Find companies:
Tommy Hilfiger
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
335 reviews

Tommy Hilfiger Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motivational company with exceptional standards.
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), Chichester, ENGSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: good training, good salary, good bonuses, good internal promotions
Cons: within a terrible department store.
From the staff to the boring mundane parts of the job (everyone has them) Tommy Hilfiger was a pleasure to work for. The only unfortunate circumstance was that it was within a House of Fraser store which had terrible managers who made your day 10x harder than it needed to be.

If it had a been a stand alone store I would of never left and would of tried – more... my hardest to progress up within the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did not like it
Part Time Sales Associate (Former Employee), Texas City, TXSeptember 25, 2014
not the best work environment, unfriendly employees, very unfriendly management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 21, 2014
this job is terrible they don't have respect for each other they cuss its very low i mean i would never wanna work out there again
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: ok
Cons: bad
This company has room to grow but their pay is low and would take several years before you could live on that kind of salary. Great benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So much potential
customer service (Former Employee), LehiSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: store manager
The manager at this store could make this such a great job and such a fun job, but she puts her employees down so much that the morale in the store is constantly negative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced retail
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Carlsbad, CASeptember 11, 2014
Very fast paced, customer service oriented. Fun environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-operative working environment
Retail assistant (Former Employee), London Regent streetSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: very friendly environment
Cons: tiring trips as elevators are for customers
Working in Tommy Hilfiger is not easy, but with great concentration comes with great reward. Everyday is a busy day, and there is no relaxing, inputting more effort can guarantee a happy face on customers.
The busiest times provide the hardest challenge, as during the working hours, frequent trip is to be made from storage room and sales floor, and – more... to fit the customer's choice maybe more than one assistant is needed to help the customer's decision making.
The most enjoyable part of the job is not getting paid, but seeing the happy face of customers who know they made a worthy investment and they were helped by me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Assistant manager (Current Employee), Santa Fe, NMSeptember 4, 2014
Tommy Hilfiger is a very demanding job, you're not a selling manager. most of your time will be spent in the office. If you're not organized or detail oriented this is not the job for you
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun energetic work place
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Central Valley, NYSeptember 2, 2014
Tommy Hilfiger of the Woodbury commons outlet is a giant store and has multiple sections to work in. By far the best place to be in at the register where you meet the most people and really get to have a sense of cultural diversity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice team
Sale Advisor (Current Employee), Manchester, ENGAugust 29, 2014
Cons: long hours, working weekends
• Being an ambassador for the Brand and a role model for team lead
• Demonstrating awareness of customers at all times
• Personalising service to make customer feel at ease and demonstrate proactive selling
• Regular effective communication with the Operations Manager
• Ensure all targets and customer service levels are achieved
• Monitor stock levels – more... and place orders with Head Office when stock runs low and often travelling to London as the Manchester representative
• Managerial duties when the manager is not available – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A well round working enviroment
STORE MANAGER (Former Employee), New JerseyAugust 27, 2014
A typical day as required is compose of opening and closing.
I learn a great amount of knowledge of the retail management field.
Polish my management skills.
I met amazing people whose working habits are as team players.
I don't consider a job as being hard but we are expose with new challenges,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
multi-task fast paced work environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Gilroy, CAAugust 26, 2014
Pros: hours to work, competitve work environment
Cons: all holiday work days, and overnight shifts
To start the work day off, we had a team meeting briefly describing the daily tasks and the daily goals given from our management team.
I have learned to be consistant in everyday customer service objectives. Also learned about the floor set: including changing promotions and dicounts on items. Also marking prices and merchandise inventory and stock.
My – more... coworkers were competitive and helpful in learning the work field.
The most difficult part of the job was being on call for the week, however i was on time for my shifts when i was called in.
i enjoyed learning new tasks and the competitive environment to enhanse the intrest and customer service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job just not enough money
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Orlando flAugust 21, 2014
I loved this job but its no where an adult with a family should be unless you work in the management department, its extra money or you just love to work retail jobs. Basically its not a high paying job for someone to provide for a family. and a day at the job there is full of excitement with the multiracial customers you learn different things everyday – more... just by being there – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Santa Fe, NMAugust 13, 2014
Pros: the great employe discount
Cons: was part time didnt get benefits
Had a lot of fun working here, hours were good, very understanding staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad management
Stock Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 12, 2014
Management did not communicate well. Did not like job much after a while.
.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun but make sure that customers are satisfied.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Dale City, VAAugust 7, 2014
Learned a lot and got over my fear when I had got my first job was very nervous at first but after awhile I open up. Whenever they would put me to greet I would always do good customers love to come in cause i would try my best to make them feel comfortable. Would always smile and be clear of what I am saying we would have people that don't speak english – more... but I would try my best to assist them. Or ask a co-worker that knows how to speak there language to assist them. The co-workers and I would always work as a team we help each other out we even teach each other about the products. The hardest part of the job is people that you cannot understand but I still try my best to assist them at all time. The management team try there best but they are good at what they do make sure we do what we are told to do give us multiple projects to see if we can handle it. The most enjoyable part of the job is to see the customers happy and satisfied. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Team Leader (Current Employee), Clinton, CTAugust 6, 2014
Pros: discount
My experience at Bank of America was fair. I have no complaints as i got along well with my co-workers and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very upbeat environment!
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Katy, TXAugust 4, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: time consuming, open all year around
A typical day at work includes building a rapport with customers to better help service them. I learned that with the correct and proper selling skills you can get anyone to buy at least one item. My management team continues to elevate the store, our staff, and being committed to customer service. My co-workers enjoy the fun atmosphere that we strive – more... so hard to build because no one likes to come to work with a negative attitude. The hardest part about the job is that it constantly changes with the season and its very time consuming where you have to sacrifice personal things in your life. The most enjoyable part about this job is being able to give back to not only the customer but giving someone else the opportunity to become part of the team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun workplace with an great environment
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 30, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: could have been a stronger team
Got to meet new people and enjoyed working with the people around me. I learned a lot while I was working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the diversity
Sales Rep (Former Employee), Tempe, AzJuly 29, 2014
Pros: strong management, lots of overtime, great staff
Cons: no cons
Because Tommy was in a huge mall in Arizona it attracted some of everyone.. I thought that was AMAZING. I love interacting with people and it shows thru my customer service.

About Tommy Hilfiger

PVH has the buttoned-down look all sewn up. A top apparel firm worldwide and key US dress-shirt maker, PVH sells clothes, accessories, and – Read more

Tommy Hilfiger Photos