TNS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
perfect student job in a call center
Marketing&Sales Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 May 2017
It is a typical survey call center: you come in and go straight to the coffee machine, logon and start calling people.
I learned how important it is to never take anything personal and be patient.
Managers were basically experienced specialists and had a lot on their plate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was my first go round with TNS/Canadian Facts
Canadian Facts Programmer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 August 2016
From 1982-1986, this was a low paying, no benefits job. The people then, as in 1997 were just fine. Good, helpful people to work with.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Low pay / no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call centre
Service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Bathurst, NB23 January 2016
This job consisted of calling Canadian dwellings in order to do surveys

The schedule was from 5 to midnight

Hardest part of this job was being yelled at or hung up on

Since this company was really small we eventually all got laid off due to them closing
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On a Contract
File Clerk (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 March 2015
You get the feeling you are not welcomed
Get treated like an outsider
Pay is horrible
Not explained well enough during training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional work environment.
Telephone Survey (Former Employee) –  London4 December 2014
A typical day at work would start with clocking in at 2pm, going to my station and starting to do telephone surveys. The management was friendly and professional, co-workers were motivated and working. The hardest part of the job was starting, and learning how to handle the clients on the phone when they were less than kind, and the most enjoyable part of the job was the environment that the whole team created.
Pros
Comfortable work environment
Cons
Worked late hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good student job, not a career
Market Research Interviewer (Former Employee) –  London, ON16 May 2013
• calling people either at their work or home to conduct interviews
• I learned how to deal professionally and politely to individuals and deescalate aggressive situations
• management was mediocre, some were good and others were bad. It was such a large company there were dozens of managers.
• Co-workers are great, I met a lot of people who I am still friends with until this day. The company is so large, you find a group of people that works for you.
• the hardest part of the job was dealing with angry people who yell and threat
• the most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new fun people at work and they were very flexible with my hours while I was in University. It paid decent, above minimum wage which is great when you're a student.
Pros
meet cool people
Cons
dealing with angry people
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect part time during studies
Bilingual survey interviewer (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 May 2013
Its a boring job, but perfect to have as a part time job during your studies.
Pros
Very flexible schedule
Cons
Work not guaranteed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gone out of business
Specialty Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON4 April 2013
It has now gone out of business. It was a call centre that did market research.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment
Survey Interviewer (Former Employee) –  London, ON6 October 2012
It was a good job, I enjoyed it for the most part.
A typical day at work would be,coming in sitting down and starting doing the survey interviews over the phone and time just seemed to go by fairly fast. It was quite the easy job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more TNS reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TNS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 167 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4