Find companies:
TNG
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
83 reviews

TNG Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work place
Sr. QA Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 22, 2013
Worked and learned latest technologies
Very good benefits for the employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merchandising
Retail Merchandising (Former Employee), DallasSeptember 28, 2014
Stock the latest issue of Magazines throughout the entire store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My day at work
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Flint, MISeptember 14, 2014
Pros: no weekends
Cons: can only work 29 hrs a week.
A typical day at work for me is unloading totes full of books & magazines and putting them on the shelf and at checkouts.
I also fill clip strips at Meijer, and
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great if you like to work alone
Merchandiser (Current Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 20, 2014
Pros: choose what hour to start but have stores done before 9pm
Cons: waste of gas money driving
Simple job tasks store to store, remove expired magazines with the new magazines that arrive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a place to work , if its your only source income
former merchandiser (Former Employee), orlando, flAugust 9, 2014
Pros: interaction with other people at stores, nice supervisor
Cons: too much work for one person, low pay
This job does pay enough for the amount of work ,and it is too much for one person. My first day of work was 630am to 700pm and it was a mess , i should of left the same day but wanted to give it a try. The supervisor was very nice and helpful in my training , but TNG is worth my time. i havent gotton pay either and have not recieve my card throught – more... the mail yet. iam glad i left – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Driver / Merchandiser (Former Employee), Abilene, TXJuly 18, 2014
work was going good then after about 11 months, the company was going down and had to lay me off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
Clerk (Current Employee), Spring Arbor, MIJuly 17, 2014
Overall the managers have way too much going on and are extremely rude at times. I have been yelled at publicly, humiliated, and verbally abused. They treat their everyone like dirt. The general manager is cold hearted and very moody.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
***
data collector (Current Employee), Lavergne TnJuly 15, 2014
Pros: people
My starts when I enter a store and I will find a depth manager and them know that I am there also find out if there is anything that my company can do for them.Coworkers I never see.I do not feel there is anything hard about my job.The best part of the job is meeting people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Place to work
District Supervisor (Former Employee), Shreveport, LaJuly 14, 2014
Cons: to much work for one person, lies, no training and rude managers.
I was hired as a District Supervisor and promised 7 weeks of training and I got none. Was on my own from day one and was working 65 hours a week. More and more was being added to me so I walked. 4 months later they are still looking for someone to take this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my summary for my last job TNG in Fort Mill SC
distrbution (Former Employee), Fort Mill, SCJuly 9, 2014
I love to go out into the world and do something productive.. being able to learn is so fun.. I,m a people person very easy to talk to and to be around.. the hardest part of a job is when its time for me to leave.. i really do enjoy working. i have learn how to supervise, how to put inventory and product in the computer system.. every time i go to work – more... i look forward to learning something different.. the people i worked with are so loving.. everyone wants to learn and try not to make any mistakes.. i cherish everything that the company taught me.. ready to utilize my skill and energy with my next career opportunity.. whatever i do whoever i work for even if i don't like it i still give it my all that's just the way i'am.. like if someone say something disrespectful toward me i will ignore it.. if it happen again i'll ask the person is everything alright.. if it happen again i'll report it to the human resource.. if i see anything that don't look right ill confront the person and let them know its not right.. if i see it again same person i will report it in immediately.. i'm a team person who like to get the job done and on time.. don't mind helping out others if i can.. TNG is a productive work place that sometimes have cookouts, games, parties and a great give away gift cards.. the only thing about the job that i dislike is that its know raise in the future.. i constantly get work pile on to me but never a raise.. its a company that don't give there employee know raise.. i really wish i could of made it a career working there but i cannot take care of my family with the amount i was getting paid.. its a great company, loving, caring also fun to work with.. learned a lot with the company.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Company
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee), Hong Kong, HKIJuly 8, 2014
Pros: good employees
Cons: bad management -not a company that cares about its people and would fight for them.
Incavo/TNG was not a good company to work for in the long run.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for Career Seekers
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Knoxville, TNJune 29, 2014
Pros: flexible scheduling
Cons: all merchandisers are part time, no benifits
This company has shown a constant financial loss, I feel is due to improper management practices and lack of pride in services provided. Company is constantly understaffed and unappreciative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good oppurtunity with flexible hours
Merchandising (Current Employee), modestoJune 17, 2014
Pros: you get paid for drive time and don't have someone watching over you.
Cons: no benifits
If you have kids and are looking for a part time job with possible job growth this is perfect for you. You are assinged stores such as raleys, savemarts, safeways ect. and you are required to visit them twice a week. One day to merchandise magazines and the second for books. It's a pretty simple job once you get the hang of it, all you have to do is – more... take down expired product and replace it with new product. The best part about it is you can pretty much pick the hours you service the stores during the day and sometimes the days you go into the store can be changed for your benefit. Also, after your training is complete you get to go into the stores alone so you don't neccessarly have someone watching over you. Of course the manger of the store and employees observe you and your supervisor will occasionally check on your stores to make sure they are being done correctly, but other than that your solo. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a Job
Supervisor (Former Employee), DallasJune 12, 2014
Pros: good management
Cons: low pay
Very good Managers but the work/personal life balance was not worth the pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable company to work with
Merchandiser/Sales (Current Employee), GAJune 1, 2014
Pros: you are given a weeks time to service your stores.
Cons: no 45o01 k
you have no co-workers. you work alone. which i like, I am very self motivated.
you use the store phone for logging in and out of your stores. place your candy or magazines on a flatbed go to the floor and mercandise your product
the hardest part is getting used to what store has what and where. 1 home depot will carry different displays and in different – more... locations as another home depot – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good part-time job to have while in school
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Smyrna, GAMay 6, 2014
Pros: work is done independently
Cons: compensation for mileage
If you are a student, have a some free time, or would like to gain some work experience this is a good job to have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work at with best benefits for employees
Manager Customer Services (Former Employee), New Delhi, DLMay 4, 2014
Pros: free meal vouchers and gifts
Cons: very few leaves
• Serving customers at the sales counter.
• Offering face to face advice to customers on the stores products.
• Maximising store revenue by suggesting upgrades, insurance and add-ons to customers.
• Processing returns and refunds as required in line with company procedures.
• Occasionally being responsible for the stores security including being its – more... key holder.
• Using the stock management system to log, check, locate and move stock both in and out of the store.
• Responsible for the daily management of the till in the absence of the senior members.
• Ensuring that all areas are clean and adhere to the company’s clear floor policy and Health and Safety requirements.
• Making sure that any item which is removed from a display column is replaced immediately after a sale.
• Handling customer complaints in a calm manner.
• Managing cash and payment systems in accordance with company procedures and policies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a "job"
Merchandising Rep, (Current Employee), Dallas, TXApril 29, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: lot of work for a little pay
Althogh i love my supervisor I feel this company requires a lot of hard work for the bare minimum in pay. There is a lot of heavy lifting involved. New assignments are constantly added and just recently we experienced a pay cut on a salary that just barely over minimum wage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, hard, but wish they had more hours!
Selective Merchandising (Former Employee), Kelso, WAApril 29, 2014
Pros: wage, breaks, independence
Cons: low hours, hard on the body, possible altercations
Always on the go, working around so many other people doing their daily shopping. I learned that it was a lot harder than I thought. I worked alone so that was nice. Unless I needed help, it wasn't so nice. Management was very helpful, and probably the best manager I've ever met, she explained things until I understood, and very understanding if we – more... had more question or didnt understand something. The hardest part of the would be organizing but I enjoyed the challenge :) The most enjoyable part was being able to work independently, even though I do also like working in teams. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extra Work
Book/Magazine/Candy Merchandiser (Former Employee), Smyrna, GAApril 19, 2014
This is only good if one is looking for extra pay. Not suitable to be one's sole method of income.

1 2 3 4 5