Find companies:
TNS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
61 reviews

TNS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect part time during studies
Bilingual survey interviewer (Former Employee), Montréal, QCMay 11, 2013
Pros: very flexible schedule
Cons: work not guaranteed
Its a boring job, but perfect to have as a part time job during your studies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gone out of business
Specialty Supervisor (Former Employee), Thunder Bay, ONApril 4, 2013
It has now gone out of business. It was a call centre that did market research.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment
Survey Interviewer (Former Employee), London, ONOctober 6, 2012
It was a good job, I enjoyed it for the most part.
A typical day at work would be,coming in sitting down and starting doing the survey interviews over the phone and time just seemed to go by fairly fast. It was quite the easy job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, slow-paced enviornment
Telephone Interviewer (Former Employee), Toledo, OHSeptember 9, 2014
I liked the job but it was very slow paced. All day long we called different business asking them to participate in surveys. You get yelled at and hung up on constantly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work good steady independent work
Interviewer (Former Employee), Youngstown, OHJuly 17, 2014
Pros: lunches can take anytime breaks good
Cons: hard steady work
very good people that I worked with very comfortable setting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and detail oriented projects
Senior Associate, Data Processing (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 17, 2014
Pros: smaller teams created better relationships.
Cons: processes and procedures changed before they were completely implemented and useful
Day to day workload varied based on timeline of a project. Typically used Dimensions software to write cleans, and data tables. Ensured 100% accuracy of all work created (tables, datafiles, etc).
Used Excel to help streamline writing programs and/or pulling data.
Clients demand perfection and demand it quickly. Turning around large projects in a short – more... amount of time always proved challenging because you did not want to sacrifice quality in meeting tight timing. This is where co-worker were extremely helpful. My team worked well together and was able to jump in on projects and help verify data and ensure accuracy.
I enjoyed the challenge of multi tasking and always doing something different. The overall goal was the same - to produce error free, high quality data tables/deliverables to the client by the scheduled deadline. However, the specifics of each job were custom, so I was always able to incorporate new skills, which I could then apply to future projects. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible job suited to your needs
Telephone interviewer (Former Employee), Kingston upon Hull, ENGJuly 8, 2014
Pros: flexible contract, up to 6 weeks holiday
Cons: zero hour contract
TNS are very good at accommodating to other aspects of their employee's lives such as studies or other employment. It was a well-managed environment with friendly employees surrounding you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mediocre Employer
Telephone Interviewer (Former Employee), Kingston upon Hull, ENGJune 17, 2014
Pros:
-Friendly staff
-Good public interaction experience
-Easy to adapt to different survey's

Cons:
-Due to my position being on a zero hour contract, shifts were never guaranteed.
-Server problems
-Mediocre management
-Humid working conditions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not even if it was the last company on earth
Account Manager (Former Employee), DubaiJune 8, 2014
You will notice only interviewers rate it highly. It is totally a bad place to work. It is a machine that makes money against its very own people. It is dysfunctional demoralising and not appreciative of its talent nor rewarding to its employees. Management profiles remind those of family owned businesses rather than a multinational company. It is only – more... to laugh at. I am so glad I got out of this. Worst. Company. Ever. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruitment Specialist
Recruitment Specialist (Current Employee), West BromwichMay 22, 2014
My role is to recruit businesses to join the postal review for the Royal Mail.

I have learnt how to objection handle when businesses do not want to take part.

Management are fantastic. Always there when you need them for personal and professional matters.

The hardest part was to recruit and hit the targets which I am doing now.

I enjoy the company. – more... We ll help each other and motivate each other when we are feeling disheartened. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great agency
Senior Research Executive (Former Employee), 上海市, C23April 18, 2014
Great personnel environment
Good on-job training of juniors
Good research types
Good relationship with clients
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy!
Account Manager/Project Director (Former Employee), Stamford, CTMarch 5, 2014
I learned that even though details don't matter to everyone, make sure your work is accurate! Intense.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with a team atmosphere
Vice President (Former Employee), Horsham, PAFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: very family friendly- encourages a good balance between family and work
Cons: they tend to lay off people frequently
They honor their commitments made during the hiring process. They are flexible when working from home is a necessity. They are family friendly. They encourage a company camaraderie. They keep the employees informed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No proper managemnt, no proper salaries compencated
Project Executive (Current Employee), Dubai,February 10, 2014
a typical day at work, is managing my to do list for the day, operations & maintaining smooth work flow and deliverable. Work life balance is ridiculous and the hardest part of the job is to recover other peoples mistakes & chase people to do their jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun at work places , like foose ball
freelance interviewer (Current Employee), Dubai, DUJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: free hot tea, coffee, water
Cons: can work for extra hour if we need though salary is based on hours that we work
it feel good working over there
i have learned how to deal with people and how to finish my works and responsibilities on time
management are good and friendly
hardest part of the job is when we get aggresive customers and the time period that the have given us to finish the project
the most enjoyable part is freedom can take a breake if u need to relax – more... a bit ,just refresh yourself from stress – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and supportive company
Research Project Manager (Current Employee), Northwood, OHJanuary 25, 2014
Every day is very busy and brings new opportunities. No two days are the same. All co-workers work together to meet deadlines and to make sure the work is done to the highest quality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I done to my job alway honestly
Freelancer (Former Employee), Indore, MPJanuary 14, 2014
TNS is my first company for market research I learn there about market research
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On demand one-off interviewing
Occasional one-off market research assignments (Former Employee), ChristchurchJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: additional work and wages and met great people
Cons: no control over when the work came in
I enjoyed the people contact and interviewing part of the job and completing the paperwork was a breeze. I always met my target number of interviews and there was good feedback about my interviewing skills. I got my work back on time. I found recruiting the hardest part of the job as I feel it is intrusive to cold call or door knock. I only did 'ethical' – more... interviewing - on the success of government or city council campaigns. I would find it very hard to do this work promoting a commercial product or something I didn't support or believe in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
market researcher
Market Research Telephone Interviewer (Former Employee), Horsham, PADecember 26, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
conduct market research interviews in the it field with united kingdom it managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and bad ethics but a laid back place to work
Data Entry (Former Employee), Chesapeake, VADecember 14, 2013
The company is a decent place to work. Days are pretty relaxed and laid back.

1 2 3

About TNS

Telecom companies that can't afford to spend more on in-house technical personnel can turn to ADEX for their outsourced staffing, – Read more