sa fermeture le jour précédent.
•Accueillir les clients, et les conseiller le au meilleur de nos capacités.
•Lors des ventes, ventre le plus honnêtement possible pour éviter le plus de retour et/ou de remboursements.
•À la fin de la journée, bien remettre le magasin en ordre. •S’assurer que les piles de vêtements sont bien pliées et qu’aucun morceau de linge ne traine dans les cabines et/ou les tables de pliage.
•Le management à mon avis, est inadéquat:
- Lorsqu’il y a un rush et qu’une personne est prise seule dans son département et que dans le département voisin, il y a 2-3 commis (incluent les superviseurs) que flânent et qui jase et quand on demande de l’aide rien ne se fait.
- Se faire changer de quart de travail sans se faire demander si oui ou non nous sommes disposées a travaillé pendant cette période, ou se faire enlever un quart de travail sans nous aviser.
•L’aspect le plus difficile plus précisément désagréable, est le fait que ce sont des tâches qui sont constamment à être refait. Par exemple, remettre les piles de vêtements en bonne état, plier le linge en sortant des cabines, c’est comme vivre le jour de la marmotte sans cesse.
•L’aspect le plus agréable de mon travail, es sans doute, pouvoir venir en aide aux clients, démontrer le potentiel de ceux-ci avec leur choix de vêtements et les aider à oser quant aux couleurs et styles de vêtements choisi.
Cons
Gérance des horaires de travail
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and great clothes
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON9 September 2015
Tommy Hilfiger is an exciting place to work with lots of room for advancement if you are dedicated and hardworking. A great challenge for anyone who thinks that retail is easy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  New Westminster, BC12 August 2015
Decent company to get a work portfolio started. You quickly learn how customers are to be dealt with, and develop a unique style of your own customer service. Friendly atmosphere, very dedicated to motivating employees to meeting sales quotas.
Pros
Friendly workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Retail Experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton, Ontario6 August 2015
A typical day would include working the floor and interacting with customers. You are forced to 'harass' every customer that enters the store. Management is horrible at this store, they do not take in consideration that you may be a student and have other priorities. ALOT of workplace politics especially with the management. The only thing I enjoyed about this job were my co-workers and the discount I received.
Pros
Discount, Coworkers
Cons
Long Hours, Management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stock
Customer Service, Stock Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kingston, Ont5 August 2015
Unfortunately during my duration at Tommy Hilfiger I was only doing stock, the management was okay and rather bland at times, but the most enjoyable part of the job was creating a welcoming environment for people to walk into.
Cons
long, early hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best store to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  New Westminster, BC25 July 2015
The first shift is at 6am and the last ends at 11:30 pm!
You need to choose opening or closing there is no other shift.
Double standards when its about company policy what they will allowed for same it is not for everybody.
The management is very parcial therefore it is not fare with all the employees.
Pros
Nice discounts for employees
Cons
Not fare management
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC14 July 2015
The environment work place is interesting. we have fun in working.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tommy Hilfiger. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,082 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7